Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] <<< Fish'N'Chips 7 >>> [2.3.5]

* * * * * 19 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1543 replies to this topic

#41
raverrr

raverrr

    Recognised Ginger Ninja

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blate

Hi new to this and would appreciate a bit of help. I would like to unlock and root a new Vivacity that I bought but when connected to netbook and debugging "checked" the phone just charges and I cant get access to usb menu to do anything. Am I missing something?


just follow the step by step in the apropriate post. it's fool proof :)....prety much :)

  • 0
-If i've been helpfull to you in any way, press that little green thanks button

#42
xzyk

xzyk

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 249 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:U.K.
  • Interests:mobiles, Winmo, Android
  • Devices:various
Hi, thanks for rom. May I please ask two questions:
1. I guess the fm radio does not work on this same as on the flb one right ?
2. I downloaded the nemus one but want to use LP, can I just delete nemuslauncher.apk (from /system/app) and replace it with LP (renamed as launcher.apk) ?
I know there's a LPro one in your first post but I don't want to reload everything again just want to replace the current default nemuslauncher with launcherpro as the default.
thanks.

  • 0
May your jouney be uneventful !
Nexus 4......SlimMako-4.3
ZTE Blade Blade Mix V2.2.
Advent VEGA VegaComb 3.2 9n.
SGS2 -Insanity JB 0.83
Asus FonePad...stock
Huawei Y300 Stock (B186) with CWM recovery.
Arnova 7G3 -stock.
Alcatel OT-983....stock

#43
raverrr

raverrr

    Recognised Ginger Ninja

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blate

Hi, thanks for rom. May I please ask two questions:
1. I guess the fm radio does not work on this same as on the flb one right ?
2. I downloaded the nemus one but want to use LP, can I just delete nemuslauncher.apk (from /system/app) and replace it with LP (renamed as launcher.apk) ?
I know there's a LPro one in your first post but I don't want to reload everything again just want to replace the current default nemuslauncher with launcherpro as the default.
thanks.


un install the launcher with titanium after installing Lpro. should work fine :)

and the radio issue, yes. will have a look at it :)

Edited by raverrr, 01 January 2012 - 05:43 PM.

  • 0
-If i've been helpfull to you in any way, press that little green thanks button

#44
xzyk

xzyk

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 249 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:U.K.
  • Interests:mobiles, Winmo, Android
  • Devices:various

un install the launcher with titanium after installing Lpro. should work fine :)

and the radio issue, yes. will have a look at it :)


thanks for the quick reply.

  • 0
May your jouney be uneventful !
Nexus 4......SlimMako-4.3
ZTE Blade Blade Mix V2.2.
Advent VEGA VegaComb 3.2 9n.
SGS2 -Insanity JB 0.83
Asus FonePad...stock
Huawei Y300 Stock (B186) with CWM recovery.
Arnova 7G3 -stock.
Alcatel OT-983....stock

#45
wazy

wazy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts

Will there be a Zeam version for Vivacity? I fancy giving it a whirl
Posted Image

Thanks for a great Rom!

Also looking forward to a possible n4y4nrules theme + icons for the Nemus launcher to try, how's that getting on???
Posted Image

Edited by wazy, 01 January 2012 - 06:37 PM.

  • 0

#46
raverrr

raverrr

    Recognised Ginger Ninja

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blate


Will there be a Zeam version for Vivacity? I fancy giving it a whirl
Posted Image

Thanks for a great Rom!

Also looking forward to a possible n4y4nrules theme + icons for the Nemus launcher to try, how's that getting on???
Posted Image


Just having some new years day lazytime then we will get back on it :) and yes we will be doing all of the above :)

  • 1
-If i've been helpfull to you in any way, press that little green thanks button

#47
snowbord

snowbord

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 228 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Looks like a great ROM!

Any progress getting the radio working? Also, any joy redirecting cache/ to RAM or data/ ?


  • 0

#48
raverrr

raverrr

    Recognised Ginger Ninja

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blate

Looks like a great ROM!

Any progress getting the radio working? Also, any joy redirecting cache/ to RAM or data/ ?



havent even looked yet dude. getting hassle on the blade side

  • 0
-If i've been helpfull to you in any way, press that little green thanks button

#49
snowbord

snowbord

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 228 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Cool cool.. I may have to give your Blade ROM a spin also. ;)
Loving it esp. the Nemus launcher.. A pull-down power widget control bar would be excellent also. Keep up the great work!

