Jump to content


Photo

[Development][ROM] Stock FROYO + 2.6.32 kernel

* * * * * 6 votes

  • Please log in to reply
651 replies to this topic

#541
desalesouche

desalesouche

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 666 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:u8230/u8860
I don't know if this bug was reported but on this rom u can't search manually for network provider. Only automatically.

i have the same thing .even on styx-32-20120307b

  • 0

#542
lloco73

lloco73

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 128 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (sapo a5)

I don't know if this bug was reported but on this rom u can't search manually for network provider. Only automatically.

i have the same thing .even on styx-32-20120307b


replaced libril.so from cm7.2 and now i can search network manually.

  • 5

#543
twrock

twrock

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,683 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Taiwan
  • Devices:Jiayu G2S & Huawei G300

Happened to me once on yesterday. I see that the bug also appears in Styx rom. Maybe because twrock use CM6 clean as a base and I also used the CM6 libaudiopolicy.so.
I'll try libaudiopolicy.so from other sources. The initial sound problem caused by this. You can see in logcat that original libaudiopolicy.so fail on boot.

Unless I am mistaken, the Ascend 2.2 rom has the same libaudiopolicy.so as UM840. But the file in CM6 differs from those two.

Edited by twrock, 09 March 2012 - 04:59 PM.

  • 0

#544
skykilla

skykilla

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts
If to replace these two files
egl.cfg and libGLES_android.so
from cm9 that LiveWallpapers work

  • 2

#545
pier11

pier11

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New York, USA
  • Devices:T-Mobile Pulse U8220

If to replace these two files
egl.cfg and libGLES_android.so
from cm9 that LiveWallpapers work

Experimented a bit with that idea and can say:
1. No need to replace libGLES_android.so from cm9. It is counterproductive in fact. With that file I'm getting about 14 Fps, while with native one I'm getting 29 Fps 2D performance (measured by Fps2D app).
2. Same effect can be easily achieved by commenting out line in egl.cfg:
#0 1 qcom
This helps live wallpapers, but effectively disables hardware acceleration...

As an idea to try - replace libGLES_android.so in cm9 from one in this rom! If works it might give 2 times faster UI in cm9 :)

Edited by pier11, 10 March 2012 - 08:49 PM.

  • 0

#546
pier11

pier11

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New York, USA
  • Devices:T-Mobile Pulse U8220
further to live wallpaper topic,
if replace libGLES_qcom.so (the one responsible for hardware acceleration) from original Pulse's Eclair (GL 1.0, not 1.1),
then all live wallpapers will work with hardware acceleration. (Only Nexus wallpaper will not work).

  • 1

#547
pier11

pier11

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New York, USA
  • Devices:T-Mobile Pulse U8220

Happened to me once on yesterday. I see that the bug also appears in Styx rom. Maybe because twrock use CM6 clean as a base and I also used the CM6 libaudiopolicy.so.
I'll try libaudiopolicy.so from other sources. The initial sound problem caused by this. You can see in logcat that original libaudiopolicy.so fail on boot.

Please test this lib from Htc Magic' froyo.
It brings audio levels back to normal,
but check if it's not causing problems with voice disappearing when on call, as the case with cm6 lib.

Attached Files


Edited by pier11, 11 March 2012 - 04:56 AM.

  • 0

#548
radodendron

radodendron

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:u8230
happened. Now the volume is normal :)

  • 0

#549
twrock

twrock

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,683 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Taiwan
  • Devices:Jiayu G2S & Huawei G300

Please test this lib from Htc Magic' froyo.
It brings audio levels back to normal,
but check if it's not causing problems with voice disappearing when on call, as the case with cm6 lib.


Are we still "guessing" that libaudiopolicy.so is the cause of the dropped sound, or is there a reason to be sure of this?
I haven't had the problem since moving to your .32 kernel, so I'm really not sure of anything myself.

Also, there is something else I've noticed. No matter what the build.prop setting is for ro.telephony.default_network, and even what I set it to before a reboot, it always boots into "GSM/CDMA auto (PRL)". This setting is a problem for me. It causes my phone to disconnect from the network when I move between cell towers (i.e. go to work) even though is shows it is connected on my screen. I receive no calls. So, as soon as I boot, I have to go in and manually change to 2G (GSM) or 3G (WCDMA preferred). I mention all of that to say that when I experienced dropped sound previously, I had not switched off of "GSM/CDMA auto (PRL)".

Just something else to consider while looking at this puzzle.

  • 0

#550
skykilla

skykilla

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts
line in egl.cfg
1 0 android
0 1 qcom
work live wallpapers

Neocore 25.4 fps

Edited by skykilla, 11 March 2012 - 08:01 AM.

  • 0

#551
rhen

rhen

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 630 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Pulse, G300

Are we still "guessing" that libaudiopolicy.so is the cause of the dropped sound, or is there a reason to be sure of this?
I haven't had the problem since moving to your .32 kernel, so I'm really not sure of anything myself.

I still use the CM6's libaudiopolicy.so because I'm traveled to my parents for the weekend. I still cann't reproduce the soud dropping error. I'ts only appeared me once. If I get the error again, I can see the logcat that it is give me a usable information about this problem or not.
With the original libaudiopolicy.so, nobody report this bug, so I guess it is in CM6's libaudiopolicy. (original libaudiopolicy has the sound level bug, that you can clearly see in the logcat on boot.)

