Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] Cyanogenmod 9 (Android 4.0.3)

* * * * * 27 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1353 replies to this topic

#41
balalev

balalev

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
my mobile booting 10 minute ago. going to work?

  • 0

#42
Zunex

Zunex

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
I will edit the first post. I will add how to TPT to gen2 160mb or more. Does anything else is missing from the first post as well? 160mb is enough for this ROM.

  • 0

#43
Zunex

Zunex

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Works well, the only thing that isn't listed as working is Youtube.

Browser, youtube, gapps. They need to be fixed first and i'll jump on as a tester.


thanks! fixed! i btw i said some google apps may not work :)

  • 0

#44
t181

t181

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I will edit the first post. I will add how to TPT to gen2 160mb or more. Does anything else is missing from the first post as well? 160mb is enough for this ROM.


160mb system partition enough for the full GAPPS?

  • 0

#45
weeo

weeo

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade & Galaxy Nexus
Gallery works for me! all i did was take a screenshot and gallery workd! ill test to c if the media side of things e.g. camera got kickstarted and WORK!

  • 0
Who said other phones cant have Ice Cream Sandwich?
Spreading the fun on Android 4.0.3
Check out my YouTube for Androidy Things: www.youtube.com/theandroidcity
Check out my blog for Androidy new, reviews and other: www.theandroidcity.wordpress.com

#46
Malfis

Malfis

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Location:Prague
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Gallery working at me too. But superuser doesnt. I can install it, but SU cannot be updated :(

  • 0

#47
Zunex

Zunex

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

160mb system partition enough for the full GAPPS?


I don't know. My classmate uses this ROM with 160mb system, but i don't know if he installed GAPPS or not.. Gapps is big, i would go for the 210 mb system.

First post updated! If I missed something..just say it :)

Edited by Zunex, 21 December 2011 - 07:18 PM.

  • 0

#48
hankhandsome

hankhandsome

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
how are people finding wifi ? i've gone back to sej's CM7 kang for now, but i think I want to give this another go ..

oh, and dsp manager kept FC'ing for me when i tried it

Edited by hankhandsome, 21 December 2011 - 07:50 PM.

  • 0

#49
Zunex

Zunex

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

how are people finding wifi ? i've gone back to sej's CM7 kang for now, but i think I want to give this another go ..

oh, and dsp manager kept FC'ing for me when i tried it


i had to restart wi-fi..now it works great! DSP manager also works fine here :/ did you format system and boot in recovery after cache and data wipe?

  • 0

#50
bangkang

bangkang

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Im currently running Fish'N'Chips RLS2 and it's running flawlessy but i'm wondering if i should flash this ROM. But i have one concern.

Is it the YouTube app that isn't working? Because if it's the YouTube app that isn't working, then you could go to the mobile version of YouTube, in a web browser, ey?

  • 0

#51
davidnintendo

davidnintendo

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
I can't test it but I think hardware acceleration with video is what's broken, meaning that playing pretty much every video will lead to FC or reboot. Maybe someone using the ROM can test it.

  • 0

#52
Zunex

Zunex

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Im currently running Fish'N'Chips RLS2 and it's running flawlessy but i'm wondering if i should flash this ROM. But i have one concern.

Is it the YouTube app that isn't working? Because if it's the YouTube app that isn't working, then you could go to the mobile version of YouTube, in a web browser, ey?


Just tested it. Youtube doesn't work. Not even at the mobile site. video laggs heavyly :(

  • 0

#53
bangkang

bangkang

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Just tested it. Youtube doesn't work. Not even at the mobile site. video laggs heavyly :(


So i guess TomG has a lot of work to do?

  • 0

#54
Zunex

Zunex

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

So i guess TomG has a lot of work to do?


Since It's an alpha version yes. As soon as the video playback becomes smooth, then we'll have youtube too. Every video laggs. I'm using it for about 1 day now, and It's great! I love it! I miss youtube, but hey, my PC is on :D

  • 0

#55
bangkang

bangkang

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Since It's an alpha version yes. As soon as the video playback becomes smooth, then we'll have youtube too. Every video laggs. I'm using it for about 1 day now, and It's great! I love it! I miss youtube, but hey, my PC is on :D


Okay, this ROM seems to be nice. Can someone post some screenshots before i flash it? :D

  • 0

#56
hankhandsome

hankhandsome

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

i had to restart wi-fi..now it works great! DSP manager also works fine here :/ did you format system and boot in recovery after cache and data wipe?


yeah, did the full wipes and everything. stuff it, i'll try again :)

  • 0

#57
Zunex

Zunex

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Okay, this ROM seems to be nice. Can someone post some screenshots before i flash it? :D


I'll upload screens as soon as my brother stops playing Battlefield :D

Edit: Uploaded some screen, check the first post :)

Edited by Zunex, 21 December 2011 - 09:13 PM.

  • 0

#58
hugobosslives

hugobosslives

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:hampshire and birmingham (depending on whether at uni or not)
  • Devices:Nexus 4, Zte Skate and Blade

I'll upload screens as soon as my brother stops playing Battlefield :D




we will forgive him. awesome game

  • 1

#59
NonameXx

NonameXx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
I have trouble with the wifi, its always turning of immediately when i turn on, and i wiped almost everything. Whats the problem?

Edited by NonameXx, 21 December 2011 - 09:26 PM.

  • 0

#60
Zunex

Zunex

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I have trouble with the wifi, its always turning of immediately when i turn on, and i wiped almost everything. Whats the problem?


Are you on Wbaw's GEN2 TPT V10?

  • 0




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users