Jump to content


Photo

[CM9] Cyanogenmod 9 for LiquidA1/LiquidE

* * * * * 21 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1515 replies to this topic

#1281
sanniep

sanniep

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E
This rom is really fast! My only problem is that i have way too much reboots (the ones in the middle of phonecalls are the most annoying :P )
I don't know if the devs experience this also. If not, is there a way i can log them to find the cause of these reboots?

  • 0

#1282
Diljeet

Diljeet

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 272 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Acer Liquid Modaco Forum
  • Interests:CM7.2 - CM9 - CM10
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1

It's now WORKING! Really Thank You!

I understand, thank you for explanation.

In other ways, I've used CM9 a short time, but it's really hard for this device to carry it on ((( It means, that CM9 is really slow with bottom limit of 128MHz on CPU. Only when I've setted it up to 576 bottom limit and 883 top limit ICS speeds up.

And, I noticed battery drain: around 12% in 1 and a half of an hour.

Thanks for reporting about the LED, its finally working(Thanks Alboz too).

Well what i meant before was that, that CM9 is still under development phase(CM9 RC1 is the first usable rom for Acer Liquid A1 from all the releases before), so its beginning and the rom will be more user friendly in later releases.

Although i never experienced any big lags so far i didn't overclock(just set frequencies on boot and set governor smartassv2, you can also set max frequency to 920MHz or 960 MHz they are stable).

Battery drain in sleep mode was normal, less than or equal to 1 percent per hour(check cpu spy if deep sleep works or not).

Did you freeze text to speech applications?
also do you end the google services manually after every boot?
(These two methods got me away from lags and reboots)

  • 0
@Developers: Thanks for your hard work

#1283
Meos

Meos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E
Notification LEDS fix:

Go to settings->Display->Pulse notification light

Check Pulse notification light and Use custom values options:

Default : white color (default)
Missed call: choose a color different from white (Green for example)
Voice mail: choose a color different from white and different from the one you set above (Red for example).


And Add SMS/MMS application with default (White) color

It works for me.

Edited by Meos, 15 October 2012 - 04:22 PM.

  • 0

#1284
azuss

azuss

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:liquid e
On RC1, when I open facebook, phone triple reboot while loging in. Also a2sd doesn't work (when I put it to ON phone reboot, then I check it again and it's still OFF)

  • 0

#1285
azuss

azuss

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:liquid e
Patch seems to fix the facebook issue.

  • 0

#1286
Muhaimin

Muhaimin

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
let me say something to all the users who has any kind of issues from the beginning, i tested this from before it got released officially here in the forums,
from then till now no issues at all for me now....
i see this rom super fast, usable, stable....
only one problem i has is camera zoom and low fps in camcorder.... but still manageable...
other than this no issues at all for me,

so i think all the issues that comes are causing because of installation problem from your side.

  • 0

#1287
titus95

titus95

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Liquid E
Yes, of course, some people have the same problems, they have to make the same installation ....
I agree that this is a great ROM. BUT there's some very random. I had no BT but the wifi was OK, I redid the installation now BT is OK but the wifi causes reboot. In two days I had to redo the installation 5 times. swip factory, flash RC1, flash patch, format ext, etc.... what can I do more? a2sd works fine but not the swap (I have the correct partition on the sd).
Except perhaps go through a stock rom before a full reflash.


I do not think Thepasto done all this work for just one configuration (1 person) for whom everything goes well so we have something else going on. When something "stuck" it's good to know.

In fact, before the patch the wifi did not cause reboot, coincidence?

Edited by titus95, 15 October 2012 - 08:25 PM.

  • 0

#1288
renzs

renzs

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 143 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Liquid E & Galaxy Nexus

let me say something to all the users who has any kind of issues from the beginning, i tested this from before it got released officially here in the forums,
................
so i think all the issues that comes are causing because of installation problem from your side.


