Jump to content


Photo

CWM 5.x.x.x with ext4 support question?

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
133 replies to this topic

Poll: CWM with ext4 support?!... (146 member(s) have cast votes)

Would you like a newer CWM compiled for the Blade?

  1. Yes (126 votes [86.30%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 86.30%

  2. No (2 votes [1.37%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 1.37%

  3. Not Bothered (18 votes [12.33%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 12.33%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#81
matcho13579

matcho13579

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia
  • Devices:Samsung i9000, ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@matcho13579
hey guys, I have CWM Recovery v6.0.0.0 fully working in my device!
Here's a link for download: http://jenkins.cyano...ve/recovery.img
It's only image, flash it through fastboot or wait for someone to make a flashable .zip, I'm not able to do that.
Not my work, building it from http://builder.clockworkmod.com/ and all credits goes to Koush

Edited by matcho13579, 16 July 2012 - 12:31 PM.

  • 1

#82
Akash P

Akash P

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 293 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Sony Xperia ZR

hey guys, I have CWM Recovery v6.0.0.0 fully working in my device!
Here's a link for download: http://jenkins.cyano...ve/recovery.img
It's only image, flash it through fastboot or wait for someone to make a flashable .zip, I'm not able to do that.
Not my work, building it from http://builder.clockworkmod.com/ and all credits goes to Koush

Can anyone make a flashable zip of this?

  • 0
Sony Xperia ZR ( C5502) (Rooted!)


Try a thing you haven’t done three times. Once, to get over the fear of doing it. Twice, to learn how to do it. And a third time, to figure out whether you like it or not.

#83
przemexss

przemexss

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Can anyone make a flashable zip of this?


You can install recovery through Terminal Emulator.
Just put recovery.img on sdcard and type:
su
flash_image recovery /sdcard/recovery.img

  • 0

#84
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)

hey guys, I have CWM Recovery v6.0.0.0 fully working in my device!
Here's a link for download: http://jenkins.cyano...ve/recovery.img
It's only image, flash it through fastboot or wait for someone to make a flashable .zip, I'm not able to do that.
Not my work, building it from http://builder.clockworkmod.com/ and all credits goes to Koush


did u check the touch recovery checkbox while building

if not can somebody test that too..

what if touch works for v6
iknow it didnt work for v5.8

  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#85
matcho13579

matcho13579

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia
  • Devices:Samsung i9000, ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@matcho13579

did u check the touch recovery checkbox while building

if not can somebody test that too..

what if touch works for v6
iknow it didnt work for v5.8

I'll test it, wait a while

EDIT// Touch not working!
I have a flashable .zip of v6.0.0.0: http://www.mediafire...d16kjvkwrm9fnp1

Uploaded by me, I used KonstaT's recovery update in thread somewhere here at Modaco and just replace recovery.img inside the .zip, so it's unsigned, but working

EDIT2// In v6.0.0.0 it shows me some error messages in recovery (something with low space - it's probably trying to save a .log file into /cache partition), maybe it's because of size of my /cache partition (2 MB), so it cannot save logs there

Edited by matcho13579, 16 July 2012 - 03:17 PM.

  • 1

#86
mitchde

mitchde

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 236 posts
Q: Ist that .zip install CWM 6.0 beta for usage with reboot in CWM 5.x ( i have installed) recovery mode and then install that .zip?
Or must i use other way (like TPT install) ?
THANKS for answering that maybe dump question.

  • 0

#87
matcho13579

matcho13579

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia
  • Devices:Samsung i9000, ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@matcho13579
just install it like any ROM with CWM recovery and then Advanced -> Reboot recovery to make sure everything works fine

  • 0

#88
mitchde

mitchde

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 236 posts
Thanks for the CWM installable .zip!
Is is possible to change the very, very small font size a bit bigger in next builds?
I think it would be OK on low res 640x400 screens but its very small on Blade 800xyyy res.

  • 0

#89
matcho13579

matcho13579

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia
  • Devices:Samsung i9000, ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@matcho13579
don't know, I'm not able to build CWM recovery

  • 0

#90
ZTR

ZTR

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Galaxy S i9000,Dell XCD 35
  • Twitter:@Zakitheracer

I'll test it, wait a while

EDIT// Touch not working!
I have a flashable .zip of v6.0.0.0: http://www.mediafire...d16kjvkwrm9fnp1

Uploaded by me, I used KonstaT's recovery update in thread somewhere here at Modaco and just replace recovery.img inside the .zip, so it's unsigned, but working

EDIT2// In v6.0.0.0 it shows me some error messages in recovery (something with low space - it's probably trying to save a .log file into /cache partition), maybe it's because of size of my /cache partition (2 MB), so it cannot save logs there


Will give it a try ;)

  • 0
ROM:CM10.1 KonstaKANG 24/07/13
Recovery:CWM 6.0.2.7

#91
ZTR

ZTR

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Galaxy S i9000,Dell XCD 35
  • Twitter:@Zakitheracer
Flashed it and works without a hitch!