Oh and another thing - I forget the name now but how's about grouping related widgets into one entry, reducing a potentially huge widget list?


Edited by snowbord, 02 January 2012 - 03:38 AM.

  • 0

#50
raverrr

raverrr

    Recognised Ginger Ninja

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blate

Cool cool.. I may have to give your Blade ROM a spin also. ;)
Loving it esp. the Nemus launcher.. A pull-down power widget control bar would be excellent also. Keep up the great work!

Oh and another thing - I forget the name now but how's about grouping related widgets into one entry, reducing a potentially huge widget list?



thanks for your comments :)

not sure i follow you on the second bit tho :) care to explain a little further? :) (just woke up, this may make more sense after coffee lol)

  • 0
-If i've been helpfull to you in any way, press that little green thanks button

#51
PsYcHoKiLLa

PsYcHoKiLLa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 803 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4, Tesco Hudl
  • Twitter:@djsubterrain
I'm guessing he means being able to alter the widget menu so you can group different types of widget into one section, not even sure Google could do that to be honest.

  • 0

#52
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
I think he's on about this thing: http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=780828

  • 0

Posted Image


#53
snowbord

snowbord

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 228 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
That's the one. Sorry I was being very lazy and did not make the effort to track it down lol. :) n1 fr0do

  • 0

#54
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Just installed it. Very nice :)

Posted Image

  • 0

Posted Image


#55
PsYcHoKiLLa

PsYcHoKiLLa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 803 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4, Tesco Hudl
  • Twitter:@djsubterrain
Nice, I'll be copying this over to mine I think, thanks for the detective work :)


In other news...Raverrr, you guys thinking about installing the oc'd kernel to your roms? (Hopefully an SFII version will pop up soon, it seems to be Vivacity only at the mo)

Edited by PsYcHoKiLLa, 02 January 2012 - 05:28 PM.

  • 0

#56
n4y4nrules

n4y4nrules

    Recognised Developer

  • Developer Team
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade [OLED], ZTE Crescent

Nice, I'll be copying this over to mine I think, thanks for the detective work :)


In other news...Raverrr, you guys thinking about installing the oc'd kernel to your roms? (Hopefully an SFII version will pop up soon, it seems to be Vivacity only at the mo)



As of right now, the oc'd kernel doesn't support the front facing camera. When front facing camera is supported we shall include it. :)

  • 0


finaldonatesigbar.jpg

Current devices:

Huawei U8220 (T-Mobile Pulse)

ZTE Blade (Orange San Francisco)

ZTE Crescent (Orange San Francisco II)

Huawei U8815 (Ascend G300)

Moto G (16GB)


#57
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
What about when it works with video calling apps? :P :D

  • 0

Posted Image


#58
raverrr

raverrr

    Recognised Ginger Ninja

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blate

What about when it works with video calling apps? :P :D


then we will include it :)

  • 0
-If i've been helpfull to you in any way, press that little green thanks button

#59
Wolfee

Wolfee

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hi - I am new to this forum and topic. I have recently purchased a San Fran 2 and unlocked and added the Fish_and_Chips_SF2_RLS1_Nemus.zip ROM - all seems successful Posted Image

My questions are:
  • At the beginning of the topic it mentions that iPlayer and Flash are installed but I can not find them in the App list - should I install them manually if I want them or have I installed the wrong ROM?
  • In the video it mentions a notification bar power widget - which also does not seem to be available am I missing some thing or can you point me in the direction of the appropriate app?
Keep up the good work.

  • 0

#60
PsYcHoKiLLa

PsYcHoKiLLa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 803 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4, Tesco Hudl
  • Twitter:@djsubterrain

Hi - I am new to this forum and topic. I have recently purchased a San Fran 2 and unlocked and added the Fish_and_Chips_SF2_RLS1_Nemus.zip ROM - all seems successful Posted Image

My questions are:

  • At the beginning of the topic it mentions that iPlayer and Flash are installed but I can not find them in the App list - should I install them manually if I want them or have I installed the wrong ROM?
  • In the video it mentions a notification bar power widget - which also does not seem to be available am I missing some thing or can you point me in the direction of the appropriate app?
Keep up the good work.


1. I think only the rom with the stock launcher has flash and iplayer installed by default.

2. That's probably only on the Blade rom at the moment and will most likely be something that the guys will eventually port over to the Crescent rom.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users