Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][GEN2] Swedish Snow RLS7 (Android 2.3.5)

* * * * * 66 votes

  • Please log in to reply
2369 replies to this topic

#2281
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,761 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Ok it says UNKNOWN.

Yeah, you've lost your IMEI. There's instructions how to restore it under method 5 in the thread you linked.

  • 0

#2282
afridi2129

afridi2129

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Yeah, you've lost your IMEI. There's instructions how to restore it under method 5 in the thread you linked.


Btw i tried that method under http://www.modaco.co...ng-a-zte-blade/ now issue is i am stuck with FTM logo. if i reboot i get this, any idea how to get rid of this and install CWM.

  • 0

#2283
afridi2129

afridi2129

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
I did tpt method, as i could not bypass ftp screen, so then i put that sd card in another phone, and copied image folder, for TPT recovery and then inserted back to ZTE Blade. And Finally got back the CWM. Then i used this Swedish RLS7 rom. everything was done, rebooted system and now i am stuck in CWM screen :D rebooting give me CWM screen. CWM is custom recovery thing and FTM is stock recovery thing, if i am not wrong.

  • 0

#2284
96frozen

96frozen

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts

I did tpt method, as i could not bypass ftp screen, so then i put that sd card in another phone, and copied image folder, for TPT recovery and then inserted back to ZTE Blade. And Finally got back the CWM. Then i used this Swedish RLS7 rom. everything was done, rebooted system and now i am stuck in CWM screen :D rebooting give me CWM screen. CWM is custom recovery thing and FTM is stock recovery thing, if i am not wrong.


if you want to get your imei back you need to do method 5 not tpts lol

  • 0
ROM: CM10 by KonstaT

CWM: GEN2 CWM 6.0.1.1 by Snap.IT

Thank all of the developers topics, rate them 5 stars, they are the people who are keeping your cellphone alive.

Thanks to KonstaT, Snap.IT, tilal6991, daemond, Ganster (this guy is specially awesome for fixing OMX on 4.x ROMS), burstlam and many others that I can't think of right now :D

#2285
afridi2129

afridi2129

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

if you want to get your imei back you need to do method 5 not tpts lol

Dude i did that, restored the channel.nvm file to phone. but then after that guide says Clockwordmode should load. But this did not happen to me, i got FTM instead of CWM. Now when i booted phone or whatever i did always that FTM logo came. So then i put that SD card in another phone , copied image folder and then again put back, and CWM loaded( this is actually method 3 of that guide).

ok doing all above i get cwm mode back but now issue is i am stuck with CWM mode :D what i mean to say is same as FTM problem , now when i boot my phone normally i get CWM.

anyway i think method 4 of http://www.modaco.co...ng-a-zte-blade/ will work if i get back FTM mode. and then i will try to insert Softbank Froyo firmware on this link http://www.modaco.co...mware-packages/.

So hope it works.

  • 0

#2286
elrond_bs

elrond_bs

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 399 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
If you have CWM, why don't you just install the ROM the normal way from CWM?? Or I missed something?

  • 0

ZTE Blade with CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.4 KitKat)


#2287
afridi2129

afridi2129

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

If you have CWM, why don't you just install the ROM the normal way from CWM?? Or I missed something?

I already did that, Installed this Swedish Snow. But issue is when i reboot system , it shows CWM screen :( . and all cwm options.
What do you say if i did mistake in restoring that IMEI number, for example if i restored that file containing IMEI, and I restored wrong IMEI, can it be a reason so phone is not booting normally. and it is stuck in CWM. or previously in FTM.

Basically FTM and CWM are same things, one is stock and another is cutom. Let me know if i am wrong in this statement.

Thanks

  • 0

#2288
afridi2129

afridi2129

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
Moreover i must tell you the original problem, this phone came from Japan having Softbank SIM, and it had Roaming enabled. during the process of Unlocking so phone can run other sims , Phone.apk file got deleted. I used this guide http://asimmunawar.w...y-softbank-sim/. and on rebooting Phone showed green android logo, and stucked. then i used different methods, and got back CWM and Flashed the ROM. Swedish SNow etc. Issue was that Netowrk was not working, i tried different sims but did not worked.

