Jump to content


Photo

[CM9] Cyanogenmod 9 for LiquidA1/LiquidE

* * * * * 21 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1515 replies to this topic

#1501
bugment

bugment

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E
Please, help me guys!
I installed this rom today, but I can't find Google Play Store in the app drawer.
Do I have to enable it from somewhere or what?

I also tried installing it on my own...
Downloaded es file manager from internet, installed it, but it crashes as soon as i start it.

Am I doing something wrong?


EDIT: Downloading GApps, will post if it doesn't work.

Edited by bugment, 03 March 2013 - 07:06 AM.

  • 0

#1502
parvata

parvata

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 138 posts
  • Devices:liquid E
Note that you have to download a compatible version of gapps. You cannot install JB version of gapps on an ICS ROM. Just saying.

Please, help me guys!
I installed this rom today, but I can't find Google Play Store in the app drawer.
Do I have to enable it from somewhere or what?

I also tried installing it on my own...
Downloaded es file manager from internet, installed it, but it crashes as soon as i start it.

Am I doing something wrong?


EDIT: Downloading GApps, will post if it doesn't work.


  • 0
Keeping the Acer development alive takes a lot of time and effort. Kindly consider supporting my contributions towards Acer development now and into the future.
Posted Image

#1503
Blaze 77

Blaze 77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1

Updates if any are already in the github repository. All you have to do is checkout thepasto's cm9 repo and build it. This is a very simple process except that you need to have ubuntu and about 4GB of RAM. A quad core CPU is recommended.

anything simple .... like the date or something

  • 0

#1504
parvata

parvata

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 138 posts
  • Devices:liquid E

anything simple .... like the date or something

Not sure what you meant. Can you elaborate?

  • 0
Keeping the Acer development alive takes a lot of time and effort. Kindly consider supporting my contributions towards Acer development now and into the future.
Posted Image

#1505
Blaze 77

Blaze 77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1

Not sure what you meant. Can you elaborate?

I am just waiting for a new update with all working including sound and panoroma
so just wanted to know about it that will it come or not ....
is it soon or never just wanted to know that
i want a stable update to this rom

  • 0

#1506
Master_T

Master_T

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 591 posts
No one is working on this rom that I know of... so I fear you'll be waiting a long time...

  • 0

#1507
Sexy.Devil

Sexy.Devil

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E Ferrari
Got CM9 installed today after struggling for months !!!
Love it.
I feel my Liquid Faster.

Facing some problem.
1. The battery indicator keeps on flashing. Red exclamation mark in battery on home screen."Connect your charger" in lock screen.
Tried to wipe battery status in CWM Recovery but no result. Phone works fine.
2. Wi-fi disconnects, to reconnect I have to turn it off and on again .

Any help would be apreciated ! :)

Thank you thepasto for this CM9 !! :D

Edited by Sexy.Devil, 09 April 2013 - 09:45 PM.

  • 0
Everything Balances.
• »тнể●๋•کểxý●๋• ●๋•d€√!ℓ♥●๋•™

#1508
Master_T

Master_T

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 591 posts

Got CM9 installed today after struggling for months !!!
Love it.
I feel my Liquid Faster.

Facing some problem.
1. The battery indicator keeps on flashing. Red exclamation mark in battery on home screen."Connect your charger" in lock screen.
Tried to wipe battery status in CWM Recovery but no result. Phone works fine.
2. Wi-fi disconnects, to reconnect I have to turn it off and on again .

Any help would be apreciated ! :)

Thank you thepasto for this !! :D


1) Isn't this a known bug in the "Ferrari" edition of the liquid? Correct me if I'm wrong...
2) This is a known bug, no solution that I know of...

  • 0

#1509
Sexy.Devil

Sexy.Devil

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E Ferrari
Yes I have the Ferrari Special Edition... :(
So no fix. :'(

Got my wi-fi working after factory reset and cache wipe.
My phone's battery drained after I browsed google play for almost 3hrs.
Charging now !

