Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] ZTE Skate - CM7: Ice Armor III. [Ice Armor III+ DOWNLOAD NOW]

* * * * * 7 votes

  • Please log in to reply
596 replies to this topic

#101
SWOriginal

SWOriginal

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 341 posts
  • Location:Essex, London
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Advent Vega
  • Twitter:@@SW0riginal
I'm having great battery life.. a few hours of music, few videos, constant texting,& Facebook messenger, twitter,web browser, constant switching between wifi & 3G, 1hr wifi hotspot , and used multiple other apps

Attached File  uploadfromtaptalk1327350811140.png   50.84KB   32 downloads
Sent from my Skate using Tapatalk

Edited by SWOriginal, 23 January 2012 - 08:36 PM.

  • 0

#102
kn100

kn100

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate OMC
TORRENT MIRROR: http://tors.in/icearmorcm7

If it doesn't start downloading immediately, I apologize, I may not be seeding. If you download this PLEASE KEEP SEEDING.

  • 0

#103
glorfy

glorfy

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG G2, Advent Note 7
Liked the functionality and look of being able to run CM7, but ran in to a problem with Wifi Conection speed. Sat in the same place, with Atomic I connect at 72Mbs, with Ice Armor/CM7 that drops to 26Mbs.

This causes speed test to drop from 18Mbs to 6Mps, so I've gone back to Atomic - is this just an issue I'm getting? Obviously I wiped before installing!

  • 0

#104
danEx

danEx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Liked the functionality and look of being able to run CM7, but ran in to a problem with Wifi Conection speed. Sat in the same place, with Atomic I connect at 72Mbs, with Ice Armor/CM7 that drops to 26Mbs.

This causes speed test to drop from 18Mbs to 6Mps, so I've gone back to Atomic - is this just an issue I'm getting? Obviously I wiped before installing!


I've got the WiFi "problem" too but its by the CM rom's kernel...

Battery: Without any use (standby)
0,5%/hour

  • 0

#105
sc0use

sc0use

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:zte skate, blade gen2
Solved gmail crash by using anttek to remove then just reinstalled from the market

  • 0

#106
kelzsoca

kelzsoca

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Grand X IN

Center Clock MOD

2 is installation of the package, one of the other mods to the original.

Recovery installation!

Statusbar text notifications hidden!

Pictures: >>>link<<<



==================
DOWNLOAD
==================


MD5: 4d0f544bdb3aac96018254b2b44e7d9a


Edited by kelzsoca, 24 January 2012 - 10:38 AM.

  • 1
If you like my work, invite me for a drink
Posted Image

#107
FuraX51

FuraX51

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France, Languedoc-Roussillon, Alès
  • Interests:Football, IT
  • Devices:ZTE Staraddict Model (Skate)
Really a great ROM for our Skate/Monte Carlo. Thank's a lot

  • 0

ZTE Skate (Staraddict version by SFR) + At0mIcMod on Gingerbread 2.3.5 + Flash Player 11.0 armv6 --> SOLD


Posted ImagePosted Image


XPERIA S WHITE - ROM SONY 6.0.A.3.73


#108
Obsydian

Obsydian

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
After a few days testing only issue is syncing my hotmail, for some reason everytime I goto my inbox it re-snyc's the whole inbox ???

Aside from that eveything else is coparable and/or better than Atomic/CM7/Ceme.

  • 0

#109
stiefanu

stiefanu

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 206 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo/ZTE Skate
I have a problem:
When i swipe down the status bar in the left up corner, it show me recent applications, as i long press home key.
Moreover, when i click in the left up corner of the status bar, it return to the launcher.
Does anyone have this issue?

EDIT: Fixed, reflashed the rom Posted Image

Edited by stiefanu, 24 January 2012 - 04:03 PM.

  • 1

#110
PejotA

PejotA

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Osasco - S.P Brasil
  • Devices:Zte Skate V960 Ice Armor
  • Twitter:@Pajorve
Actually today in my opinion, this is the best rom built for ZTE Skate at the moment!!

This MOD of Center Clock only affirms what I knew all the time: Simply Fantastic. The visual was perfect!

Thank you very much for updating this Rom constantly!

Another thing is the battery that this lasting a lot and this pleases me. ..

Hugs!

=]

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

  • 1

#111
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
@kelzsoca,
any chance of that transparent status bar mod :D

Edited by jikobutsu, 24 January 2012 - 05:17 PM.

  • 0

#112
MarkokaZjEE

MarkokaZjEE

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:MDA Compact IV
This rom is the best but i don't like big buttons etc... Kelzsoca, Could i change the display density ? I changed it in the build.prop but in real it won't change the density (in all CMs)... Do you or anybody know a solution for this ? In atomic it was cool when i changed to 200dpi the things went smaller... and i liked it so much :)

  • 0

#113
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD

This rom is the best but i don't like big buttons etc... Kelzsoca, Could i change the display density ? I changed it in the build.prop but in real it won't change the density (in all CMs)... Do you or anybody know a solution for this ? In atomic it was cool when i changed to 200dpi the things went smaller... and i liked it so much :)


If you change your density the market does not work right,you will be incompatible with some apps.
I use this app,it fools market into believing you still have 240dpi.
There is a free version,but not sure what features you get with it as I went straight for pro version.


https://market.andro...WQuZHBpcHJvIl0.

  • 0

#114
MarkokaZjEE

MarkokaZjEE

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:MDA Compact IV
Thanks :)

  • 0

#115
JetKun

JetKun

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 439 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:stephen fry
  • Devices:ZTE Skate (OMC)
  • Twitter:@stephenfry
Is the contact sync fixed yet?
Akapcsolatszinkronfixmég?

  • 0

#116
Obsydian

Obsydian

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Did a fresh reinstall, full wipe and battery recalibration, this time from home with WIFI, so initial setup was smooth and linked to the Market straight away.



No Gmail force close issue or the Hotmail sync issues I had, great battery life so far, the best ROM to date.


Do not like the centre clock fix, looks odd and it gets blocked by the GPS text sometimes.


  • 0

#117
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
@ kelzsoca,

I am trying to make a patch update zip to enable transparency.
I am using this tool: http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1202866


ADB pulled my frameworkres.apk & systemui.apk,
I edited statusbarservice.smali to enable transpaency,
signed and built apks,
created update zip,
flashed in recovery but no changes ?


edit: Managed to do it with UOT Kitchen :D

Here is the update zip,flash in recovery.But it is launcher and theme dependent,for example,I have ADW EX with wallpaper hack disabled and I am using lunar theme which supports transparent statusbar.
Enjoy!

Attached Files


Edited by jikobutsu, 25 January 2012 - 11:31 AM.

  • 0

#118
cyberbit

cyberbit

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Everything related with tech
  • Devices:ZTE SKATE
I am having problem with automatic brightness, it doesnt work well, and the response is very slow, it takes to much time to execute

  • 0

#119
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD

I am having problem with automatic brightness, it doesnt work well, and the response is very slow, it takes to much time to execute

Somewhere in the vastness of the blade cm7 topic is custom auto brightness settings that are very good.
If I can find them I will link for you.

edit: here:

http://android.modac...7/page__st__398


There is this too:

https://market.andro...id=com.vito.lux

Edited by jikobutsu, 25 January 2012 - 01:03 PM.

  • 0

#120
timfimjim

timfimjim

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 632 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend g300, Nexus 7

Somewhere in the vastness of the blade cm7 topic is custom auto brightness settings that are very good.
If I can find them I will link for you.

edit: here:

http://android.modac...7/page__st__398



Excellent, cheers for that!

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users