Jump to content


Photo

---removed---

* * * * - 6 votes

  • Please log in to reply
336 replies to this topic

#21
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,853 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Alien Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4
OK, AS YOU WILL NOTICE THIS ROM WILL NOT FORCE YOU TO USE AN OVER CLOCKED KERNEL (MODDED)

LINKS TO BOTH ELITEMOVILE & KALTKAFFE'S OVERCLOCKABLE KERNELS WILL BE ADDED

ELITEMOVILE HAS SMARTASS V2 + OTHER NEW GOVERNORS

KALTKAFFE HAS NORMAL GOVERNORS

  • 0

#22
Anthony1989

Anthony1989

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 226 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Liverpool
  • Interests:Football, Gaming, Drinks, Girls!, Phones
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo / ZTE Skate
Anybody else with wifi issues?

  • 0

#23
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,853 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Alien Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

Tillaz, i seem to have a problem with wifi, when i try turn it on i just get "error" under turn on wifi any help on this?

Thanks


ARRRRRRR CRAP..... IV FORGOT ONCE AGAIN TO ADD THE RIGHT DHD.KO Posted Image

  • 0

#24
Anthony1989

Anthony1989

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 226 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Liverpool
  • Interests:Football, Gaming, Drinks, Girls!, Phones
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo / ZTE Skate

ARRRRRRR CRAP..... IV FORGOT ONCE AGAIN TO ADD THE RIGHT DHD.KO Posted Image


haha no worries mate, cant get everything right straight away.

from my first views of this rom im really liking it, once the wifi is sorted i will be sticking to this rom :)

is it possible to delete adw launcher and put go launcher on tillaz? never been a big fan of this launcher

Edit: Another issue is my text messaging has forced closed twice so i dont know if that is a bug in this?

Edited by Anthony1989, 15 February 2012 - 10:54 PM.

  • 0

#25
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,853 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Alien Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4
UPLOADING NEW LINK NOW Posted Image

  • 0

#26
TouchyAndalou

TouchyAndalou

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 463 posts

haha no worries mate, cant get everything right straight away.

from my first views of this rom im really liking it, once the wifi is sorted i will be sticking to this rom :)

is it possible to delete adw launcher and put go launcher on tillaz? never been a big fan of this launcher

Edit: Another issue is my text messaging has forced closed twice so i dont know if that is a bug in this?


Yes, just open the zip and replace the launcher apk before flashing.

I can't wait to try out this rom after work tomorrow. I've been waiting for an updated rom with Dolby for soooo long.

Great work as always tillaz!

  • 0

#27
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

UPLOADING NEW LINK NOW Posted Image

thank you, :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#28
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD

UPLOADING NEW LINK NOW Posted Image

No 3g for me on giffgaff.I cannot see apn for giffgaff.

  • 0

#29
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,853 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Alien Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

haha no worries mate, cant get everything right straight away.

from my first views of this rom im really liking it, once the wifi is sorted i will be sticking to this rom :)

is it possible to delete adw launcher and put go launcher on tillaz? never been a big fan of this launcher

Edit: Another issue is my text messaging has forced closed twice so i dont know if that is a bug in this?


mms app should be working, only reason i changed to adw launcher is because go launcher uses more battery plus the ics animations are not visable in go laubcher (well, from what i could see anyway)

but yeah, you can change it like touchyandalou explained above

  • 0

#30
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,853 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Alien Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

No 3g for me on giffgaff.I cannot see apn for giffgaff.


can you not add it manually by pressing menu/ new APN

  • 0

#31
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD

can you not add it manually by pressing menu/ new APN


I do not know correct apn settings for giffgaff.But its no problem for me,I can take apns-conf.xml from cm7 rom on SD card and replace it.
I thought I would just let you know that the apns where not automatically configuring,at least for me on giffgaff anyway.

Edited by jikobutsu, 15 February 2012 - 11:28 PM.

  • 0

#32
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,853 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Alien Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

I do not know correct apn settings for giffgaff.But its no problem for me,I can take apns-conf.xml from cm7 rom on SD card and replace it.


ahh, just checked i have not updated the apns-conf.xml, will add it now though Posted Image

Edited by tillaz, 15 February 2012 - 11:30 PM.

  • 0

#33
Anthony1989

Anthony1989

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 226 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Liverpool
  • Interests:Football, Gaming, Drinks, Girls!, Phones
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo / ZTE Skate
Thank you for letting me know :)

One last question, sticking with adwlauncher is there any way to get the home screen menu bar like launcher go with the likes of dialler, contacts, menu, mms, browser... at the bottom of the screen

I cant stand only the phone, menu and browser button on adw launcher?

Sorry if you cant understand that :/

Edited by Anthony1989, 15 February 2012 - 11:29 PM.

  • 0

#34
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD

ahh just check i have not updated the apns-conf.xml, will add it now though Posted Image

Cool man.
Other than those minors,it looking good,really liking the configurable statusbar.

  • 0

#35
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,853 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Alien Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

Thank you for letting me know :)

One last question, sticking with adwlauncher is there any way to get the home screen menu bar like launcher go with the likes of dialler, contacts, menu, mms, browser... at the bottom of the screen

I cant stand only the phone, menu and browser button on adw launcher?

Sorry if you cant understand that :/


you can long hold and drag the mms app to the dock & contacts, or any app at that

  • 1

#36
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD

Thank you for letting me know :)

One last question, sticking with adwlauncher is there any way to get the home screen menu bar like launcher go with the likes of dialler, contacts, menu, mms, browser... at the bottom of the screen

I cant stand only the phone, menu and browser button on adw launcher?

Sorry if you cant understand that :/


Yes that's easy done,go through the adw settings/ui settings/dock. Can change amount of dock items there.
ADW is very configurable,my favorite launcher,paid for adw ex way back in my blade days,always go back to it.
Edit: or as tillaz says,drag and drop.

Edited by jikobutsu, 15 February 2012 - 11:35 PM.

  • 1

#37
Anthony1989

Anthony1989

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 226 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Liverpool
  • Interests:Football, Gaming, Drinks, Girls!, Phones
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo / ZTE Skate

you can long hold and drag the mms app to the dock & contacts, or any app at that


Wow i feel so stupid, how could i not of noticed that haha.

Thanks alot tillaz for all the hard work, will be sure to donate for your work on my next pay day next week :)



  • 0

#38
TouchyAndalou

TouchyAndalou

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 463 posts
I've always used Launcher Pro, but decided to give ADW launcher a try on Ice Armor and I've got to admit that it is very good. So I think I'll stick with it on this rom.

Also tried Go launcher for a while, but wasn't as impressed as with the other two.

  • 0

#39
PedroVader

PedroVader

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 518 posts

Me too. We're always on the move. Right, Pete?


For sure, its half the fun of owning a budget phone:lol:

  • 1
<a href="http://giffgaff.com/...ate/anakin1138" target="_blank"><img src="http://giffgaff.com/.../07_468x60.png" width="468" height="60" alt="Get a free giffgaff Sim" /></a>

#40
victormun

victormun

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 143 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo
  • Twitter:@_VictorMun

For sure, its half the fun of owning a budget phone:lol:


Precisely!

  • 0
If you want to learn about the latest Android news and hints, follow me on:

· Google+
· YouTube




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users