Jump to content


Photo

[ICS] [CM9] [4.0.4] CyanogenMod 9 for the ZTE Crescent [ROM] [Last updated: 13/07]

* * * * * 15 votes

  • Please log in to reply
2675 replies to this topic

#1981
miky51

miky51

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:a
SpLinterOgr, i did the same yesterday and got the same message. it still allowed me to install google apps and the vivacity kernel without any errors. looks more like a "cosmetic" error. it took some time for the phone to go into deep sleep but working great now.

  • 0

#1982
WorldWarrior

WorldWarrior

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent (Bricked)

Hello!

Trying to flash my new SF2 but get an error "Not enough space for extras. Skipping..."

My steps.
1. Flash TPT Option 4 (200 40 200);
2. Flash 15062012-cm9-blade2.zip with CWM Recovery 4.0.1.5.

Where is my mistake?
Thank you.


You need To flash a partition with at least 230 Mb of ROM memory, the one in the first post also give the same results for me.
Try To flash a 5.0 ClockworkMod recovery, in my case i used this one and it works properly.
http://www.mediafire...wl2jscfyts6uwvy 230 mb system Rom; 160 mb for apps and data
@miky51, It was the Same for me, But a few app missed and so....

Edited by WorldWarrior, 28 June 2012 - 10:54 AM.

  • 0

#1983
miky51

miky51

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:a
WorldWarrior, did you notice which apps were missing by any chance? i did have to install a file manager afterwards for example. wondering if it's worth reflashing in case i'm missing out on some features

  • 0

#1984
SpLinterOgr

SpLinterOgr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:RU, Moscow
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco II

You need To flash a partition with at least 230 Mb of ROM memory,

Where can I get TPT 230 40 170?

Clockwork Recovery is already 5.0.2.7.

WorldWarrior, did you notice which apps were missing by any chance?

I have missed google aps: gmail, maps etc. However I instaled gapps with CWM.

Edited by SpLinterOgr, 28 June 2012 - 11:45 AM.

  • 0

#1985
WorldWarrior

WorldWarrior

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent (Bricked)
@SpLinterOgr
Same For me, but did you saw the link in my post ? Flash-it, i had the same problem and it is solved by now.

  • 0

#1986
SpLinterOgr

SpLinterOgr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:RU, Moscow
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco II

@SpLinterOgr
Same For me, but did you saw the link in my post ? Flash-it, i had the same problem and it is solved by now.

Yes. Downoladed. And flash it.

adb.exe reboot bootloader

fastboot.exe flash recovery recovery.img

fastboot.exe reboot


After reboot SF2 hangs on Green Andy and nothing else happens :D

I have to go now, but tonight will continue execution :)

  • 0

#1987
WorldWarrior

WorldWarrior

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent (Bricked)
Tell me more, Did the installation was finishing properly before you Flashed the 200-40-200 ? If yes, in my case I reinstalled the defaut rom : one of thoses with clockworkMod
- http://ftpb.free.fr/...date_signed.zip
- http://files.podtwo....date_signed.zip
And it worked fine for me

Edited by WorldWarrior, 28 June 2012 - 01:46 PM.

  • 0

#1988
chris231

chris231

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Burton-on-Trent, Staffs
  • Interests:Barefoot waterskiing.
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent(SF2) + Blade
I've noticed that the last rom (or 2) is getting just a little on the large side....
So I removed some video files from the rom and changed the bootanimation.zip to a smaller one.
I also removed a few apps I don't need etc.

After doing this I got the rom +gapps install down to about 188mb (was about 210mb before I think)
Chris

  • 1
If my post helps you out please click the green up arrow.
Thanks

#1989
miky51

miky51

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:a
@chris231, that's was i was thinking. 230Mb partition is getting very big. as it is now a functional image some people may start trying to optimize its footprint. any intentions on sharing your rom ? :)

  • 0

#1990
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
It doesn't help that they're putting new wallpapers in to the CM wallpapers app.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#1991
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
If all goes well, new build today with AOKP to follow. CM7 if I get time.

  • 1
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#1992
chris231

chris231

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Burton-on-Trent, Staffs
  • Interests:Barefoot waterskiing.
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent(SF2) + Blade

any intentions on sharing your rom ?


I'm no programmer far from it.... (I'm a farmer... :) )
All I do is download the roms that Dazzozo does, then delete any of the .apk files (and other bits) I don't use in the rom and gapps and re-zip and flash.

Problem is I might delete something you want....

But if you don't fancy trying it yourself, I could upload somewhere what I did for you to try. If you twist my arm.
Chris

  • 0
If my post helps you out please click the green up arrow.
Thanks

#1993
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Actually reverse that. CM9 -> CM7 (as it will build out of the box) -> AOKP. AOKP will probably need more fiddling around again and I don't want to hold CM7 back because of it.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#1994
miky51

miky51

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:a
@chris231, i've been meaning to learn to do this for a while. so i will :). thanks for the offer though.

  • 0

#1995
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
R10 up!

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#1996
SpLinterOgr

SpLinterOgr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:RU, Moscow
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco II

R10 up!

Great!

But I'm sorry for my noobability =\\
1. I downloaded it.
2. TPT 200 40 200.
3. Install zip from SD card - 28062012-cm9-blade2.zip
4. Install zip from SD card - gapps-ics-20120429-signed.zip
5. Reboot.

Still no gmail, maps, etc... :(

  • 0

#1997
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
These don't install in gapps. You have to get them from the Play Store. gapps installs Play Store, Talk and the Google services.

In other news, I'm probably going to do some major surgery to CM7 so it might be a while.

  • 1
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#1998
CurtisAndroidSF2

CurtisAndroidSF2

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 595 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hartlepool
  • Interests:Graphic Design, Music, Photography, Android, Technology & Gaming.
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND P1
What can we expect from the next CM7 update? Out of interest.

  • 0

Devices


Huawei Ascend P1 (Untouched, for now)

iPhone 4 16gb Jailbroke (6.1.3 semi-tethered) (Sold)

HTC ONE V (Unlocked Bootloader/TWRP installed) running CM10 (Sold)

ZTE Crescent (OSF2)- Paranoid Android 4.1 (Sold)

Samsung Galaxy I5500- CM7 (Sold)

________________________________

My Photography


My Ported Roms:

MoKeeOS (Alpha) | GB MIUI (Alpha) | KonstaKang (Alpha)

| AtomicMod (Beta) |

SwedishSnow (Fully working) | H3 Blues


Help me by testing out my ported ROMs and let me know what works/doesn't work and post here


#1999
SpLinterOgr

SpLinterOgr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:RU, Moscow
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco II

These don't install in gapps. You have to get them from the Play Store. gapps installs Play Store, Talk and the Google services.

Holy crap. I'm really noob. :'(

Seems like it was preinstalled in other mods I've tryed before on my Desire Z and Blade.

  • 0

#2000
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

Holy crap. I'm really noob. :'(

Seems like it was preinstalled in other mods I've tryed before on my Desire Z and Blade.


They used to be, but then Google put them in the Play Store and they got removed from gapps as it's pointless having them in.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users