Jump to content


Photo

[ICS] [CM9] [4.0.4] CyanogenMod 9 for the ZTE Crescent [ROM] [Last updated: 13/07]

* * * * * 15 votes

  • Please log in to reply
2675 replies to this topic

#2461
robt77

robt77

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III

Yes I did, I only had Qwerty and Qwerty2 files, I took the others from CM9, wich worked in Paranoiod Android, but there I had the cursor before applying the fix, in that ROM I ported it doesn't work at all
EDIT: Logcat of boot

Spoiler


I think this is the important part "I/InputReader( 189): Touch device 'atmel-touchscreen' could not query the properties of its associated display 0. The device will be inoperable until the display size becomes available."


Ported the rom as well and got the same touch screen not working. Did your boot animation also flash quitr alot during the boot sequence
Edit - Managed to port the ROM doing a framework port. Basically delete the system app media and frame work folders in the base Rom and replace them with the corresponding system app media and frame work folders of the port rom and then re zip it. However you tube seems ok in LQ but HQ was still very dodge and to be honest it is just like the noraml CM9 build for the crescent.

Edited by robt77, 25 October 2012 - 11:09 PM.

  • 0

#2462
UselessMadao

UselessMadao

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:ZTE RACER
Hi, I'm using Dazz's CM9 rom, I just found that Apollo can't play wma files, neither does ES explorer
So I'm wondering if it's a rom issue? Did anyone else have been able to play wma files?
Thanks

  • 0

#2463
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
@robt77 I think the changes are in other folders

  • 0

#2464
BLu3HaZe

BLu3HaZe

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 228 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sri Lanka
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent - SFII (Synaptic)

Hi, I'm using Dazz's CM9 rom, I just found that Apollo can't play wma files, neither does ES explorer
So I'm wondering if it's a rom issue? Did anyone else have been able to play wma files?
Thanks

Use MX Player or something that supports software decoding. WMA files are probably not to licensed to Android, as they don't seem to work in any.

  • 0

#2465
robt77

robt77

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III

@robt77 I think the changes are in other folders


I think you are right but when I port the other way I get the same issue as you and the touchscreen does not work I have had a hunt around on google but am no closer to working out how to fix the problem :(

  • 0

#2466
Saqib.Javed

Saqib.Javed

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco II
hi,
love your work guys seriously :) however i'm facing some problems with CM9. When i try to lock my location in maps it takes ages to get a fix but when it does GPS does not turn off it stays in the corner. need to reboot the phone :(

second some times quick buttons in the notification bar disappear and need time and toggling several times to reappear :(

third. my phone sometimes respond really slow. even while typing characters appear very slowly. and sometimes set even halts and need to take out battery :(

any idea?

and almost forgot: go sms pro sms light blink only appears when the screen light is on. as soon as it goes out light stop blinking.

  • 0

#2467
reedo_17

reedo_17

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus4,Blade,CrescentY300MotoG
  • Twitter:@@Ollie_Reed17
http://forum.xda-dev....php?p=33374614 ganster has made a xda forum and he has pulished to his github!!

  • 0

#2468
dimi89

dimi89

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:LG 4X HD :D
Well now is all up to dazzozo because honestly i think he is only one who can make it working for our device...

  • 0

#2469
CurtisAndroidSF2

CurtisAndroidSF2

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 595 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hartlepool
  • Interests:Graphic Design, Music, Photography, Android, Technology & Gaming.
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND P1

http://forum.xda-dev....php?p=33374614 ganster has made a xda forum and he has pulished to his github!!


This seems really interesting. Any chance of you taking a look Daz?

  • 0

Devices


Huawei Ascend P1 (Untouched, for now)

iPhone 4 16gb Jailbroke (6.1.3 semi-tethered) (Sold)

HTC ONE V (Unlocked Bootloader/TWRP installed) running CM10 (Sold)

ZTE Crescent (OSF2)- Paranoid Android 4.1 (Sold)

Samsung Galaxy I5500- CM7 (Sold)

________________________________

My Photography


My Ported Roms:

MoKeeOS (Alpha) | GB MIUI (Alpha) | KonstaKang (Alpha)

| AtomicMod (Beta) |

SwedishSnow (Fully working) | H3 Blues


Help me by testing out my ported ROMs and let me know what works/doesn't work and post here


#2470
PsYcHoKiLLa

PsYcHoKiLLa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 802 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4, Tesco Hudl
  • Twitter:@djsubterrain
I don't think Daz even has his SF2 anymore but I know he's concentrating now on developing for the phone(s) he has got. Hopefully someone else can have a look or on of the other devs for ZTE devices can use what Daz had built up in git.

  • 0

#2471
BLu3HaZe

BLu3HaZe

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 228 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sri Lanka
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent - SFII (Synaptic)

http://forum.xda-dev....php?p=33374614 ganster has made a xda forum and he has pulished to his github!!

Finally the possibility of a justifiable update to ICS/JB, looking forward to this being added to our Crescents!

