Jump to content


Photo

[ICS] [CM9] [4.0.4] CyanogenMod 9 for the ZTE Crescent [ROM] [Last updated: 13/07]

* * * * * 15 votes

  • Please log in to reply
2675 replies to this topic

#2541
alexdodd

alexdodd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:HTC Universal
Quick poorly filmed sideways youtube demo! :P

http://www.youtube.c...h?v=D_pDXGLLijI

  • 0

#2542
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
I can't really tell you why this is :(. Issues similar to this can happen when using a non-vivacity rom on the vivacity, but there the buttons will never work, so I am afraid to say that I can't help you with this :(
On other roms it works fine ?

  • 0

#2543
alexdodd

alexdodd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:HTC Universal
Yeep! Worked fine with F'n'C, which it looks like i'm going back to! :(

  • 0

#2544
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
Ehat about Cm7, does it work there ?

  • 0

#2545
alexdodd

alexdodd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:HTC Universal
Haven't checked cm7 yet, just trying F'n'C again just flashing...

Just before I enabled developer pointer tracking and you can see there is a ghost pointer mainly at the bottom dancing around...


  • 0

#2546
jimjim79

jimjim79

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:blade

You can Partition your sd card usin clockworkmod. I will post a step for step guide when I get ob my pC

very kind of you thanks

  • 0

#2547
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)

very kind of you thanks

1. Go to this thread http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1716124
2. Download Int2EXT+
3.Wipe,Install CM9 wipe
4.Backup your SD Card, it will be erased
5.Go to partition SD card in Clockworkmod and make a partition, wich should ba as big as you want your internal memory to be
6.Install CM9
7.Install gapps
8.Install Int2EXT+
9.Reboot

Edited by gbosh, 13 November 2012 - 04:55 PM.

  • 0

#2548
Liamness

Liamness

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco II
  • Twitter:@liamness
What does int2ext+ have over a2sd?

  • 0

#2549
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
Well, a2sd just moves apps to the sd card int2ext+ moves the whole data partition to the sd ext

  • 0

#2550
newmister

newmister

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco II
Hello :)
Can't install this CM9 on my phone.
install from ClockMod Recovery

Log:
-- Installing: /sdcard/13072012-cm9p736v.zip
Finding update package...
Opening update package...
Installing update...
assert failed: getprop("ro.product.device") == "blade2" || getprop("ro.build.product") == "blade2"
E:Error in /sdcard/13072012-cm9p736v.zip (Status 7)
Installing aborted.

What's wrong? A phone is p736v. =(
What I should to do?
P.S. sorry for my english :)

  • 0

#2551
AmbushReality

AmbushReality

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 385 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds- UK
  • Interests:Enter Shikari, Other Screamo bands?
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco 2

Hello :)
Can't install this CM9 on my phone.
install from ClockMod Recovery

Log:
-- Installing: /sdcard/13072012-cm9p736v.zip
Finding update package...
Opening update package...
Installing update...
assert failed: getprop("ro.product.device") == "blade2" || getprop("ro.build.product") == "blade2"
E:Error in /sdcard/13072012-cm9p736v.zip (Status 7)
Installing aborted.

What's wrong? A phone is p736v. =(
What I should to do?
P.S. sorry for my english :)

I think that means your installing it on the wrong device, but I may be wrong.

  • 0
If you stand for nothing, You will fall for Anything- Rou Reynolds, Enter Shikari
Current Devices- OSFII Running Dazzozo's port of CM9

#2552
jimjim79

jimjim79

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:blade

1. Go to this thread http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1716124
2. Download Int2EXT+
3.Wipe,Install CM9 wipe
4.Backup your SD Card, it will be erased
5.Go to partition SD card in Clockworkmod and make a partition, wich should ba as big as you want your internal memory to be
6.Install CM9
7.Install gapps
8.Install Int2EXT+
9.Reboot


Thank you so much, it worked like a charm! Set the "swap size" to 0M was that correct?

  • 0

#2553
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
Yes, you don't need swap on your SD card

  • 0

#2554
beavis77

beavis77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Me not, maybe someone else, because libstagefright on jellybean is very different
EDIT: Here's the SF 2 version http://www.mediafire...-p736vHQFIX.zip
Here's the TMV version http://www.mediafire...-p736eHQFIX.zip



Would it be possible to change only the libs on the phone itself (i.e. without installing the fixed rom)?
I'd prefer not to re-install all my apps...

  • 0

#2555
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)

  • 0

#2556
Liamness

Liamness

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco II
  • Twitter:@liamness
That said, you may run into problems if you flash without wiping. At least this is what I have read from other people. If you have Titanium Backup it is trivial to reinstall your apps, I would wipe and them install the OMX patch just to be safe, if I were you.

  • 0

#2557
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
And of course make a backup with CWM before applying it ;)

  • 0

#2558
MaTMaNhun

MaTMaNhun

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary, Ajka, VE
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W
  • Twitter:@Matteussz
Hi guys,
I've got a little problem with this rom, it keeps freezing after some time, every 4-5 hours maybe. I've got a Vivacity variant (The Atlas W). What can i do with this? I really like this rom, and i don't want to go back to GB.

(Sorry if i had mistakes, i'm not speaking english as my native language.)

  • 0

#2559
garethygog

garethygog

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:OSF, 1 & II
Going from original Orange SF to OSF 2

Tried the one from sanfranciscoandroid.co.uk, but files seem to be missing and generally dont feel confident about it, so intend to try this one.
Before I start, though, I have a couple of questions if anyone can help.

1. Does this procedure
a. Root the phone?
b. Remove any Simlock?

2. The procedure includes A2SD as an option , does this require SD card to be partioned? and if so , what kind of sizes should be used?

Thanks

  • 0

#2560
ryan2801

ryan2801

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
Love this rom! Still no Wi Fi tethering though?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users