Jump to content


Photo

[ICS] [CM9] [4.0.4] CyanogenMod 9 for the ZTE Crescent [ROM] [Last updated: 13/07]

* * * * * 15 votes

  • Please log in to reply
2675 replies to this topic

#2621
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 433 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
It's the other Blade2, it has a 1Ghz armv7 processor and thus is not compatible with any of the ROMs here
Look at this http://www.modaco.co...-back-to-stock/

Edited by gbosh, 10 March 2013 - 05:28 PM.

  • 0

#2622
Sluysen

Sluysen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
Hmm, glad I didn't try to flash this then.

But I did manage to root it, with CWM on it now and root acces. So if i see that topic i need to revert all that?

Are there even roms for that model? otherwise i'll just leave it rooted, should do any harm I think. The original rom still works fine so

  • 0

#2623
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 433 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
No, that thread you linked is about the only one really talking about your phone.

  • 0

#2624
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko
I absolutely cannot figure out how to make A2SD work on this ROM. Tried Link2SD, S2E, Darktremor and INT2EXT+ (separately, of course). None worked.

Link2SD and S2E just fail to see the partition at all, Darktremor's A2SD says the script isn't working properly - 'a2sd check' gives me this:

shell@android:/ # a2sd check
/system/bin/a2sd: line 18: /system/bin/busybox.a2sd: No such file or directory
/system/bin/a2sd: line 19: /system/bin/busybox.a2sd: No such file or directory
/system/bin/a2sd: line 21: /system/bin/busybox.a2sd: No such file or directory
/system/bin/a2sd: line 22: /system/bin/busybox.a2sd: No such file or directory
/system/bin/a2sd: line 23: /system/bin/busybox.a2sd: No such file or directory
/system/bin/a2sd: line 23: /system/bin/busybox.a2sd: No such file or directory
/system/bin/a2sd: line 24: /system/bin/busybox.a2sd: No such file or directory
/system/bin/a2sd: line 31: /system/bin/busybox.a2sd: No such file or directory
/system/bin/a2sd: line 35: /system/bin/busybox.a2sd: No such file or directory
/system/bin/a2sd: line 36: /system/bin/busybox.a2sd: No such file or directory
/system/bin/a2sd: line 37: /system/bin/busybox.a2sd: No such file or directory
/system/bin/a2sd: line 38: /system/bin/busybox.a2sd: No such file or directory
/system/bin/a2sd: line 39: /system/bin/busybox.a2sd: No such file or directory
/system/bin/bash: /system/bin/launcha2sd: No such file or directory
/system/bin/a2sd: line 41: /system/bin/busybox.a2sd: No such file or directory

I just flashed INT2EXT+, but it doesn't look like it's actually doing anything.

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#2625
dimi89

dimi89

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:LG 4X HD :D
dont flash anything i mean just flash rom and that is it download link2SD run it and restart phone ... works for me .. 1 GB partition

  • 0

#2626
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

dont flash anything i mean just flash rom and that is it download link2SD run it and restart phone ... works for me .. 1 GB partition


It tells me the mount script cannot be created. (512MB EXT3 partition)

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#2627
momist

momist

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Devices:T-Mobile Vivacity ICS
Yeah, it needs a partition on the 1024MB boundary. That means 1GB or 2GB etc. Also, set up the partition with CWM so it gets labelled Ext-2 (even if it's EXT3 or EXT4 format). I tried using Linux GParted and it failed to find the partition.

You can't run A2SD and INT2EXT+ at the same time, or any other management systems. They are mutually exclusive.

  • 0

#2628
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

Yeah, it needs a partition on the 1024MB boundary. That means 1GB or 2GB etc. Also, set up the partition with CWM so it gets labelled Ext-2 (even if it's EXT3 or EXT4 format). I tried using Linux GParted and it failed to find the partition.

You can't run A2SD and INT2EXT+ at the same time, or any other management systems. They are mutually exclusive.


I just restored a CWM backup, so I only have Link2SD. Created a 1GB partition with CWM, Link2SD still refuses to mount it. :/

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#2629
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko
Update, eventually I just gave up and formatted the EXT partition to FAT32. Link2SD has worked perfectly since then.

