Jump to content


Photo

CWM 5.x.x.x with ext4 support question?

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
133 replies to this topic

Poll: CWM with ext4 support?!... (146 member(s) have cast votes)

Would you like a newer CWM compiled for the Blade?

  1. Yes (126 votes [86.30%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 86.30%

  2. No (2 votes [1.37%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 1.37%

  3. Not Bothered (18 votes [12.33%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 12.33%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#61
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,720 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

KonstaT cant you make Clockworkmod touch?

Already asked and answered couple of times in this thread.

No, there is no source code available for the official clockworkmod touch recovery.

  • 0

#62
trueno2k

trueno2k

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 495 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:SGS3 I9300 + OMC/ZTE Skate
Thanks KonstaT, that's done the job, hopefully that is all that is needed fixing and eveything else should work how it should... :thumb:

Fresh (and hopefully final Posted Image) build of ClockWorkMod 5.5.0.4. Sdcard can be mounted as USB storage via 'mounts and storage' menu so this should be now fully working version.

Clockworkmod needs to have BOARD_UMS_LUNFILE defined so the diff to regular CM9 blade BoardConfig.mk is:

TARGET_USE_CUSTOM_LUN_FILE_PATH := /sys/devices/platform/msm_hsusb/gadget/lun0/file
+BOARD_UMS_LUNFILE := "/sys/devices/platform/msm_hsusb/gadget/lun0/file"

recovery-clockwork-5.5.0.4-blade.zip
md5:2c3ed2e4be8d00ed93d6a255bcc81604

recovery.img
md5:e93a357ec41f9e45101e643446e95f97

Download file link:
http://www.modaco.co...attach_id=80762


  • 0
main-logo.pngSamba_hi_res_normal.jpg02_96x31.png14.gifreferral-ad-120x60.pnglogo-colors1-vflhO4gIp.png
Current devices [ ROM ]: Samsung Galaxy SIII [ CM11 Nightly ], Motorola Moto G [ Stock JB ], & Google/Asus Nexus 7 2013 [ Stock KK ]
Previous devices: Sony Ericsson Xperia ARC ( Anzu ), Orange Monte Carlo ( ZTE Skate ), Orange San Francisco ( ZTE Blade ), & HTC Wildfire ( Buzz )

#63
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,720 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio
Here is fresh build of CWM 5.5.0.4. This has repeatable keys enabled so you can just press and hold volume keys to scroll the menus.

If you see 'back menu button enabled/disabled' text while scrolling the menus, it's not a bug - it's a feature (just easier to enable it now).

http://www.mediafire...lav9ukdv678dqcc

recovery-clockwork-5.5.0.4-blade.zip
md5:c789ea7c9845a1bf64466de52336fb7c

recovery.img
md5:231993f1f00ea82fde55c93dcab088ca

  • 0

#64
ZTR

ZTR

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Galaxy S i9000,Dell XCD 35
  • Twitter:@Zakitheracer

Here is fresh build of CWM 5.5.0.4. This has repeatable keys enabled so you can just press and hold volume keys to scroll the menus.

If you see 'back menu button enabled/disabled' text while scrolling the menus, it's not a bug - it's a feature (just easier to enable it now).

http://www.mediafire...lav9ukdv678dqcc

recovery-clockwork-5.5.0.4-blade.zip
md5:c789ea7c9845a1bf64466de52336fb7c

recovery.img
md5:231993f1f00ea82fde55c93dcab088ca


Thanks a hundred for that ;)

  • 0
ROM:CM10.1 KonstaKANG 24/07/13
Recovery:CWM 6.0.2.7

#65
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

Here is fresh build of CWM 5.5.0.4. This has repeatable keys enabled so you can just press and hold volume keys to scroll the menus.

If you see 'back menu button enabled/disabled' text while scrolling the menus, it's not a bug - it's a feature (just easier to enable it now).

http://www.mediafire...lav9ukdv678dqcc

recovery-clockwork-5.5.0.4-blade.zip
md5:c789ea7c9845a1bf64466de52336fb7c

recovery.img
md5:231993f1f00ea82fde55c93dcab088ca


Hi KonstaT, i get the same problems with this one as i do when using GEN2TPT's on my GEN3 Blade, blue screen and vertical white stripes. :(

Is there any info on why that is? I researched it for a fix but couldn't find anything.

  • 0

#66
derpy

derpy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
Hi KonstaT, have you tried porting TWRP 2.0? I think it would be nice having this Recovery for our Blades.
Thanks in advance and thanks for all your great work!

  • 0

#67
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)

Here is fresh build of CWM 5.5.0.4. This has repeatable keys enabled so you can just press and hold volume keys to scroll the menus.

