Jump to content


Photo

CyanogenMod Thread Locked?

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

#1
Dai323

Dai323

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
Anybody know why the thread got locked? Nobody was arguing, and I didnt see anything on Trips Twitter about it? Any ideas?

Also, to those using Sebastians 1.7OC kernel, which one exactly are you using? He has 2:

1.728_GHz_overclocked_and_undervolted_kernel_3.0.16-g9788208_by_SebastianFM

and

1.728_GHz_overclocked_kernel_3.0.16-g9788208_by_SebastianFM

These are both under Android 4.0.3 Sense 3.6 (3.24.401.1) firmware.


Thanks!

  • 0

#2
petar.bgd

petar.bgd

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Devices:htc sensation

Anybody know why the thread got locked? Nobody was arguing, and I didnt see anything on Trips Twitter about it? Any ideas?

Also, to those using Sebastians 1.7OC kernel, which one exactly are you using? He has 2:

1.728_GHz_overclocked_and_undervolted_kernel_3.0.16-g9788208_by_SebastianFM

and

1.728_GHz_overclocked_kernel_3.0.16-g9788208_by_SebastianFM

These are both under Android 4.0.3 Sense 3.6 (3.24.401.1) firmware.


Thanks!


Take a look at posts at CM9 thread. I wouldn't be surprised that Trip is pissed of and closed the thread. Idiots....

Edited by petar.bgd, 10 February 2012 - 06:39 PM.

  • 0

#3
DDeveryday

DDeveryday

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
I'm thinking that thread is just being spammed by off topics.

Not all phones can handle 1.7 ghz. One is under volt and is not. Why don't you test it and give us some feedback. Thanks and good luck.

  • 0

#4
solracarevir

solracarevir

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:HTC Sensation 4G

Anybody know why the thread got locked? Nobody was arguing, and I didnt see anything on Trips Twitter about it? Any ideas?

Also, to those using Sebastians 1.7OC kernel, which one exactly are you using? He has 2:

1.728_GHz_overclocked_and_undervolted_kernel_3.0.16-g9788208_by_SebastianFM

and

1.728_GHz_overclocked_kernel_3.0.16-g9788208_by_SebastianFM

These are both under Android 4.0.3 Sense 3.6 (3.24.401.1) firmware.


Thanks!


1.728_GHz_overclocked_and_undervolted_kernel_3.0.16-g9788208_by_SebastianFM was giving me random reboots constantly, I had to flash this one "1.512 GHz OC/UV kernel 3.0.16-g5e58c5e v1.01 for HTC Sensation" with Set setcpu:

Min: 384000
Max:1512000
Scaling: Powersave
Set on Boot



Try it and let me know

  • 0

#5
DDeveryday

DDeveryday

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts

1.728_GHz_overclocked_and_undervolted_kernel_3.0.16-g9788208_by_SebastianFM was giving me random reboots constantly, I had to flash this one "1.512 GHz OC/UV kernel 3.0.16-g5e58c5e v1.01 for HTC Sensation" with Set setcpu:

Min: 384000
Max:1512000
Scaling: Powersave
Set on Boot



Try it and let me know


Doesn't it lag when you set it to powersave?

  • 0

#6
petar.bgd

petar.bgd

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Devices:htc sensation

1.728_GHz_overclocked_and_undervolted_kernel_3.0.16-g9788208_by_SebastianFM was giving me random reboots constantly, I had to flash this one "1.512 GHz OC/UV kernel 3.0.16-g5e58c5e v1.01 for HTC Sensation" with Set setcpu:

Min: 384000
Max:1512000
Scaling: Powersave
Set on Boot



Try it and let me know


Set CPU doesn't work correctly on dual core processors. I think that is not possible to set any values and governors with OC software, since Sebastian HEX edit values of stock kernel.

  • 0

#7
Richy.

Richy.

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Take a look at post #744 at CM9 thread. I wouldn't be surprised that Trip is pissed of and closed the thread. Idiots....

It just a joke, no need to close the thread, plenty of people rely on it for info



  • 0

#8
petar.bgd

petar.bgd

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Devices:htc sensation

It just a joke, no need to close the thread, plenty of people rely on it for info




There are 3 posts like that in two pages. Someone having fun spamming the thread, and since is not the first time....... Where are u Arz Bhatia now ? Clean the f.....g thread and remove that posts

  • 0

#9
solracarevir

solracarevir

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:HTC Sensation 4G

Set CPU doesn't work correctly on dual core processors. I think that is not possible to set any values and governors with OC software, since Sebastian HEX edit values of stock kernel.


