Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][ZTE Skate] SKatie by Ceco - Android 2.3.5 (DOLBY MOBILE NOW AVAILABLE!!!)

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
599 replies to this topic

#501
keverd

keverd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Very nice work !

  • 0
Posted Image

#502
Rosz

Rosz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Coolpad F1
Is it an issue or a feature - The wifi is turning off automatically, when the phone is locked.....this preserves battery but on the other hand it will interrupt a download process for example ...

:blink:

  • 0

#503
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
While in wifi settings, press menu button and choose advanced settings. There you can set the wifi sleep policy

  • 1
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#504
Rosz

Rosz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Coolpad F1

While in wifi settings, press menu button and choose advanced settings. There you can set the wifi sleep policy


WOW....this is great....Thanks! again

  • 0

#505
mi nombre

mi nombre

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 109 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte Skate, Huawei u8110
When I install Update kitchen's update...
... What Wipes should I do?

  • 0

#506
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Quoted from kitchen page:

I strongly encourage you to make a backup of your current system before flashing update.
This will enable you to revert back to your previous version in case of problems.
In case you are having problems with system not booting or applications Force Closing after update I recommend:
1) Do wipe cache and advanced / wipe dalvik cache in recovery
If you are still having problems I recommend:
2) Doing full upgrade by generating update zip with current version set to 1.1


I recommend wiping cache and dalvik cache after flashing any update.

Edited by C3C0, 16 August 2012 - 03:18 PM.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#507
mi nombre

mi nombre

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 109 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte Skate, Huawei u8110
Oops Sorry I didn´t see this.
Thanks :D

  • 0

#508
akumaman

akumaman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
Been using this rom for days now,and i must say its very very good :),keep up the great work with updates and cheers mate ;)

Edited by akumaman, 18 August 2012 - 08:47 PM.

  • 0

#509
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

I have installed advanced task killer....

I also am unable to play avi files (havent try with other formats) ..I have BS player and MX Player....any clue ?


Definitely uninstall your task killer. Those haven't been necessary since froyo.

As for the videos, do other formats work?

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#510
Rosz

Rosz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Coolpad F1

Definitely uninstall your task killer. Those haven't been necessary since froyo.

As for the videos, do other formats work?



Thanks the task killer is removed....

Videos are now fine :) Thanks

  • 0

#511
ocramreglih

ocramreglih

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate (Medion P4310)
Hello C3C0,

it is hard to believe that everything was so easy, and yet I installed SKATIE V1.1 within a few miutes,
made a backup and flashed V2.4 from the kitchen.

I congratulate you for your brilliant ideas and your hard work and I thank you very much so.
Everything seems to work fine.

I recommend to newcomers like me to do what I've done: read in the forums again and again.
As I am fluent in german, french and english I acquired a lot of info from all over the place.
It is only when I became rather sure of what I was going to do that I installed SKATIE. I must
confess that I've got a new ZTE smartfone from a discounter, so if the mod would have failed
I would not have been without a smartphone anyway.

I believe the new one is a ZTE Acqua with Androïd 4 installed. It works fine too.

Could anyone motivate you to develope an "Acquie" ROM ? lol

All the best to you and may your talent and work continue to serve and amaze the community!!

Greetings from Luxembourg.

  • 0

#512
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Thanks for the nice feedback ;)
It's hard to develop for device I don't physically have so for now answer is no...
Also check out my other successful project - mokeeos v1.10 that's based on cyanogenmod - Android 2.3.7

  • 1
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#513
ignaciomartin

ignaciomartin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hello,

Very good job!

I have the rom Mokees and it works great but the battery did not last long.

Does the rom skatie longer battery life?

  • 0

#514
redorblacks

redorblacks

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
Is youtube playback smooth in this rom?

  • 0

#515
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Yes

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#516
redorblacks

redorblacks

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Yes


Thanks, seems better, but I can't install other apps from market, it keeps saying isufficient storage space, even though there's plenty.

How do I fix this issue? I've googled, but nothing seems to work.

Edited by redorblacks, 29 August 2012 - 08:21 PM.

  • 0

#517
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Looks like you're on partition layout that has 2mb cache. You need more since this rom doesn't redirect download cache to SD. Use tpt helper or option 1) to install rom to get correct partition layout.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#518
redorblacks

redorblacks

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Looks like you're on partition layout that has 2mb cache. You need more since this rom doesn't redirect download cache to SD. Use tpt helper or option 1) to install rom to get correct partition layout.


Thank you very much, that fixed it. I had assumed the 2B version was the latest file, not realising it used a lesser cache. So did the 2A version with 35mb cache and now works, thanks again.

  • 0

#519
redorblacks

redorblacks

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
Is 3G working with the rom? Not working here but turned on in settings.

Sometimes it shows as H and sometimes G, but not 3G, and doesnt connect G or H I presume is 4G. Do I need to change something to get 3G?

Edited by redorblacks, 29 August 2012 - 10:47 PM.

  • 0

#520
xr529

xr529

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
Short answer: the H is 3G.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users