Jump to content


Photo

[ICS] [CM9] [4.0.4] ColdFusionX for the ZTE Blade [ROM] [UPDATED - 28/06]

* * * * * 114 votes

  • Please log in to reply
7918 replies to this topic

#7841
YuDi19

YuDi19

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade - CM10.1
Place a Donation link. You will reach the target in a couple of days. There is a super huge amount of people who are dependent on you.
Think about them. I can just hope you do something. Rest, Thanks for the incredible work & Support.

Edited by YuDi19, 07 August 2012 - 06:48 PM.

  • 0

#7842
nicacus

nicacus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

What's the point in sending a blank sms? :wacko:

Some operators has competions or services that must send blank SMS to activate!

  • 0

#7843
Hayden3430

Hayden3430

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 227 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Tilal: how long would it take to port your lastest version of CFX2 to the blade, just out curiosity. :)

  • 0

#7844
YuDi19

YuDi19

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade - CM10.1
Can't somebody port the hardware acceleration drivers from this - HTC One C?
http://www.gsmarena....sire_c-4759.php

Adreno 200, Qualcomm, Though it's a Cortex-A5 :mellow:

___
EDIT: Just checked that they underclocked the ARMv7 from 800 to 600MHz. Sorry!

Edited by YuDi19, 08 August 2012 - 08:54 AM.

  • 0

#7845
jimsie

jimsie

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 81 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Woodbridge
  • Devices:Huawei G300, Advent Vega

Is it possible to watch videos without lagg with this rom i use it now some weeks on my blade and i like it but i cant watch any videos from my sd, all players are laggy because of the not fully working hw-acceleration :/


Have you tried Daroon player from the market? works ok with 3gp, wmv. Haven't tried with avi or h.264. Still on the 27072012 rom.

  • 0

#7846
kindaundisputed

kindaundisputed

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
I missed the format system step idiotically and just tried to install the ROM but now i can only get into recovery and the phone won't actually boot. Please could someone offer any help and also tell me if i need to format the system each time i want to install a custom ROM on an android device? Also, how do i restore the backup ROM using CWM? thanks for all the help. At the moment, the first quesion is most important. Thanks

  • 0

#7847
MadMummy76

MadMummy76

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
I've just upgraded to this 28/6 build, and I'm experiencing extreme battery drain. 20% in under an hour. Also the phone is constantly warm, even in standby. There are no running applications, and wifi and bluetooth are both turned off. Previously I had a build from february, and I didn't experience anything like this.

  • 0

#7848
RR2H

RR2H

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Blade
is this build updating anytime soon?

  • 0

#7849
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
Nope.

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#7850
kindaundisputed

kindaundisputed

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

I missed the format system step idiotically and just tried to install the ROM but now i can only get into recovery and the phone won't actually boot. Please could someone offer any help and also tell me if i need to format the system each time i want to install a custom ROM on an android device? Also, how do i restore the backup ROM using CWM? thanks for all the help. At the moment, the first quesion is most important. Thanks


Please anyone?

  • 0

#7851
sape_

sape_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Please anyone?


Just follow the flash order again (and don't forget anything!), then you should get a booting Android. You haven't done anything what you couldn't undo.

And for other questions, if you've took a backup, it appears to the "Backup and Restore" menu, hit restore and select the right backup. You should as always make a nandroid backup!
AFAIK it is not needed for every rom to format system. But for this, it is.

  • 1

#7852
kindaundisputed

kindaundisputed

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
Thanks for the reply. SInce then, i've just tried doing like everything but how do i format again? i have tried doing the thing again but i just can't get past the android logo screen

  • 0

#7853
kindaundisputed

kindaundisputed

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
Also, what does the system partitioning thing mean and how do i do it?

  • 0

#7854
Hayden3430

Hayden3430

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 227 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Also, what does the system partitioning thing mean and how do i do it?


Seems like your having a few problems, its sound to me like your still on a GEN1 file system setup, you should flash a gen1 to gen2 with a least 180mb system tft on your phone and then try the installation process, TFT (system partitions thing) is an image that changes how the memory is setup, ics + gapps requires more memory in the system compared to gb so you need to change it so that everything is installed properly.

Please don't feel that you were being ignored by other user for help its just they have all heard it a hundred times and the project does clearly state out on the first page that this is for Advanced user only. :)

  • 0

#7855
kindaundisputed

kindaundisputed

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
Sorry, thanks but in all honesty i don't really know what to do. The phone just doesn't go past the android logo. I have tried reinstalling the ROM and everything but if i remember correctly, it is a gen 1 phone so what needs to be done now? Thanks and apologies

  • 0

#7856
blackbart

blackbart

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:San Francisco
if you can get into recovery then try to restore ur nandroid backup, failing that maybe u could try to flash moldovan MHMP as it will work on a gen1 phone and let u get it working again.

  • 0

#7857
sape_

sape_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
You can format system in Clockworkmod under mounts and storage. Also, stable Cyanogenmods are easy to install and I would recommend cm 7.2.0 stable. ColdFusionX wasn't that hard to install, but you should maybe try some other rom first.

  • 0

#7858
mickeystar

mickeystar

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
any distinct advantages with this rom or cm9 in general to cm7.2 which im currently on

  • 0

#7859
пенис

пенис

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 70 posts

any distinct advantages with this rom or cm9 in general to cm7.2 which im currently on


None. :(

  • 0
Dedicated to be a Blade user :)
Running on CM10.1

#7860
Hayden3430

Hayden3430

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 227 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Sorry, thanks but in all honesty i don't really know what to do. The phone just doesn't go past the android logo. I have tried reinstalling the ROM and everything but if i remember correctly, it is a gen 1 phone so what needs to be done now? Thanks and apologies


Right you need to:
1. Download this file: http://bit.ly/zdQ7gZ
2. Place the file on sdcard and extract you will get an image file
3. Take the battery out of your phone and replace
4. Power on phone whilst holding Menu + Vol up, you should get a green screen
5. You should then go though to Clockwork recovery where you can install CFX + Gapps

If you have any problems, let me know.

Edited by Hayden3430, 12 August 2012 - 06:58 PM.

  • 1




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users