Jump to content


Photo

CM6.1 UltraFast - Custom tweaked Android 2.2 ROM

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
167 replies to this topic

Poll: What doesn't work well (50 member(s) have cast votes)

ROM Options

  1. Launcher (7 votes [14.00%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 14.00%

  2. SMS App (5 votes [10.00%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 10.00%

  3. ROM Speed (38 votes [76.00%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 76.00%

App selection

  1. Launcher (33 votes [66.00%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 66.00%

  2. SMS App (7 votes [14.00%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 14.00%

  3. Browser (10 votes [20.00%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 20.00%

Do you like bootanimation?

  1. Yes (31 votes [64.58%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 64.58%

  2. No (17 votes [35.42%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 35.42%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#21
demiur

demiur

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vitebsk, BY
  • Devices:Huawei U8230 CM 7.2 (2.6.32)
710 MHz on the core does not work consistently. with the kernel 691 is loaded fine, but crashes CPU Master Free, QQPlayer, as the program is not installed (reboot if setup).
is it just me?

good luck! I hope future versions will be better.
"Google translate"

  • 0

#22
Domica

Domica

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 123 posts

710 MHz on the core does not work consistently. with the kernel 691 is loaded fine, but crashes CPU Master Free, QQPlayer, as the program is not installed (reboot if setup).
is it just me?

good luck! I hope future versions will be better.
"Google translate"


691 Mhz and up core speeds depend on the Pulse device, some cannot max over 691 Mhz, it is not the kernel problem, just set max to speed at which it works.

QQPlayer is located in the Additional update apps (separate zip download flashable through recovery). Posted Image

  • 0
"Carpe diem"

Check out:

CyanMod6.1 UltraFast Rom
JoyOS 1.2.2 CM7.2 based ROM
JoyOS 1.2.4 CM7.2 based ROM

Would you like to donate for a new MTK GSM for developing ROMs? Please do... :)

Posted Image

#23
ganker

ganker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male
Tried it. Go Keyboard returns FC errors constantly on first boot. Cant get Go Keyboard to work at all it seems.

Returned to my previous Rom for now.



Keep up the good work.

  • 0

#24
najed

najed

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:T-mobile pulse
I checked CM settings (app install location)- internal, but does not effect. There is a still problem with installation application. Phone work great on 710MHz and I did not notice any crash.
But, CM6.1 rc2 on 710MHz (because boot.img is from Domica :-)) work better.



  • 0

#25
Domica

Domica

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 123 posts

I checked CM settings (app install location)- internal, but does not effect. There is a still problem with installation application. Phone work great on 710MHz and I did not notice any crash. But, CM6.1 rc2 on 710MHz (because boot.img is from Domica :-)) work better.

What is the error upon installation?

Reboot or space warning?

Edited by Domica, 20 December 2011 - 08:37 PM.

  • 0
"Carpe diem"

Check out:

CyanMod6.1 UltraFast Rom
JoyOS 1.2.2 CM7.2 based ROM
JoyOS 1.2.4 CM7.2 based ROM

Would you like to donate for a new MTK GSM for developing ROMs? Please do... :)

Posted Image

#26
Domica

Domica

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 123 posts

Tried it. Go Keyboard returns FC errors constantly on first boot. Cant get Go Keyboard to work at all it seems. Returned to my previous Rom for now. Keep up the good work.

The problem you are experiencing is on v 0.2?

I have included /data/data folder of GOKeyboard which should avoid that problem.

Edited by Domica, 20 December 2011 - 08:38 PM.