  • 0

GApps package for CM11: [link] (last updated 2014-09-18)
For non device specific issues, use CM bug tracker: [link]


#552
dr.flo

dr.flo

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 429 posts

further to live wallpaper topic,
if replace libGLES_qcom.so (the one responsible for hardware acceleration) from original Pulse's Eclair (GL 1.0, not 1.1),
then all live wallpapers will work with hardware acceleration. (Only Nexus wallpaper will not work).


but what rom did libGLES_qcom.so in this rom originally come from? I thought it would always be pulse-eclair's one?

  • 0

#553
karlosoliveira

karlosoliveira

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:u8230
Hi,

This rom is great and realy fast!
But i have problems with the GPS. With several programs it dont get any satelites and seems like GPS sensor is disabled.

Cheers

  • 0

#554
rhen

rhen

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 630 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Pulse, G300

Hi,

This rom is great and realy fast!
But i have problems with the GPS. With several programs it dont get any satelites and seems like GPS sensor is disabled.

Cheers

Try to replace libloc_api.so from CM 6.2 and make a gps.conf file in the /system/etc folder with the following content:
NTP_SERVER=hu.pool.ntp.org
XTRA_SERVER_1=http://xtra1.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
XTRA_SERVER_2=http://xtra2.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
XTRA_SERVER_3=http://xtra3.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
SUPL_HOST=supl.google.comSUPL_PORT=7276
You can replace "hu.pool.ntp.org" with one that is better match with your area.

  • 0

GApps package for CM11: [link] (last updated 2014-09-18)
For non device specific issues, use CM bug tracker: [link]


#555
pier11

pier11

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New York, USA
  • Devices:T-Mobile Pulse U8220

Will there be support for JIT?

Jit is ON in this rom out of box.

The same says A2SDGUI.

The same confirms Linpack app:
--not defined--               			4.2 MFLOPS
dalvik.vm.execution-mode=int:jit      	4.2 MFLOPS
dalvik.vm.execution-mode=int:fast 		2.6 MFLOPS
dalvik.vm.execution-mode=int:portable 	0.8 MFLOPS
I.e. if explicitly turn it off, device will run slower.
If explicitly turn it on, nothing changes.

PS.
If you want to set VM heap size, set:
dalvik.vm.heapsize=22m
A2SDGUI will show you this value after reboot.

  • 1

#556
skykilla

skykilla

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts
I have noticed on a game
example angry-birds-rio-v1.2.1
if in egl.cfg to change values on
0 1 android
0 1 qcom
And to replace libGLES_
qcom.so from pulse-x3, speed up
in game , game
without brakes, neocore
brakes

  • 0

#557
dr.flo

dr.flo

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 429 posts

And to replace libGLES_
qcom.so from pulse-x3, speed up
in game


pulse-x3 libGLES_qcom.so == cm6 libGLES_qcom.so == cm7 libGLES_qcom.so == pulse eclair libGLES_qcom.so
we only have this one file, no need to exchange that between roms...

If you want to experiment with that, find libGLES_qcom.so from other msm7200a roms (htc dream/sapphire for example).

  • 0

#558
pier11

pier11

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New York, USA
  • Devices:T-Mobile Pulse U8220

pulse-x3 libGLES_qcom.so == cm6 libGLES_qcom.so == cm7 libGLES_qcom.so == pulse eclair libGLES_qcom.so
we only have this one file, no need to exchange that between roms...

If you want to experiment with that, find libGLES_qcom.so from other msm7200a roms (htc dream/sapphire for example).

in current um840 that lib is from Magic's official Froyo. It's OpenGL ES 1.0
the original pulse's one is of the same openGL version.

but looks like the one from Pulse is better compatible. At least I can run all but one live wall papers. Was not the case with Magic's one.
same confirms Skykilla above (indirectly)

In fact there is compatible OpenGL ES 1.1 lib floating around. For example some Twrock's roms feature it.
See attached screenshots.

Attached Files


Edited by pier11, 12 March 2012 - 01:02 PM.

  • 0

#559
rhen

rhen

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 630 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Pulse, G300

in current um840 that lib is from Magic's official Froyo. It's OpenGL ES 1.0
the original pulse's one is of the same openGL version.

but looks like the one from Pulse is better compatible. At least I can run all but one live wall papers. Was not the case with Magic's one.
same confirms Skykilla above (indirectly)

In fact there is compatible OpenGL ES 1.1 lib floating around. For example some Twrock's roms feature it.
See attached screenshots.

Android System Info give me different info:
openGL Version supported: OpenGL ES 1.0-CM
Vendor: QUALCOMM, Inc.
Renderer: Q3Dimension MSM 7500 01.02.08 0 4.0.0
Extensions: same as on your second picture.

You got reboots sometimes with this rom too?
I see the No-frills CPU's small "chip" icon on the second picture.

Edited by rhen, 12 March 2012 - 01:32 PM.

  • 0

GApps package for CM11: [link] (last updated 2014-09-18)
For non device specific issues, use CM bug tracker: [link]


#560
pier11

pier11

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New York, USA
  • Devices:T-Mobile Pulse U8220

You got reboots sometimes with this rom too?
I see the No-frills CPU's small "chip" icon on the second picture.

not reboot, I rebooted it from adb

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users