Jump to content


Photo

[ROMS] Racerboy-Vamshi CyanogenMod Based LeWa ROMS


  • Please log in to reply
317 replies to this topic

#41
ducbia

ducbia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
The problem is Lock screen "drag down to unlock" ? help me

Edited by ducbia, 06 January 2012 - 02:55 PM.

  • 0

#42
vamshistunner

vamshistunner

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:ZTE Racer

The problem is Lock screen "drag down to unlock" ? help me


You can change it to "lense". It looks good.

  • 0
-vAMsHI- Google +

#43
ducbia

ducbia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

You can change it to "lense". It looks good.

i don't understand, can you specific instructions

  • 0

#44
vamshistunner

vamshistunner

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:ZTE Racer

i don't understand, can you specific instructions


Goto Menu-> System Settings -> Personal -> Lockscreen -> Style Options -> Lockscreen Style -> Lense

  • 1
-vAMsHI- Google +

#45
mladenovic73

mladenovic73

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 362 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Interests:Android phones,medicine
  • Devices:ZTE Racer,Huawei G300
I must say that this is the one of the best ROM for me.Everything working exellent.
I hope that work on this ROM will continue.
Thanx boys for your hard workPosted Image


  • 0

#46
hc-900912

hc-900912

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:China ChongQing
  • Interests:internet soccer music novel
  • Devices:racer 2,3,7 #246 with swap

The problem is Lock screen "drag down to unlock" ? help me



Yet my question is that i dont allow us to lock the screen by pressing the hang-up key or unlock the screen by this way.

  • 0

#47
Racerboy

Racerboy

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,463 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Devices:hTC Explorer / Donated Racer

Yet my question is that i dont allow us to lock the screen by pressing the hang-up key or unlock the screen by this way.


there are afew options to lock and unlock and different lockscreen styles, if you would like a buttom unlock option you can use the menu soft key by doing this:

apps menu / settings / personal / lockscreen / unlock options then enable the "Menu Unlock" option

  • 0

Find ALL my 2.3.7 cm7 ROMS HERE and ICSv5-MOD-ROM HERE @ raceroms

Latest LeWa ported ROM HERE

PM`s for help WONT be answered


#48
hc-900912

hc-900912

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:China ChongQing
  • Interests:internet soccer music novel
  • Devices:racer 2,3,7 #246 with swap

Hi, Myself and Vamshi who`s kernel (2.6.32.9 #68) i`m using have ported this very different but very nice ROM, its based on Stable Cyanogen 7.1.0 and originally created by LeWa forum, webpage here......I`ve converted it to work on our Racer and updated it abit, all functions work and is excellent to use, market is already included so NO need to install a seperate Gapps Package........If theirs enough interest in this rom we may carry on and create others :)

Screenshots:








Download: HERE LeWa_ROM_Racer_11.12.23

Usual installation method using ClockWorkMod Recovery:

1.Copy the rom to the root of your sdcard
2.Backup your old ROM, so if anything is broken you can just rollback!!!
How to backup:
Press powerbutton and VolumeDown (leave volume down pressed). After afew seconds, recovery will open
With volume keys, go to "backup and restore". Select that option
Now select "Backup" and wait
3.Once backup complete press power button to go back to main menu
4.Select "wipe data/factory reset"
5.Go to submenu "mounts and storage"
6.Choose "format /boot" "format /data" "format /cache" "format /system" "format /sd-ext" - confirm every action
7.Return to 1st menu and goto Advanced and delete Dalvik cache
8.Return to 1st menu and choose "install zip from sdcard" - "choose zip" "Racerboy-Vamshi_Cyanogen7.1.0_LeWa_ROM"
9.After installing, do "reboot system now"


Note: default Lockscreen you slide down from the top all the way to the bottom, to bring up apps menu swipe upwards on the desktop screen.......dont use the inbuild updater on the settings menu, it wont work with ported build


If you like this ROM please rate the thread by pressing the + on the bottom right hand corner of this post.....thx


Sorry for troubling you, while i want to know that how can i be able to lock the screen by other keys instead of the power-off key, clearly it'd be more comfortable. And is there anr place to set its Compression cache?

At the same time,can you add swap into your #257v2 so that it may be really perfect!

Yet many roms in
http://raceroms.co.u...erbread-romshas been destroied so that i can't open it.(such as #248 With Swap #224 ICS Mod v5 ...)

Big Thx !!!

