Jump to content


Photo

[ DEV ] HTC Sense

* * * - - 11 votes

  • Please log in to reply
226 replies to this topic

#1
weeo

weeo

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade & Galaxy Nexus

DEV ONLY!

Hello

Before you reply saying its not possible, I want you to remember when MiUi wasnt possible. Thanks to Tilal, Andalululu and some other people, MiUi is here. Well 75% of it. Well now we can try getting HTC Sense for the Blade, even if it is 75% of it. REmember when ICS was a dream, well now look.

So let me tell you what ive got.
- A Bootable HTC Sense ROM, thanks The_Crevis
- Some help from Sulthekk
What we need doing:
- Resizing the system
- Kernel related issues *maybe?
- And mostly alot of other things

What you need to get it booted up:
- A GEN2 220MB Partitioned Blade

Why are we doing this?
- Because I love HTC sense, as do many others
- Sick of HTC sense like themes

What I need:
- A few devs

Links: http://www.mediafire...ty2zqbd4y3t3vtb - MediaFire Link for the ROM
http://db.tt/POqTq65T- DropBox
http://code.google.c.../downloads/list - ALPHA2 The_Crevis
For any devs or any who can help, reply Aye! or if you are sensible, just say if you can help, and we can get this project underway :D

I will be porting the system app and resizes from this ROM as it is a DesireS version of this Blade port: http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1048203
Let me know if this would work

Thanks
Weeo

PROJECT HOMEPAGE: http://code.google.c...ense-for-blade/ - I WOULD REALLY LIKE TO ADD THE OTHER DEVS TO THE PAGE, AND FROM THERE WE CAN DEVELOP IT. IF YOU WANT TO BE APART OF THE PAGE, GIVE ME YOUR EMAILS ( BETTER IF GMAIL ) AND I WILL ADD YOU :D


Thanks to The_Crevis, Sulthekk, Tilal, FelixL, TheShak, equiliym and Me!

THIS WOULD BE AMAZING: Attached File  zte-blade-1.jpg   123.73KB   156 downloads

Edited by weeo, 18 March 2012 - 07:17 PM.

  • 2
Who said other phones cant have Ice Cream Sandwich?
Spreading the fun on Android 4.0.3
Check out my YouTube for Androidy Things: www.youtube.com/theandroidcity
Check out my blog for Androidy new, reviews and other: www.theandroidcity.wordpress.com

#2
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
Is the rom the right way up? If so then I also contributed (just saying).

Also I would be willing to help with any libs and getting features (eg. Ril and wifi) but I can't do resizing.

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#3
sssingletrack

sssingletrack

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, ZTE Blade
Sharing personal jokes does not inspire confidence in people. If anything it puts people of.
If you have something to say about people in the community then be grown up and say it or don't say a thing about it.

  • 0
Huawei Ascend G300, running different roms all the time!

#4
weeo

weeo

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade & Galaxy Nexus

Sharing personal jokes does not inspire confidence in people. If anything it puts people of.
If you have something to say about people in the community then be grown up and say it or don't say a thing about it.


Um okay :-)

  • 0
Who said other phones cant have Ice Cream Sandwich?
Spreading the fun on Android 4.0.3
Check out my YouTube for Androidy Things: www.youtube.com/theandroidcity
Check out my blog for Androidy new, reviews and other: www.theandroidcity.wordpress.com

#5
FelixL

FelixL

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 196 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:San Francisco, Moto Defy
I've tried some things to get this ROM the right way up, but it then refused to boot. Also a libsurfaceflinger that reached me through the_crevis and must have been sent by tilal. But maybe I did something else wrong when changing it.
I tried some sf.hardwarerotation-stuff in the build.prop (booted wrong way up), too and the surfaceflinger from CM7 (didn't boot then either).

I'd have tried more stuff but am low on time (end of studies and all).

Edited by FelixL, 12 March 2012 - 10:04 PM.

  • 0

#6
weeo

weeo

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade & Galaxy Nexus

Is the rom the right way up? If so then I also contributed (just saying).

Also I would be willing to help with any libs and getting features (eg. Ril and wifi) but I can't do resizing.


I haven't even booted the rom up yet. Will do after I do the 200MB Partition. So I've got Libs and that covered. Resizing I got me and TheShak ( maybe ) Any others?

  • 0
Who said other phones cant have Ice Cream Sandwich?
Spreading the fun on Android 4.0.3
Check out my YouTube for Androidy Things: www.youtube.com/theandroidcity
Check out my blog for Androidy new, reviews and other: www.theandroidcity.wordpress.com

#7
FelixL

FelixL

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 196 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:San Francisco, Moto Defy
I think it was around 165 MB needed on /system, but don't quote me on that, some weeks have passed since I had the time to try my luck on this. It was surprisingly fluid, by the way.

Edited by FelixL, 12 March 2012 - 10:09 PM.

  • 0

#8
weeo

weeo

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade & Galaxy Nexus

I think it was around 165 MB needed on /system, but don't quote me on that, some weeks have passed since I had the time to try my luck on this. It was surprisingly fluid, by the way.


So what were wrong with this rom? And what needed work? Good luck luck with studies btw, I'm in the same boat lol. So what needed work, what worked. E.g. like Wifi, Bluetooth, camera or mobile net etc etc

Edited by weeo, 12 March 2012 - 10:17 PM.