If you see 'back menu button enabled/disabled' text while scrolling the menus, it's not a bug - it's a feature (just easier to enable it now).

http://www.mediafire...lav9ukdv678dqcc

recovery-clockwork-5.5.0.4-blade.zip
md5:c789ea7c9845a1bf64466de52336fb7c

recovery.img
md5:231993f1f00ea82fde55c93dcab088ca


is it worth upgrading from the official 5.0.2.0
i mean what is the changelog?

  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#68
targetbsp

targetbsp

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,011 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Hudl 2, Blade V

is it worth upgrading from the official 5.0.2.0
i mean what is the changelog?


Support for backing up and restoring Ext4 is why I'm using it.

[edit]
As the thread title implies I guess. :D

Edited by targetbsp, 26 June 2012 - 04:25 PM.

  • 0
My Blade site - includes vanilla KANGS's of CM7. Also available: modified GB Gapps with various market versions, mini ICS Gapps for 160mb system partitions and Flash for ARMv6
CM7 Blade changelog

#69
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)

Here is fresh build of CWM 5.5.0.4. This has repeatable keys enabled so you can just press and hold volume keys to scroll the menus.

If you see 'back menu button enabled/disabled' text while scrolling the menus, it's not a bug - it's a feature (just easier to enable it now).

http://www.mediafire...lav9ukdv678dqcc

recovery-clockwork-5.5.0.4-blade.zip
md5:c789ea7c9845a1bf64466de52336fb7c

recovery.img
md5:231993f1f00ea82fde55c93dcab088ca


Are there any known bugs in this...
or should i stay with 5.0.2.0

  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#70
targetbsp

targetbsp

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,011 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Hudl 2, Blade V
It works great if you need any of the new features (ie. Ext4 support or hold to scroll). There's not much point if you don't. :)

  • 0
My Blade site - includes vanilla KANGS's of CM7. Also available: modified GB Gapps with various market versions, mini ICS Gapps for 160mb system partitions and Flash for ARMv6
CM7 Blade changelog

#71
GoGokh

GoGokh

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
Is it possible to have the last cwm 6? it have better backup speed

  • 0

#72
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)

Is it possible to have the last cwm 6? it have better backup speed


yeah backup takes almost 10-15 min for me with cwm 5

  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#73
Akash P

Akash P

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 293 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Sony Xperia ZR

yeah backup takes almost 10-15 min for me with cwm 5


It take that long? It takes hardly a minute on mine to make a complete nandroid! Maybe that's because I use a class 10 sd.

  • 0
Sony Xperia ZR ( C5502) (Rooted!)


Try a thing you haven’t done three times. Once, to get over the fear of doing it. Twice, to learn how to do it. And a third time, to figure out whether you like it or not.

#74
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)

It take that long? It takes hardly a minute on mine to make a complete nandroid! Maybe that's because I use a class 10 sd.


i use class 6
and backup sd-ext too

  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#75
Akash P

Akash P

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 293 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Sony Xperia ZR

i use class 6
and backup sd-ext too


I backup sd-ext too. But it has never taken that long to do a complete backup. Really don't know why that happens.

  • 0
Sony Xperia ZR ( C5502) (Rooted!)


Try a thing you haven’t done three times. Once, to get over the fear of doing it. Twice, to learn how to do it. And a third time, to figure out whether you like it or not.

#76
shmizan

shmizan

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 574 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
if you disable the progress bar and information the backup will be done in 1-2 minutes.
you need to disable it from ROM Manager.

  • 0

Orange San Francisco, Upgraded to Gen 2 with TPT Helper (custom partition layout: 150-sys, 302-data, 4-cache)
CyanogenMod 10


#77
GoGokh

GoGokh

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
1 or 2 minutes Oo its take me 10-15 minutes...

  • 0

#78
targetbsp

targetbsp

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,011 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Hudl 2, Blade V

It take that long? It takes hardly a minute on mine to make a complete nandroid! Maybe that's because I use a class 10 sd.


Nah. That fast just means you don't have enough apps. :D

  • 0
My Blade site - includes vanilla KANGS's of CM7. Also available: modified GB Gapps with various market versions, mini ICS Gapps for 160mb system partitions and Flash for ARMv6
CM7 Blade changelog

#79
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)

Nah. That fast just means you don't have enough apps. :D


yeah ...
i restore all the apps i have through TB even if i dont use them

so the size of backup is about 900mb to 1.2 gb about 120-150 apps most of it games

  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#80
shmizan

shmizan

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 574 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
oh damn I'm sorry then, my 1-2 minute was out of place, my backup is 300-500 MB in total :P

  • 0

Orange San Francisco, Upgraded to Gen 2 with TPT Helper (custom partition layout: 150-sys, 302-data, 4-cache)
CyanogenMod 10





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users