  • 0

#2472
dimi89

dimi89

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:LG 4X HD :D
If psyhokilla is telling us the truth and dazz doesnt have anymore his Crescent then we are just f***** because we have no more developers for our phone :(

  • 0

#2473
reedo_17

reedo_17

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus4,Blade,CrescentY300MotoG
  • Twitter:@@Ollie_Reed17

If psyhokilla is telling us the truth and dazz doesnt have anymore his Crescent then we are just f***** because we have no more developers for our phone :(

I dont know if this means he still has it or not but on his github for CM10 https://github.com/C...vice_zte_blade2 he authored 3 days ago

And what about MadEye Moody ?

Edited by reedo_17, 28 October 2012 - 06:57 PM.

  • 0

#2474
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
I still have my Crescent. I'm still maintaining the device config. I've just not put out any builds, because it hasn't felt really worth it until now.

I'll talk to tilal about this whenever he's back (he's kinda been dead just idling in IRC for a few days) and see what we can do.

Funny thing is -- I actually suggested what Ganster did back in May, but it was soon dismissed because apparently it would require so many reverts it wouldn't be worth it and we'd be practically back to Gingerbread.

Obviously not. :P

  • 3
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#2475
CurtisAndroidSF2

CurtisAndroidSF2

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 595 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hartlepool
  • Interests:Graphic Design, Music, Photography, Android, Technology & Gaming.
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND P1
Sounds good.

Thank you!

edit-

Does this mean that it might be possible to have HQ YouTube and the camera working (Without any issues including flash/recording) on JB/ICS roms?

Edited by CurtisAndroidSF2, 28 October 2012 - 09:50 PM.

  • 0

Devices


Huawei Ascend P1 (Untouched, for now)

iPhone 4 16gb Jailbroke (6.1.3 semi-tethered) (Sold)

HTC ONE V (Unlocked Bootloader/TWRP installed) running CM10 (Sold)

ZTE Crescent (OSF2)- Paranoid Android 4.1 (Sold)

Samsung Galaxy I5500- CM7 (Sold)

________________________________

My Photography


My Ported Roms:

MoKeeOS (Alpha) | GB MIUI (Alpha) | KonstaKang (Alpha)

| AtomicMod (Beta) |

SwedishSnow (Fully working) | H3 Blues


Help me by testing out my ported ROMs and let me know what works/doesn't work and post here


#2476
OuahOuah

OuahOuah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Custom ROM on Android devices :)
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
  • Twitter:@parigotmanchot
It might be this yes :)

  • 0

#2477
CurtisAndroidSF2

CurtisAndroidSF2

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 595 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hartlepool
  • Interests:Graphic Design, Music, Photography, Android, Technology & Gaming.
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND P1
After reading a few pages on the XDA thread, it really seems promising. And it looks like it's been ported for JB as well, so in theory this could bring a lot of new life to armv6 devices. I just hope the Crescent devs are willing to give it a bash!

  • 0

Devices


Huawei Ascend P1 (Untouched, for now)

iPhone 4 16gb Jailbroke (6.1.3 semi-tethered) (Sold)

HTC ONE V (Unlocked Bootloader/TWRP installed) running CM10 (Sold)

ZTE Crescent (OSF2)- Paranoid Android 4.1 (Sold)

Samsung Galaxy I5500- CM7 (Sold)

________________________________

My Photography


My Ported Roms:

MoKeeOS (Alpha) | GB MIUI (Alpha) | KonstaKang (Alpha)

| AtomicMod (Beta) |

SwedishSnow (Fully working) | H3 Blues


Help me by testing out my ported ROMs and let me know what works/doesn't work and post here


#2478
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
HQ YouTube - working fully

Early days yet as no one has really played around with how far it can be extended to in other things (such as video encoding), but YouTube is definitely fine now.

  • 4
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#2479
uniQeZOR

uniQeZOR

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
I installed this rom on my ZTE Atlas W (also known as P736E) and it is by far, the best custom rom I've installed lately (I've tried them ALL). Its very stable, everything works, from front/back cameras, youtube HQ, FM Radio, Wifi and other themes I've got online.

Really Thanks to Cyanogenmod for this amazing work :)

  • 0

#2480
AmbushReality

AmbushReality

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 385 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds- UK
  • Interests:Enter Shikari, Other Screamo bands?
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco 2

I installed this rom on my ZTE Atlas W (also known as P736E) and it is by far, the best custom rom I've installed lately (I've tried them ALL). Its very stable, everything works, from front/back cameras, youtube HQ, FM Radio, Wifi and other themes I've got online.

Really Thanks to Cyanogenmod for this amazing work :)

Um what? About half the things you just listed don't work here, like the Front camera, the FM Radio and Youtube HQ (Yet]

  • 0
If you stand for nothing, You will fall for Anything- Rou Reynolds, Enter Shikari
Current Devices- OSFII Running Dazzozo's port of CM9




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users