  • 0
"Carpe diem"

Check out:

CyanMod6.1 UltraFast Rom
JoyOS 1.2.2 CM7.2 based ROM
JoyOS 1.2.4 CM7.2 based ROM

Would you like to donate for a new MTK GSM for developing ROMs? Please do... :)

Posted Image

#27
Domica

Domica

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 123 posts
Currently I am working on modifying framework and reported problems, so please send feedback so I can correct it. :ph34r:

  • 0
"Carpe diem"

Check out:

CyanMod6.1 UltraFast Rom
JoyOS 1.2.2 CM7.2 based ROM
JoyOS 1.2.4 CM7.2 based ROM

Would you like to donate for a new MTK GSM for developing ROMs? Please do... :)

Posted Image

#28
demiur

demiur

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vitebsk, BY
  • Devices:Huawei U8230 CM 7.2 (2.6.32)

What is the error upon installation?

Reboot or space warning?


reboot

  • 0

#29
Domica

Domica

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 123 posts

reboot

Using Link2SD or Darktremor?
Any successful app installation from when ROM installed?

  • 0
"Carpe diem"

Check out:

CyanMod6.1 UltraFast Rom
JoyOS 1.2.2 CM7.2 based ROM
JoyOS 1.2.4 CM7.2 based ROM

Would you like to donate for a new MTK GSM for developing ROMs? Please do... :)

Posted Image

#30
demiur

demiur

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vitebsk, BY
  • Devices:Huawei U8230 CM 7.2 (2.6.32)

Using Link2SD or Darktremor?
Any successful app installation from when ROM installed?


I tried to do without sdcard, reboot at the beginning of the installation process
put in the settings of the installation of internal memory

Edited by demiur, 20 December 2011 - 08:46 PM.

  • 0

#31
Domica

Domica

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 123 posts

I tried to do without sdcard, reboot at the beginning of the installation process put in the settings of the installation of internal memory

So problem is on Market installs?

If yes, from Manage apps( settings) Clear data and force stop Market, also Google Framework.
Send info does it resolve the problem.

Edited by Domica, 20 December 2011 - 11:08 PM.

  • 0
"Carpe diem"

Check out:

CyanMod6.1 UltraFast Rom
JoyOS 1.2.2 CM7.2 based ROM
JoyOS 1.2.4 CM7.2 based ROM

Would you like to donate for a new MTK GSM for developing ROMs? Please do... :)

Posted Image

#32
twrock

twrock

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,683 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Taiwan
  • Devices:Jiayu G2S & Huawei G300

691 Mhz and up core speeds depend on the Pulse device, some cannot max over 691 Mhz, it is not the kernel problem, just set max to speed at which it works.


On my phone, I can not even get through a complete boot sequence when the speed is set at 691mhz initially. It will bootloop/crash every time. So using SetCPU or some other CPU frequency adjusting app is of no use for me.

For me to get through a boot sequence completely, the "scaling_max_freq" must be set much lower than 691. Something like 614mhz works fine. I don't know if other users are seeing bootloops because the "scaling_max_freq" is not set low enough, but that could be the reason.

And on my phone any 710mhz kernel will result in a crash, no matter how low the "scaling_max_freq" is set in the boot.img. My CPU simply can not handle that high of a frequency (710) for any length of time. As always, YMMV.

Edited by twrock, 21 December 2011 - 06:12 AM.

  • 0

#33
Domica

Domica

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 123 posts

On my phone, I can not even get through a complete boot sequence when the speed is set at 691mhz initially. It will bootloop/crash every time. So using SetCPU or some other CPU frequency adjusting app is of no use for me.

For me to get through a boot sequence completely, the "scaling_max_freq" must be set much lower than 691. Something like 614mhz works fine. I don't know if other users are seeing bootloops because the "scaling_max_freq" is not set low enough, but that could be the reason.

And on my phone any 710mhz kernel will result in a crash, no matter how low the "scaling_max_freq" is set in the boot.img. My CPU simply can not handle that high of a frequency (710) for any length of time. As always, YMMV.


