Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][ZTE Skate] AtomICS (Full Dolby Audio)

* * * * * 10 votes

  • Please log in to reply
345 replies to this topic

#61
Pincho1979

Pincho1979

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
ok , i dont need to uninstall it, only disabling, dont want to break integrity of system menu

about go launcher i have set 1 row and seems to work fine now... will try

greetings from spain

  • 0

#62
ebus

ebus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Devices:ZTE OMC

Hello, i am new here, yesterday I installed this rom (working great) but i would like to know how prevent nofrills to work, because i want to install setcpu and don't want incompatibilities betwen them. I assume that is possible to make a change but I'm so noob customing a rom...

by the way i always have a trouble with go launcher: icons in dock bar are very low responsive, i must press them sometimes 3 or more times to work. It doesn't happen with any other launcher...What could be the reason??

thanks in advance and go ahead with atomics, is a great rom

PD sorry if my english is no so good (i know it is not)


+1
btw its on every rom i tried :(

I now use FLT launcher its very quick and smooth

Edited by ebus, 10 April 2012 - 07:20 AM.

  • 0

#63
aamiel

aamiel

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 151 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo : ZTE skate
This ROM looks really good but I keep having "play shop" FC. Anyone else with this issue?

UPDATE:
Changed to 200M TPT and reflashed everything. All fine now

Edited by aamiel, 10 April 2012 - 09:06 AM.

  • 0

#64
SteveCl

SteveCl

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo
I've been using this rom for a few days now and find it quick, very stable and everything works so far.

Great job H3ROS.

Thanks

  • 0

#65
mare82

mare82

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
As the easiest to install rom?

  • 0

#66
Obsydian

Obsydian

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Flashed and using now for a few days, excellent work, does everything it says and no issues, actually prefer it to the standard Atomic build, love the battery life also.


  • 0

#67
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,926 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
@ ebus
Maybe a bug with go launcher then, but I'm sure it'd get fixed with time.

@ aamiel
I've not had it force close, but I have had it exit randomly. I had the same thing on other ROM's too though and it was fine before google changed it from the market.

@ mare82
As easy as the rest. You can flash it and everything will work as you'd expect it to. No bugs from what I can see.

@ others
Thanks guys for the compliments :D

  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#68
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Anyone who downloaded my battery mod from previous page,you might want to download again,the charging animation was not right ;)

Attached Files


Edited by jikobutsu, 10 April 2012 - 05:35 PM.

  • 0

#69
mare82

mare82

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
[quote name='H3ROS' timestamp='1334054966'
@ mare82
As easy as the rest. You can flash it and everything will work as you'd expect it to. No bugs from what I can see.

[/quote]
Do I have to manually wipe or rom to that automatically?

  • 0

#70
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,926 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
@ jikobutsu
I'll look into it when I get a few minutes later today.

Update: Sent you a PM.

@ mare82
It's done automatically.

Edited by H3ROS, 10 April 2012 - 02:45 PM.

  • 1
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#71
mare82

mare82

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

@ jikobutsu
I'll look into it when I get a few minutes later today.

Update: Sent you a PM.

@ mare82
It's done automatically.

It's find for now. I got one restart for now, maybe is my mistake. I trying to install alot app from app backup and phone restarted ...

  • 0

#72
Pincho1979

Pincho1979

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

+1
btw its on every rom i tried :(

I now use FLT launcher its very quick and smooth



on every rom i have tried too

and is not working fine with only 1 row in dock

i cant find flt launcher...

  • 0

#73
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,926 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
I think he meant this:
https://play.google....ftllauncherlite

There's a pro version too.

  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#74
dhoomktoo

dhoomktoo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:zte skate
  • Twitter:@dhoomktoo
Whenever I install a new rom I change the mac address entry in the nv_4319. txt file in system/etc for the WIFI to work. but for this rom I am not able change it. it errors out due to access issues. Is there a way to resolve this?

  • 0

#75
mare82

mare82

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Anyone who downloaded my battery mod from previous page,you might want to download again,the charging animation was not right ;)

For what is it this "pach" ?

  • 0

#76
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,926 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
@ dhoomktoo
You could try to change the folder permissions with something like ES File Explorer, or you could use the following.

http://www.fileswap....a/WiFi.zip.html

Edit the nv_4319 file to your needs and then flash it from CWM.

  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#77
Anthony1989

Anthony1989

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 226 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Liverpool
  • Interests:Football, Gaming, Drinks, Girls!, Phones
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo / ZTE Skate
Might be a stupid question but can I install directly to phone and flash? Edit: can't find the battery mod from previous pages on tapatalk aswel :( Sent from my ZTE-SKATE using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

Edited by Anthony1989, 11 April 2012 - 05:41 PM.

  • 0

#78
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,926 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
You can download it to your memory card, boot to ClockworkMod and then flash it.

The battery mod link is here:
http://android.modac...attach_id=79922


Also a question for everyone. How would people feel about a slim version of the ROM that can fit onto a 130MB system partition? It would mean you have an extra 20MB of internal system memory to use. You'd then download whatever applications you want yourself e.g. youtube.

Edited by H3ROS, 11 April 2012 - 05:51 PM.

  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#79
TouchyAndalou

TouchyAndalou

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 463 posts

You can download it to your memory card, boot to ClockworkMod and then flash it.

The battery mod link is here:
http://android.modac...attach_id=79922


Also a question for everyone. How would people feel about a slim version of the ROM that can fit onto a 130MB system partition? It would mean you have an extra 20MB of internal system memory to use. You'd then download whatever applications you want yourself e.g. youtube.


I think slimmed down versions are always welcome. I always add and remove what I like from a rom anyhow, so I already have your rom squeezed into a 130mb system partition.

Btw, the battery life on this rom is great!

  • 0

#80
chapelblade

chapelblade

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sheffield
  • Devices:Monte Carlo, Nexus 7
I have been using AtomicMod for some time but decided to try this ROM because of Dolby. I'm glad I did because it seems very smooth and battery life appears to be very good. The only problem I have is with my contacts - the synch with google dosn't seem to be working correctly. I have flashed the ROM twice - any advice before I enter them manually again.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users