so then i used http://www.modaco.co...ng-a-zte-blade/ Method 5 to retrieve IMEI, as KonsTaT told me to recover IMEI, and he was right , at IMEI place phone was showing UNKOWN. IMEI was recovered , but then i got stuck with that FTM screen, then using TPT method recovered CWM , but now i am stuck with CWM :D lol so i am basically going round and round :D

But really this is fun , i dont think so this phone will worth more than 100$. but i am going to either completely destroy it or fix it :D but learned alot from this forum , people over here :)

  • 0

#2289
elrond_bs

elrond_bs

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 399 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Check your volume buttons. If volume down button is stuck, the phone will reboot in CWM, instead of the ROM. I can't think of any other reason for the phone to boot to CWM, after you have an installed ROM. :blink:

Edited by elrond_bs, 22 December 2012 - 04:25 PM.

  • 0

ZTE Blade with CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.4 KitKat)


#2290
afridi2129

afridi2129

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Check your volume buttons. If volume down button is stuck, the phone will reboot in CWM, instead of the ROM. I can't think of any other reason for the phone to boot to CWM, after you have an installed ROM. :blink:


No , that is ok. i am trying different ways. let see what happen.

  • 0

#2291
unmesh.ghodke

unmesh.ghodke

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell xcd35
Guys here is my creation addons for swedish snow rls7...
Follow this : - http://www.modaco.com/topic/359605-zte-dialer-addon-for-swedish-snow-rls7/.
there you can get zte dialer edited by me...froyo theme for ssrls7...and many more.. u will love it..

  • 0

#2292
ntopas

ntopas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:blade zte
I've just repartitionef my sd card using clockworkmod 5
cmw (volume-)
advanced / partition sd card / (512ΜB ).
- pasted the backup (of my sd, in my hard drive) into FAT32 folder (SD
)
Now,I cannot see any application which was previously moved to sd?
can i fix that?
a2sd check --- showed nothing,
nor does the application showed in "manage applications"
:wacko:

nevermind just switched to Ecocm9..
so everything its ok

Edited by ntopas, 01 January 2013 - 03:05 PM.

  • 0

#2293
Pau Tantan

Pau Tantan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@paurf3
Yesterday I installed this ROM and it's extremely fast!

But... Is there any way to change launchers from dock?

  • 0

#2294
axebarauna

axebarauna

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade/OSF
Hi KonstaT, I have a problems with wifi tethering with every rom, even on ssrls7. I keep disconnecting every a few sec or minutes. The only rom which wifi tether works is your old moldovan rom. Is it possible to take wifi tether (maybe some drivers?) from moldovan rom to swedish rom? Or maybe wifi drivers from first post will help me?

  • 0

#2295
Infomedia0

Infomedia0

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:GT-i9100
This is one of the nicest roms i have used for the blade.
Looks bug free for the most part.
Will report if i find anything.

Thank you :)

  • 0

#2296
blade_

blade_

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Devices:3g
hello!

i have a little problem,the only one with this rom i think :P

when phone is idle wifi seems not to working properly ..i have checked the option that wifi never sleeps,but doesnt seem to work..

it seems to wake up every five minutes,and this is a little annoying because im using WhatsApp all the time...

thanks!

  • 0

#2297
Malfis

Malfis

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Location:Prague
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Hi, is there coming update to this rom? It's working perfectly, just asking :)

  • 0

#2298
peetu20

peetu20

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 927 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Zte Blade, Zte Blade III

Hi, is there coming update to this rom? It's working perfectly, just asking :)

NO, swedish snow is the new version of this rom, so update to it.This ROM is dead

  • 0

#2299
spike_1

spike_1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
Hi, I have been trying to install ss-rls7 onto my san francisco II but I keep hitting the same problem. I carry out the install from cwm (including a pre-install wipe) then I install a stock kernel and then do a reboot, the problem is I can't seem to connect to WIFI nor to the my mobile network keep getting error messages, has anyone experienced this after install from cwm, would appreciate any help, thanks.

  • 0

#2300
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade

Hi, I have been trying to install ss-rls7 onto my san francisco II but I keep hitting the same problem. I carry out the install from cwm (including a pre-install wipe) then I install a stock kernel and then do a reboot, the problem is I can't seem to connect to WIFI nor to the my mobile network keep getting error messages, has anyone experienced this after install from cwm, would appreciate any help, thanks.

You shouldn't be flashing Blade ROMs on a Crescent/Vivacity :rolleyes:

Edited by De@n, 08 February 2013 - 09:14 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users