  • 0
Who said other phones cant have Ice Cream Sandwich?
Spreading the fun on Android 4.0.3
Check out my YouTube for Androidy Things: www.youtube.com/theandroidcity
Check out my blog for Androidy new, reviews and other: www.theandroidcity.wordpress.com

#9
the_crevis

the_crevis

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4, ZTE Crescent
  • Twitter:@the_crevis

So what were wrong with this rom? And what needed work? Good luck luck with studies btw, I'm in the same boat lol. So what needed work, what worked. E.g. like Wifi, Bluetooth, camera or mobile net etc etc


The main thing you need to sort out first is resizing everything and good luck with that, I tried for quite a while to resize and then it wouldn't even boot... so I couldn't tell what was wrong as I had no logcat :/

  • 0
LG Nexus 4 (daily driver) - CM10.2
ZTE Crescent (backup) - CM9
ZTE Blade - Deceased
If I helped you at all then remember to hit that green up arrow! Posted Image

#10
Sulthekk

Sulthekk

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 619 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Did you resign the framework after resizing?
I remember there were some tricks for replacing framework in froyo roms back in time... Maybe you had to flash the stock system, let it boot once completely, then install new framework-res without wipe?

Edited by Sulthekk, 12 March 2012 - 10:36 PM.

  • 0

#11
weeo

weeo

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade & Galaxy Nexus

Did you resign the framework after resizing?
I remember there were some tricks for replacing framework in froyo roms back in time... Maybe you had to flash the stock system, let it boot once completely, then install new framework-res without wipe?


Ill try this and look into it:)

  • 0
Who said other phones cant have Ice Cream Sandwich?
Spreading the fun on Android 4.0.3
Check out my YouTube for Androidy Things: www.youtube.com/theandroidcity
Check out my blog for Androidy new, reviews and other: www.theandroidcity.wordpress.com

#12
weeo

weeo

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade & Galaxy Nexus
Not booting up with 200MB partition... maybe I will try a windows one, not via the app

  • 0
Who said other phones cant have Ice Cream Sandwich?
Spreading the fun on Android 4.0.3
Check out my YouTube for Androidy Things: www.youtube.com/theandroidcity
Check out my blog for Androidy new, reviews and other: www.theandroidcity.wordpress.com

#13
Sulthekk

Sulthekk

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 619 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Not booting up with 200MB partition... maybe I will try a windows one, not via the app

Stock system is 220MBs, and posting once is enough... Opera Mini, eh?

  • 0

#14
weeo

weeo

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade & Galaxy Nexus

Stock system is 220MBs, and posting once is enough... Opera Mini, eh?


No, rubbish school wifi... it messes up and flips out lol. sorry guys. Okay, ill try it with a 220MB partition

  • 0
Who said other phones cant have Ice Cream Sandwich?
Spreading the fun on Android 4.0.3
Check out my YouTube for Androidy Things: www.youtube.com/theandroidcity
Check out my blog for Androidy new, reviews and other: www.theandroidcity.wordpress.com

#15
FelixL

FelixL

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 196 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:San Francisco, Moto Defy
What worked for me:
Touchscreen (right way up)
Screen (wrong way up)

What did not work
You guessed it. Everything else.
Some things should be solvable by just swapping the libs I think.

Edit: And the version I used had no bootanimation and took some time to boot up.

Edited by FelixL, 13 March 2012 - 07:38 PM.

  • 0

#16
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

What worked for me:
Touchscreen (right way up)
Screen (wrong way up)

What did not work
You guessed it. Everything else.
Some things should be solvable by just swapping the libs I think.

Edit: And the version I used had no bootanimation and took some time to boot up.


have you tried editing ro.sf.hwrotation in build prop? that usually fix my 180 degrees rotated screen.. that is if i understood you right about wrong way up issue

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#17
weeo

weeo

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade & Galaxy Nexus
So I got this booted up to see what it was about. So before everything else, lets resize the whole thing and flip it around. The we can develop for everything else? How does that sound?

  • 0
Who said other phones cant have Ice Cream Sandwich?
Spreading the fun on Android 4.0.3
Check out my YouTube for Androidy Things: www.youtube.com/theandroidcity
Check out my blog for Androidy new, reviews and other: www.theandroidcity.wordpress.com

#18
weeo

weeo

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade & Galaxy Nexus

have you tried editing ro.sf.hwrotation in build prop? that usually fix my 180 degrees rotated screen.. that is if i understood you right about wrong way up issue


Yes it is wrong way round, buttons and keys are inverted/flipped. So you reckon that'll fix it?

  • 0
Who said other phones cant have Ice Cream Sandwich?
Spreading the fun on Android 4.0.3
Check out my YouTube for Androidy Things: www.youtube.com/theandroidcity
Check out my blog for Androidy new, reviews and other: www.theandroidcity.wordpress.com

#19
FelixL

FelixL

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 196 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:San Francisco, Moto Defy
If it works it will fix that, yes. But like I said I'd already tried it. Could be that I did something wrong, so worth a second try and not much work.

  • 0

#20
weeo

weeo

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade & Galaxy Nexus

If it works it will fix that, yes. But like I said I'd already tried it. Could be that I did something wrong, so worth a second try and not much work.


Ill try it

  • 0
Who said other phones cant have Ice Cream Sandwich?
Spreading the fun on Android 4.0.3
Check out my YouTube for Androidy Things: www.youtube.com/theandroidcity
Check out my blog for Androidy new, reviews and other: www.theandroidcity.wordpress.com




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users