Jump to content


Photo

[ICS] [CM9] [4.0.4] CyanogenMod 9 for the ZTE Crescent [ROM] [Last updated: 13/07]

* * * * * 15 votes

  • Please log in to reply
2675 replies to this topic

#2581
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 433 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
Front camera and camera flash are probably never going to be fixed because the crescent's cameralibs are highly incompatible with Ics and so wie use the blade's ones

  • 0

#2582
OuahOuah

OuahOuah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Custom ROM on Android devices :)
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
  • Twitter:@parigotmanchot
902 is ok.
And camera will never be fixed.

  • 0

#2583
momist

momist

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Devices:T-Mobile Vivacity ICS
Whao - Dazzozo : You rock!! Many, many thanks for doing this work.

After struggling for over a year with this T-Mob crippled so-called Vivacity (in the shop they termed it the Viva City, I kid you not), finally I now have an OS that works and looks great. I know there are problems with the camera and flash, but there always was. I found I had to use a third party camera version that couldn't drive the flash anyway, and torch type apps never could either, so I've lost nothing there.

I only got it going this morning after messing up the unlocking last night. I don't even know if it's truly unlocked now, but I suspect so. Once it has recharged enough (messing around didn't half flatten the battery) I will try that out and have a play. (EDIT: Yes it's unlocked!)

Never mind, I'm soooo happy it now works again. I really thought I'd killed it!

Edited by momist, 30 January 2013 - 12:25 PM.

  • 0

#2584
AstroZ

AstroZ

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:T-Mobile Vivacity, iphone 4
  • Twitter:@broadchat

Not Working:

  • ...
  • Hardware decoding (and probably never will work)
  • ...
Hardware decoding: Qualcomm are required to release an OpenMAX integration layer update that is compatible with Ice Cream Sandwich due to the device unfortunately being one of many which are MSM7227 QDSP5. The chances of this happening are pretty much zero. If you want more information, or a petition to sign (again) in the hope it actually gets somewhere: http://www.groubal.c...-from-qualcomm/

We are listed in the petition in the device list as "ZTE Blade S".


Hi!

about the harware decoding, have you seen this: http://forum.xda-dev....php?p=33374614

in short
-Modified libstagefright to use legacy Qualcomm OMX IL libs on ICS for MSM7x27 SoCs
-working hardware-accelerated video playback
-enable HW playback of AVI, DivX, WMA and RealMedia formats
-Makes HD youtube work on MSM7x27.

Any chance you could build a new verions of this rom with these libs? I'm sure others on here may be intersted in it. Apparantly it is harder to port the libs to JB...

EDIT: forgot to add, here is a stable Blade rom that uses these libs successfully: http://www.modaco.co...ery-efficiency/

Thanks!!!

Edited by AstroZ, 06 February 2013 - 01:25 PM.

  • 0

#2585
OuahOuah

OuahOuah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Custom ROM on Android devices :)
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
  • Twitter:@parigotmanchot
Almost everybody here know this ;)

There is even a patch (omx.zip) that you can use in CWM recovery.

  • 0

#2586
AstroZ

AstroZ

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:T-Mobile Vivacity, iphone 4
  • Twitter:@broadchat

Almost everybody here know this ;)

There is even a patch (omx.zip) that you can use in CWM recovery.


That's great, can you provide a link to the OMX zip that works with this ROM?

TIA!

EDIT: after a bit of googling, I belive this is the one: http://www.modaco.co...ics-hq-youtube/ will give it a try and post back later :)

EDIT2: got it working! WOOHOO high quality youtube with no lag :)

Details: I had to edit one file in the omx patch.zip, delete the first line
"assert(getprop("ro.build.version.release") == "4.0.4");" of /META-INF/com/google/android/updater-script
otherwise it would not flash (complained about version being wrong...)
updated/fixed zip for this ROM to get hq youtube: https://www.dropbox....0/omx patch.zip

Edited by AstroZ, 07 February 2013 - 04:43 PM.

  • 0

#2587
OuahOuah

OuahOuah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Custom ROM on Android devices :)
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
  • Twitter:@parigotmanchot
No problem.
Have another omx patch which works on first flash : http://www.mediafire...jabzfqfcswz8db9

Don't know if they are different.

  • 0

#2588
AstroZ

AstroZ

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:T-Mobile Vivacity, iphone 4
  • Twitter:@broadchat

No problem.
Have another omx patch which works on first flash : http://www.mediafire...jabzfqfcswz8db9

Don't know if they are different.


The one you posted (omx.zip) is smaller but a few days newer than the one I posted (omx patch.zip). If you look inside there are a lot more decoder libs in omx patch.zip. both are for blade 2.

other than that I cannot tell the difference either!

  • 0

#2589
OuahOuah

OuahOuah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Custom ROM on Android devices :)
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
  • Twitter:@parigotmanchot
Thanks for looking at the inside ;)
If both are working, that's cool :)

  • 0

#2590
maxou32

maxou32

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
Hi ! How install int2ext + on this rom ?

  • 0

#2591
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade

Hi ! How install int2ext + on this rom ?

Just use S2E :rolleyes:

  • 0

#2592
maxou32

maxou32

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent

Just use S2E :rolleyes:

Hum what is it ? :)

  • 0

#2593
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade

  • 0

#2594
maxou32

maxou32

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
Okay i'll try it :)

  • 0

#2595
maxou32

maxou32

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
Hum i prefer int2ext+ ! don't know hot to install it ?

  • 0

#2596
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade

  • 0

#2597
maxou32

maxou32

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
Thanks you ! It's installed !

  • 0

#2598
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade

Thanks you ! It's installed !

No worries :)

  • 0

#2599
JohnnyZTE

JohnnyZTE

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newry, Northern Ireland
  • Devices:San Francisco II

Just use S2E :rolleyes:




Thanks Dean Brilliant!!! and I have found another great we program on the market place called ram-booster, the phone is new again!!

  • 0
N97 lost interest after Nokia did
3 x San Francisco II in this household all on Fish & Chips

#2600
momist

momist

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Devices:T-Mobile Vivacity ICS

Hum i prefer int2ext+ ! don't know hot to install it ?


So, did you ever? I found the secret (for me) was to make sure you have partitioned the SD card using CWM (GParted doesn't give a working ext-2) and only use a clean install of CM9 - do not include A2SD. Install the int2ext+ after installing the ROM, and before any other apps or patches, which may need to know where stuff has been put. Reboot after the ROM and then again after the int2ext+ and you should be good to go.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users