It seems to be working for me. If I change the governor on Setcpu the benchmark numbers change, same for the cup max and min speed.

Do you recomend any other cpu tool? I tried antutu's but didn't worked for me

  • 0

#10
Mulletcutter

Mulletcutter

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Devices:Glacier / Pyramid(soon)

Take a look at post #744 at CM9 thread. I wouldn't be surprised that Trip is pissed of and closed the thread. Idiots....

Ya did you know I was spamming? Stupid badword. My screen stayed on during calls, sorry for saying so. Gfy

  • 0

#11
solracarevir

solracarevir

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:HTC Sensation 4G

Doesn't it lag when you set it to powersave?


At least not for me, Runing smooth and fast

  • 0

#12
petar.bgd

petar.bgd

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Devices:htc sensation

Ya did you know I was spamming? Stupid badword. My screen stayed on during calls, sorry for saying so. Gfy


Hahahahaha, SORRY MAN, somebody finally CLEAN the thread and your post is now 744.... Sorry again, i will edit my post to avoid any confusion further. Also I report that idiots pointing that 744 post and it worked.;)

  • 0

#13
petar.bgd

petar.bgd

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Devices:htc sensation

It seems to be working for me. If I change the governor on Setcpu the benchmark numbers change, same for the cup max and min speed.

Do you recomend any other cpu tool? I tried antutu's but didn't worked for me


Until kernel developers get source think that there is no help with OC tools. Many users report that using System tuner caused system crash on Sebastian kernel ... So my best bet it to leave it stock or use 1.5 OC without OC tools.

  • 1

#14
Mulletcutter

Mulletcutter

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Devices:Glacier / Pyramid(soon)

Hahahahaha, SORRY MAN, somebody finally CLEAN the thread and your post is now 744.... Sorry again, i will edit my post to avoid any confusion further. Also I report that idiots pointing that 744 post and it worked.;)

haha damn thread cleaners. I was wondering what I said wrong?

  • 0

#15
K1UTCh809

K1UTCh809

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bronx NY
  • Devices:N4 CM10.1 @1.7GHZ
i was wondering the samething why it go lock i was helpin out 2 buddies right there and it cant be cuz of that cuz if its then this is not a family look out for each other then to help people\

and yes 1.7GHZ its working for me and with set cpu any one want a image of it no random reboots nada acting nice fresh n fast

Edited by K1UTCh809, 10 February 2012 - 08:58 PM.

  • 0

#16
Dai323

Dai323

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts

i was wondering the samething why it go lock i was helpin out 2 buddies right there and it cant be cuz of that cuz if its then this is not a family look out for each other then to help people

and yes 1.7GHZ its working for me and with set cpu any one want a image of it no random reboots nada acting nice fresh n fast


The undervolt kernel or the other one?

  • 0

#17
K1UTCh809

K1UTCh809

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bronx NY
  • Devices:N4 CM10.1 @1.7GHZ

The undervolt kernel or the other one?


1.728_GHz_overclocked_and_undervolted_kernel_3.0.16-g9788208_by_SebastianFM

thats the one my phone is working with wit no major problem nuttin its acting normal its been for the passed 5 dayz normal to me

Attached Files


Edited by K1UTCh809, 10 February 2012 - 09:29 PM.

  • 1

#18
Dai323

Dai323

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts

1.728_GHz_overclocked_and_undervolted_kernel_3.0.16-g9788208_by_SebastianFM

thats the one my phone is working with wit no major problem nuttin its acting normal its been for the passed 5 dayz normal to me


Awesome. Thanks bro. Do you force the other CPU online or no?

  • 0

#19
K1UTCh809

K1UTCh809

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bronx NY
  • Devices:N4 CM10.1 @1.7GHZ
any one want the image to see that is really working i mean ask ill make the image and ill post it up

  • 0

#20
K1UTCh809

K1UTCh809

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bronx NY
  • Devices:N4 CM10.1 @1.7GHZ

Awesome. Thanks bro. Do you force the other CPU online or no?


i dont think so beacuse its running like normal and on top of that i dont feel no heat and nutting battery is cooled

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users