BTW does anyone know the changes in CWM 6 from 5.5.0.4?

  • 0
ROM:CM10.1 KonstaKANG 24/07/13
Recovery:CWM 6.0.2.7

#92
matcho13579

matcho13579

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia
  • Devices:Samsung i9000, ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@matcho13579
Backup (maybe restore, too) should be faster and backup takes less space (for example - with 5.x.x.x my backup took about 900 MB, now it takes ~ 450 MB)

  • 0

#93
ZTR

ZTR

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Galaxy S i9000,Dell XCD 35
  • Twitter:@Zakitheracer

Backup (maybe restore, too) should be faster and backup takes less space (for example - with 5.x.x.x my backup took about 900 MB, now it takes ~ 450 MB)


Good to know....

Found out why the backups are smaller now

Thats cause they are split into two directories now i.e Blobs and backups...

Read this for more info..

TL;DR:
Don't delete /sdcard/clockworkmod/blobs

I've gotten a few questions about how this works, so I figured I'd make a post on it.

Basically, here's what happens:

The files being backed up are hashed (sha256, not that it matters). Then it checks for a file with the name of the hash in
/sdcard/clockworkmod/blobs

So, if the hash of the file was c5273884b90d490134e7737b29a65405cea0f7bb786ca82c6337ceb24de6f5ed, it looks for /sdcard/clockworkmod/blobs/c5273884b90d490134e7737b29a65405cea0f7bb786ca82c6337ceb24de6f5ed

If the hash file is found, it continues on to the next file. Otherwise, it copies the file to the blobs directory with the file name being the hash.

ROMs and user data, for the most part, do not change too much between builds and backups. So, your APKs, system files, etc, are generally only stored once. This saves a ton of space. Especially between incremental backups.


Some of you may be thinking "well, how do I delete a backup?".
First, never delete the blobs directory. This would actually delete all your backups by rendering them unusable.

Simply delete the usual backup directory, and the next time you run a backup, all the unused hash files will be automatically delete (a process known as garbage collection). The recovery will show "Freeing space..." while this is happening.


https://plus.google....sts/L5aVZe7C9vg

Edited by ZTR, 17 July 2012 - 02:01 PM.

  • 0
ROM:CM10.1 KonstaKANG 24/07/13
Recovery:CWM 6.0.2.7

#94
matt4321

matt4321

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 130 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Android (clearly)
  • Devices:Xperia T, Xoom (MZ604)
  • Twitter:@mattturnbull3
Is anyone else not able to use adb in recovery 6.0.0.0 or is that just me?

  • 0

Xperia T

 

Motorola Xoom - MZ604

ZTE Blade (Retired)


Follow Me


#95
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)
Great

Faster and smaller!

wish it had touch too

  • 1

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#96
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)

Is anyone else not able to use adb in recovery 6.0.0.0 or is that just me?


Well its me too...
coz i dont have the fuc.kin' phone with me

FU Dell Service Center !@#$%

Edited by vNa5h, 17 July 2012 - 02:50 PM.

  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#97
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade

Great

Faster and smaller!

wish it had touch too

This. My volume rocker is taking some hammer :P

Edited by De@n, 17 July 2012 - 03:04 PM.

  • 0

#98
trueno2k

trueno2k

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 495 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:SGS3 I9300 + OMC/ZTE Skate
What is the difference between v6.0.0.0 & v5.5.0.4 I wonder!?... And will anyone here build one for the OMS / Skate please?... :P

  • 0
main-logo.pngSamba_hi_res_normal.jpg02_96x31.png14.gifreferral-ad-120x60.pnglogo-colors1-vflhO4gIp.png
Current devices [ ROM ]: Samsung Galaxy SIII [ CM11 Nightly ], Motorola Moto G [ Stock JB ], & Google/Asus Nexus 7 2013 [ Stock KK ]
Previous devices: Sony Ericsson Xperia ARC ( Anzu ), Orange Monte Carlo ( ZTE Skate ), Orange San Francisco ( ZTE Blade ), & HTC Wildfire ( Buzz )

#99
matcho13579

matcho13579

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia
  • Devices:Samsung i9000, ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@matcho13579

What is the difference between v6.0.0.0 & v5.5.0.4 I wonder!?... And will anyone here build one for the OMS / Skate please?... :P

try this: http://builder.clockworkmod.com/

  • 0

#100
targetbsp

targetbsp

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,999 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Blade V, I9000, Blade
So... has anyone actually tried actually restoring a backup from v6? Cause it doesn't work...
I took 2 backups, to test the speed boost it provides to the second. I've tried restoring both multiple times and the phone just hangs on the green droid. My backup made in v5 restores fine.

  • 0
My Blade site - includes vanilla KANGS's of CM7. Also available: modified GB Gapps with various market versions, mini ICS Gapps for 160mb system partitions and Flash for ARMv6
CM7 Blade changelog




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users