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#2630
garethygog

garethygog

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:OSF, 1 & II

I will have to host it or I could simply Skype it to you. I have actually done 13 of these phones now for various people in the last year and most are Running fish & Chips mine is on Androlum, I tried all the 4.2.2 variants and I'm not completely happy with any.
Oh yes I unlocked them all, some are on o2 and other are on 3

I will try medfire or something like that or maybe dropbox


try this.


https://dl.dropbox.c..._signed (1).zip


Belated thanks, been a bit busy will try next week, in the meantime whats the best way to install? load from Zip via CWM or other procedure?

  • 0

#2631
JohnnyZTE

JohnnyZTE

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newry, Northern Ireland
  • Devices:San Francisco II

Belated thanks, been a bit busy will try next week, in the meantime whats the best way to install? load from Zip via CWM or other procedure?


If you have the clockwork mod installed, install it from there, choose install Zip,

  • 0
N97 lost interest after Nokia did
3 x San Francisco II in this household all on Fish & Chips

#2632
TheColdOne

TheColdOne

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:Telenor Touch Plus/ZTE Atlas W
Hello, I wanna ask, Im buying beats headphones by dr dre and I was wondering if they will work on this phone? Telenor Touch Plus/Vivacity, if there is a way to make it work, please share it with me, I dont wanna get stuck with my computer.

  • 0

#2633
Bdcastro

Bdcastro

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Optimus Barcelona
Hi everybody!

First of all, nice work you've all done here.
Despite getting everything done 6 months ago, i had some problems with GooglePlay (i don't quite remember, but i think it happened after an update of google play), so i tried to do everything from the scratch today, sinc it kept saying that Google Playstore had to close due to some problems.

Then I've tried to follow post #2547 from gbosh to install INT2Ext+, since a2sd didn't fulfill my needs.

But after wiping data, i tried to install the rom with the HQfix, but it says installation abort...
This also happens with all the zip files i try to install.

Any clue why this happens?

ps: i have CMW-based recovery v4.0.1.5 (if this matters)

  • 0

#2634
Optimus Barcelona Owner

Optimus Barcelona Owner

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Zte Optimus Barcelona
This is the best ice cream ROM for Vivacity.. Right?

  • 0

#2635
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 433 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
That's subjective, 4.2 roms tend to be more fixed up, smoother and have about the same speed and stability as this
2.3 roms are generally the fastest but are laggy and ugly (imo)
I wouldn't recommend 4.1 because there's like nothing it has over 4.2
So I encourage you to try a few 4.2 roms or CM7 and see what fits your needs best

  • 0

#2636
momist

momist

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Devices:T-Mobile Vivacity ICS
I don't know of any others . . .
This one works for me :-)

  • 0

#2637
Optimus Barcelona Owner

Optimus Barcelona Owner

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Zte Optimus Barcelona
Does annyone know the solution for Force close on 3D games?

And 1 more thing.. What is the best 4.2 rom.. Link it please :D

Edited by Optimus Barcelona Owner, 09 April 2013 - 07:19 PM.

  • 0

#2638
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 433 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
I would suggest these three:
  • http://www.modaco.com/topic/361836-romcrescent-slimbean-31-android-422-07042013/
  • http://www.modaco.com/topic/360631-devrom-paranoidandroid-315aosp-android-422/
  • http://www.modaco.com/topic/360305-jb-422-cyanogenmod-101-rom-last-updated-2002/

  • 0

#2639
PsYcHoKiLLa

PsYcHoKiLLa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 803 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4, Tesco Hudl
  • Twitter:@djsubterrain
Completely unbiased of course :P

I would also recommend the SlimBean one.

  • 0

#2640
OuahOuah

OuahOuah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Custom ROM on Android devices :)
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
  • Twitter:@parigotmanchot
You don't like last AOKP ported by... gbosh ?
Sims cool.
Got bugs anyway :/
Is Slimbean less buggy ? Sensor works ? No force close on settings when installing apps ?

  • 1




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users