  • 0

#49
hc-900912

hc-900912

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:China ChongQing
  • Interests:internet soccer music novel
  • Devices:racer 2,3,7 #246 with swap

there are afew options to lock and unlock and different lockscreen styles, if you would like a buttom unlock option you can use the menu soft key by doing this:

apps menu / settings / personal / lockscreen / unlock options then enable the "Menu Unlock" option



May a great ieda,i can't thank you too much!!:)

  • 0

#50
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,339 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

Yet my question is that i dont allow us to lock the screen by pressing the hang-up key or unlock the screen by this way.


could try spare parts apk, select end button behavior, then select action as go to sleep, should shut down with the end call rocker :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#51
hc-900912

hc-900912

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:China ChongQing
  • Interests:internet soccer music novel
  • Devices:racer 2,3,7 #246 with swap

could try spare parts apk, select end button behavior, then select action as go to sleep, should shut down with the end call rocker :)



cool, i can't wait to have a try

  • 0

#52
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,339 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

cool, i can't wait to have a try


ive verified this as working :)

Edited by plegdroid, 07 January 2012 - 02:45 AM.

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#53
sack3

sack3

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Venezuela
  • Devices:zte racer gen2(rom....v2.3.7)
Thanks for the rom, but it is possible some Spanish language pack. Another thing to swap ends the battery faster?Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Edited by sack3, 07 January 2012 - 06:04 AM.

  • 0

#54
Racerboy

Racerboy

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,463 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Devices:hTC Explorer / Donated Racer

Thanks for the rom, but it is possible some Spanish language pack. Another thing to swap ends the battery faster?Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


i`m not sure but i think LeWa are adding new languages to the roms, it does take alot of work to do editing all the xmls in rom, regards swap yes it does drain battery quicker that is normal, the performance you gain is at a cost!!!!so you gotta decide how you use your phone on a day to day basis and whether its worth having swap or not

Edited by Racerboy, 07 January 2012 - 12:02 PM.

  • 1

Find ALL my 2.3.7 cm7 ROMS HERE and ICSv5-MOD-ROM HERE @ raceroms

Latest LeWa ported ROM HERE

PM`s for help WONT be answered


#55
mladenovic73

mladenovic73

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 362 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Interests:Android phones,medicine
  • Devices:ZTE Racer,Huawei G300

i`m not sure but i think LeWa are adding new languages to the roms, it does take alot of work to do editing all the xmls in rom, regards swap yes it does drain battery quicker that is normal, the performance you gain is at a cost!!!!so you gotta decide how you use your phone on a day to day basis and whether its worth having swap or not


I dont use swap,can i delete swaper by root explorer?

  • 0

#56
Racerboy

Racerboy

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,463 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Devices:hTC Explorer / Donated Racer

I dont use swap,can i delete swaper by root explorer?


the easiest way to stop swap is to disable it in the settings/performance menu (swapper settings), if you uninstall swapper from the rom you`ll get fc`s if you ever wanted to use it......

  • 0

Find ALL my 2.3.7 cm7 ROMS HERE and ICSv5-MOD-ROM HERE @ raceroms

Latest LeWa ported ROM HERE

PM`s for help WONT be answered


#57
mladenovic73

mladenovic73

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 362 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Interests:Android phones,medicine
  • Devices:ZTE Racer,Huawei G300

the easiest way to stop swap is to disable it in the settings/performance menu (swapper settings), if you uninstall swapper from the rom you`ll get fc`s if you ever wanted to use it......


I did that in setings,thanx man.Posted Image

  • 0

#58
Racerboy

Racerboy

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,463 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Devices:hTC Explorer / Donated Racer
i`ll release new update later today "LeWa_ROM_Racer_12.01.06"

Edited by Racerboy, 07 January 2012 - 12:37 PM.

  • 0

Find ALL my 2.3.7 cm7 ROMS HERE and ICSv5-MOD-ROM HERE @ raceroms

Latest LeWa ported ROM HERE

PM`s for help WONT be answered


#59
mladenovic73

mladenovic73

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 362 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Interests:Android phones,medicine
  • Devices:ZTE Racer,Huawei G300

i`ll release new update later today "LeWa_ROM_Racer_12.01.06"


What is new in LeWa ROM?Posted Image

  • 0

#60
pass25

pass25

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisboa
  • Devices:Zte Racer
Is there any way to add Portuguese language dictionary and also in Portuguese?
Thank you.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users