Hi, please share the Acer Bin you have used before this installation. For me it's 4.002.14.emea.gen1. But I'm also not sure if this still has any connection to the current situation. Previously when going from froyo to gb, this was important.

  • 0
Acer Liquid E / 4.002.14 EMEA GEN1 / CM9 RC1 -------- Google Galaxy Nexus / JB 4.2.1 / AOKP JB mr1

#1289
Kilvador

Kilvador

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Sony ZR 5502

Thanks for reporting about the LED, its finally working(Thanks Alboz too).

Well what i meant before was that, that CM9 is still under development phase(CM9 RC1 is the first usable rom for Acer Liquid A1 from all the releases before), so its beginning and the rom will be more user friendly in later releases.

Although i never experienced any big lags so far i didn't overclock(just set frequencies on boot and set governor smartassv2, you can also set max frequency to 920MHz or 960 MHz they are stable).

Battery drain in sleep mode was normal, less than or equal to 1 percent per hour(check cpu spy if deep sleep works or not).

Did you freeze text to speech applications?
also do you end the google services manually after every boot?
(These two methods got me away from lags and reboots)


I have stopped apps that you mentioned above. I need to wait some time for decide what's happened.

Other way, I installed this rom on CM7.2 from thepasto. May be I need to install it on 4.002.14?

Update:

Here is my battery drain...

3 h. 50m. and 33% of battery (( Internet and wifi is stoped, gps is stoped, Google aps are unloaded from memory.

Attached Files


Edited by Kilvador, 16 October 2012 - 07:31 AM.

  • 0

#1290
Muhaimin

Muhaimin

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
Honestly i dont know whats going on,
this is what i did,
installed CWM Recovery,
factory reset, wiped all, partitioned sd card with 512 mb ext and 128mb swap.
flashed the rc1 with toggle signature....
rebooted for 4 to 5 times,
installed the patch, rebooted 2 to 3 times,
installed a2sd,
disabled some unused apps,
enabled 2d hardware rendering for apps....
then started installing apps from play store....


later on for more speed i removed trebuchet and installed holo launcher.....


now i have the below mentioned apps installed in my phone:-
androzip
angrybirds seasons
ADVERTISING SPAM
barcode scanner
blood and glory
call blocker
camera ics+
camera mx
chainfire3d
chrome
color eye
dslr controller
extreme racing
file manager
jet car stunts lite
jumi cam
gta 3
maps
maxthon browser
mobile voip
nimbuzz
skype
vignette
opera mobile
parking experts 3d
titanium backup
cam scanner
.........



yesterday night i tried overclocking to 921mhz, and am still on it, without single freeze or reboot or much battery consumption.....
am happy with it now.....




Really appreciate for the great work thepasto :D


i hope its not the problem of the rom which you all are experiencing, i think its some error or installation mistake......


and bt and wifi and gps, all are working for me....
till now i havent faced any issue reported here....
the patch is also working for me, its fast wakeup now...
and not to forget, i also disabled lock animation....

  • 0

#1291
Muhaimin

Muhaimin

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid

Hi, please share the Acer Bin you have used before this installation. For me it's 4.002.14.emea.gen1. But I'm also not sure if this still has any connection to the current situation. Previously when going from froyo to gb, this was important.


no need to go back to the stock rom or anything, just reflash with all wiped and repartition

  • 0

#1292
Muhaimin

Muhaimin

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
my battery drain and some screen shot
Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

  • 0

#1293
Kilvador

Kilvador

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Sony ZR 5502

my battery drain and some screen shot


Looks like the same as mine. Show me, please, you performance settings.