Thanks for your help ! :) :D

Edited by Sexy.Devil, 09 April 2013 - 09:44 PM.

  • 0
Everything Balances.
• »тнể●๋•کểxý●๋• ●๋•d€√!ℓ♥●๋•™

#1510
Ma7moud

Ma7moud

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 558 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Egypt
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
  • Twitter:@9_CanZ

Yes I have the Ferrari Special Edition... :(
So no fix. :'(

Got my wi-fi working after factory reset and cache wipe.
My phone's battery drained after I browsed google play for almost 3hrs.
Charging now !

Thanks for your help ! :) :D

I think to get normal battery indicator you have to flash a BIN file for the normal Liquid E, not the ferrari edition
then flash cm9 and you will have normal battery i think

  • 0
Phone : Acer Liquid A1 (Color: Red)
BIN : 4.002.14.EMEA.GEN1

Recovery: TWRP
ROM : CM 7.2 (Ainillia version) (128MHz ~ 960MHz - Smartass V2) (Thanks lupohirp, Thepasto, Ainillia and the team)

#1511
afsar

afsar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
unable to turn on USB storage....!!!!
rebooting takes longer!!!


plzzz help!! :blush:

  • 0

#1512
Meeth

Meeth

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer liquid e
  • Twitter:@Meeth11
"Longlive all the Liquid Developer's",the ROM's working smooth just for the below mentioned two problem's

I have to reboot to turn on the bluetooth.
Using firefox for browsing, the fb site give's the problem of link being broken.

PS: Tried using the stock browser,Skyfire,Dolphin & Opera.

  • 0

#1513
Sexy.Devil

Sexy.Devil

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E Ferrari

I think to get normal battery indicator you have to flash a BIN file for the normal Liquid E, not the ferrari edition
then flash cm9 and you will have normal battery i think

Thanks bro !! :)
I was searching for a fix and found this :-
http://www.modaco.co...pecial-edition/

Same thing as you said !! :D
Thanks for your reply though... :)

Edited by Sexy.Devil, 21 April 2013 - 06:57 PM.

  • 0
Everything Balances.
• »тнể●๋•کểxý●๋• ●๋•d€√!ℓ♥●๋•™

#1514
cklein

cklein

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E
I just tested this ROM and it works great! Thanks a lot for it. Unfortunately, I encounter a few issues:
  • Phone does not always unlock. It happens quite often that pressing the power button does not display the lock screen. As a workaround, I have to press the power button repeatedly in rapid successions.
  • UI is somewhat slow. Is there something I can do to make it react faster, like disabling some animations?
  • The "new message" and "missed call" LEDs are inverted, e.g., "new message" is flashing, when in fact I missed a call.
Can anybody help me? Thank you in advance.

  • 0

#1515
Yota Moteuchi

Yota Moteuchi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid S100

3) Step 3 ... V6supercharger for ICS.

I realized immediately that the ram manager of ICS is "slow" compared to that of GB, and I think we all need for the V6 supercharger, A1 and E ... follow the procedure reported in the Zeppelinrox thread on XDA.


Hello all (and Mura88).

I tried to install V6 supercharger on my Acer Liquid, but without any success.
After the installation, and the first reboot, my Acer Liquid stayed on the animation and looping on it.

I couldn't start it and the only way to access my Acer Liquid was to reflashing the ROM.

Do you know how to install successfully this V6 supercharger?

Many thanks to all in advance.

  • 0

#1516
Yota Moteuchi

Yota Moteuchi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid S100

Hello all (and Mura88).

I tried to install V6 supercharger on my Acer Liquid, but without any success.
After the installation, and the first reboot, my Acer Liquid stayed on the animation and looping on it.

I couldn't start it and the only way to access my Acer Liquid was to reflashing the ROM.

Do you know how to install successfully this V6 supercharger?

Many thanks to all in advance.


Hello!
Did anyone try the V6 supercharger?
Was it successfully? If so, could you please explain?
Thanks in advance!

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users