Yes, I supposed that this problem can occur (of course depending of the device), at this point I can only suggest for you to try using your latest modified kernel (614 Mhz) and post does it correct the problems? (I would be very grateful for your testing)

  • 0
"Carpe diem"

Check out:

CyanMod6.1 UltraFast Rom
JoyOS 1.2.2 CM7.2 based ROM
JoyOS 1.2.4 CM7.2 based ROM

Would you like to donate for a new MTK GSM for developing ROMs? Please do... :)

Posted Image

#34
twrock

twrock

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,683 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Taiwan
  • Devices:Jiayu G2S & Huawei G300

Yes, I supposed that this problem can occur (of course depending of the device), at this point I can only suggest for you to try using your latest modified kernel (614 Mhz) and post does it correct the problems? (I would be very grateful for your testing)

I have not attempted to install this rom, so I do not know if that is the problem others are having or not. My goal was only to suggest to you that if you want more users to be able to use your rom, you might consider modifying your boot.img to have max_freq=614. Otherwise, there will be some people who can never even test your rom, because they can not get through a complete boot without crashing. I have never heard of anyone who could not boot a rom with 614mhz as the default max_freq. That is the only reason I made that suggestion for you to consider whether or not you want to do that.

Enjoy. :)

  • 0

#35
Domica

Domica

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 123 posts

I have not attempted to install this rom, so I do not know if that is the problem others are having or not. My goal was only to suggest to you that if you want more users to be able to use your rom, you might consider modifying your boot.img to have max_freq=614. Otherwise, there will be some people who can never even test your rom, because they can not get through a complete boot without crashing. I have never heard of anyone who could not boot a rom with 614mhz as the default max_freq. That is the only reason I made that suggestion for you to consider whether or not you want to do that.

Enjoy. :)


Thank you for the suggestion, I will set it up accordingly in the next versions. I presume that until then I can provide your link to the latest BOOT.IMG for 614 Mhz kernel? Posted Image

  • 0
"Carpe diem"

Check out:

CyanMod6.1 UltraFast Rom
JoyOS 1.2.2 CM7.2 based ROM
JoyOS 1.2.4 CM7.2 based ROM

Would you like to donate for a new MTK GSM for developing ROMs? Please do... :)

Posted Image

#36
Domica

Domica

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 123 posts
A new version v0.3 is uploaded...

Download

  • 0
"Carpe diem"

Check out:

CyanMod6.1 UltraFast Rom
JoyOS 1.2.2 CM7.2 based ROM
JoyOS 1.2.4 CM7.2 based ROM

Would you like to donate for a new MTK GSM for developing ROMs? Please do... :)

Posted Image

#37
demiur

demiur

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vitebsk, BY
  • Devices:Huawei U8230 CM 7.2 (2.6.32)

A new version v0.3 is uploaded...

Download


installed version 0.3. : (
I have the same problem again. CPU Master Free and QQPlayer not work.
Superuser points to the old version. and programs are not installed.
reboot at the beginning of installation

  • 0

#38
Domica

Domica

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 123 posts

installed version 0.3. : (
I have the same problem again. CPU Master Free and QQPlayer not work.
Superuser points to the old version. and programs are not installed.
reboot at the beginning of installation



Did you try the Market procedure? (force stop, wipe data)+ google framework (same)?

What error do you get on CPU Master and QQ Player?

  • 0
"Carpe diem"

Check out:

CyanMod6.1 UltraFast Rom
JoyOS 1.2.2 CM7.2 based ROM
JoyOS 1.2.4 CM7.2 based ROM

Would you like to donate for a new MTK GSM for developing ROMs? Please do... :)

Posted Image

#39
demiur

demiur

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vitebsk, BY
  • Devices:Huawei U8230 CM 7.2 (2.6.32)

Did you try the Market procedure? (force stop, wipe data)+ google framework (same)?

What error do you get on CPU Master and QQ Player?

Market set to not try. Superuser updated itself without error and reboot.
CPU master and qq plaer startup will generate an error and bail out.

  • 0

#40
najed

najed

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:T-mobile pulse
I am already install the last version of ultra fast rom. The same prablem are still here. These appliation doesn' work: CPU master, QuickPic. There is still problem with install application.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users