  • 0

#1294
alboz83

alboz83

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 252 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy Nexus

Honestly i dont know whats going on,
this is what i did,
installed CWM Recovery,
factory reset, wiped all, partitioned sd card with 512 mb ext and 128mb swap.
flashed the rc1 with toggle signature....
rebooted for 4 to 5 times,
installed the patch, rebooted 2 to 3 times,
installed a2sd,
disabled some unused apps,
enabled 2d hardware rendering for apps....
then started installing apps from play store....


later on for more speed i removed trebuchet and installed holo launcher.....


now i have the below mentioned apps installed in my phone:-
androzip
angrybirds seasons
ADVERTISING SPAM
barcode scanner
blood and glory
call blocker
camera ics+
camera mx
chainfire3d
chrome
color eye
dslr controller
extreme racing
file manager
jet car stunts lite
jumi cam
gta 3
maps
maxthon browser
mobile voip
nimbuzz
skype
vignette
opera mobile
parking experts 3d
titanium backup
cam scanner
.........



yesterday night i tried overclocking to 921mhz, and am still on it, without single freeze or reboot or much battery consumption.....
am happy with it now.....




Really appreciate for the great work thepasto :D


i hope its not the problem of the rom which you all are experiencing, i think its some error or installation mistake......


and bt and wifi and gps, all are working for me....
till now i havent faced any issue reported here....
the patch is also working for me, its fast wakeup now...
and not to forget, i also disabled lock animation....

For now, apart problem of flickering, the rom is fast enough, and really stable. The only difference with your configurations is that i use TWRP in place of CWM, 1024 mb ext and 256mb swap, i flashed CM9 RC1 without toggle signature. I use now Nova Launcher and seems fast, only the open applications is a bit slow (about 5 seconds). Might be useful to know the configurations of each of us (which launcher, performance settings, developer options, etc..)

  • 0

#1295
Ellenico

Ellenico

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

My battery has 3-4 months. It's a Cameron Sino Model with 3.7V-1500mAh-5.5Wh Lithium-ion.
Ever 2G/3G on
Sorry for my bad english.

Bug: fix BT don't work (notification status bar)....also Wifi (many blocks).


Liquid a1 and microsd class 10.

Configuration:

a-Launcher Trebuchet
Home
-transition effects standard
-scroll background off
Drawer
-transition effects standard

b-Developer options
-force gpu rendering on

c-Performance
Processor
-Governor Cpu "Performance" (it's very important)
-freq min cpu 128
-freq max cpu 921 (for me max stability)
Memory management
-all off
Surface dithering on
Transparency 16bit off

Now liquid a1 is fast and stable.

Thx all Developers.

PS: now JB on liquid a1 LOL

Edited by Ellenico, 16 October 2012 - 09:31 AM.

  • 0

#1296
Flikzor

Flikzor

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid e 2.2 Froyo
Hi I have kind of a stupid question.. but when I wipe my liquid with the ROM on it doesn't it delete the ROM file?
Or is this not a problem? Otherwise I just go and flash the rom :)

  • 0

#1297
Muhaimin

Muhaimin

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid

Hi I have kind of a stupid question.. but when I wipe my liquid with the ROM on it doesn't it delete the ROM file?
Or is this not a problem? Otherwise I just go and flash the rom :)

what you meant to ask? didnt understood..

  • 0

#1298
DesertF0x

DesertF0x

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Devices:Liquid E

but when I wipe my liquid with the ROM on it doesn't it delete the ROM file?

Do you mean the rom file on the SD-Card? That is normal as the SD-Card is not wiped.

  • 0

#1299
Flikzor

Flikzor

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid e 2.2 Froyo

Do you mean the rom file on the SD-Card? That is normal as the SD-Card is not wiped.


Okay thnx!

  • 0

#1300
Flikzor

Flikzor

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid e 2.2 Froyo
I have a problem..

I'm trying to flash the unoficial salsa.zip but I get this error:

assert failed: getprop("ro.product.device") == "salsa" || getpropt(ro.bE:unknown command [uild.product")]
E:Error in /sdcard/cm-9-20121003-UNOFICIAL-salsa.zip
(status 7)

Installation aborted.

Umount FS in main menu and retry.

I did that 3 times already and it won't work..

What should I do?

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users