Jump to content


Photo

[GEN2/European] AOSP GB 2.3.7 / t0mm13bROM

* * * * * 11 votes

  • Please log in to reply
535 replies to this topic

#1
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b
Howdy all Posted Image

The ROM is christened 't0mm13bROM', and freshly built AOSP Gingerbread 2.3.7, which uses Burstlam's over-clockable kernel (Cheers Burstlam Posted Image).

Everthing is bare bones and pure, but functional, elegant. No crazy mods - clean and simple is the best Posted Image Stock launcher, apps included
  • Camera
  • GPS
  • Bluetooth
  • Wifi
  • 3G/Telephony/Data
To download the ROM, look at the second post, simply put it on sdcard, reboot into CWM and flash it (It automatically wipes the data/cache so you don't have to!)

After installing/flashing the ROM, download gapps from here, again, same procedure applies - flash the gapps zip file and reboot and away you go Posted Image

Feel free to share feedback on this Posted Image

Edit: Added images Posted Image

Edit #2: This is more designed for European GEN2 Blades (read - non-chinese v880s) as BT issues surface on those handsets.

Attached Files


Edited by t0mm13b, 17 August 2012 - 09:53 PM.

  • 16
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#2
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b
Google Apps download linky.

Changelog:
* 13th July, 2013
o Added a patch to 1) mitigate Masterkey exploit and also 2) chinese negative extra field info exploit (Thanks @pof on twitter for pointing this out!), and also the framebuffer exploit (Qualcomm specific) A WIPE CACHE and FLASH it via CWM will suffice so you do not need to lose data and installed apps on your installation :) (To verify this, run the app from Google Play Store which will confirm the vulnerability of masterkey exploit)
o Download t0mm13bROM_24.zip from mediafire linky.
* 29th September, 2012
o Added a patch into the Contacts, to mitigate USSD exploits and also, prompt a warning if the intent contains a tel:{some_premium_number}, especially coming from a web page via an iframe. If a web-page is encountered containing that, you WILL be alerted to it. The patch which took me an hour or so to put together can be found on my github's gist page. (WARNING: This is for pre-ICS/JB ROM's only ;) )
o Download t0mm13bROM_23.zip from mediafire linky.
* 19th September, 2012
o Modified kernel's ambient light sensor so the Autobrightness in Settings > Display now works. (From this commit merged into burstlam kernel, along with the newer TAOS module, ONA3301 and isl29026 light sensors now incorporated)
o Cosmetic change to Settings > About Phone, shows the kernel timestamp.
o Cosmetic change to Zte Blade Settings, to the preference screen.
o Download t0mm13bROM_22.zip from mediafire linky.
* 7th August, 2012
o Modified kernel's logging facility to reclaim a bit more RAM. Incorporated ADWLauncherinto this build.
o Download t0mm13bROM_21.zip from hotfile linky and also mediafire linky. (Mediafire coming up shortly)
* 4th June, 2012
o Fixed up the radio's tuning capability to respect lower/upper tuning frequencies according to this review. Thanks to CM team.
o Added Screenshot facility - inspired by Xperia Mini 2011, and thanks to CM team.
o Added DroidWall (firewall frontend - a must have!) - Thanks to Rodriguez for his valuable contribution, here. (Thanks hecatae for
the suggestion in using the shared android id for droidwall, so now, no more annoying SU popups ;) Hi hecatae _o/ )
o Thanks to Blues003 for his suggestion in using the battery mod that was from UOT online kitchen found here (Hi Blues003 _o/ :) ). No need for extra flashing as its built in :)
o Download t0mm13bROM_20.zip from hotfile linky and also mediafire linky.
* 21st May, 2012
o Added Roboto Font for readability. Added Reboot option to power menu. Changed the icon for Zte Blade Settings, now uses the icon for the ongoing notifications. This was taken from the other project I developed - USB Charge Commander [ :)]
o Download linky for t0mm13bROM_18.zip
* 17th May, 2012
o Fixed up the wifi tethering, added FileManager, ICS Transitions/Animations, Gallery now has pinch-to-zoom.
o Download linky for t0mm13bROM_17.zip
* 11th May, 2012
o Fixed up the libloc gps library to resolve random reboots.
o Download linky for t0mm13bROM_15.zip
* 5th May, 2012
o Included F-Droid client repository, which you can download apps from f-droid.org
o This ROM is more about kernel optimizations - in which I have removed a lot of bloat which has increased the RAM noticeably by
approx 20MB, (mileage will vary :) )
o Download linky for t0mm13bROM_14.zip.
* 20th April, 2012
o Included FM Radio support(Thanks_to_Andorko_for_this_FM_Radio!, Also, if you change the Regional Band, be sure to exit from the FM Radio, and restart again for the change to take effect), fixed up ZteBlade Settings. (Need to wipe as auto-wipe has been removed!)
o Antutu Benchmarks, over-clocked to 729Mhz :)

Posted Image
o The t0mm13bROM is on here at media-fire Linky (All previous releases are moot and irrelevant due to updates/fixes so do not
bother with previous releases if you want to be up-to-date)
* 18th April, 2012
o Fixed up the BT, added ZteBlade Settings
* 13th April, 2012
o Fixed up a obscure graphics glitch that shows in barcode scanner/
google goggles
* 12th April, 2012.
o Fixed up the browser crashing.
o Green band appearing on youtube.
* 10th April, 2012.
o Initial release

Edited by t0mm13b, 13 July 2013 - 01:10 PM.

  • 4
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#3
burstlam

burstlam

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 283 posts
TOP work!
My honor to be part of this !!

  • 2

#4
t181

t181

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
I see this is is AOSP, and I see this is 2.3.7, but the 2.3.7 is CM7, no?
And the AOSP is not CM7 as I know.

  • 0

#5
supertx2

supertx2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Zte-Blade
Can you put some prints?

Edited by supertx2, 10 April 2012 - 06:26 PM.

  • 0

#6
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

I see this is is AOSP, and I see this is 2.3.7, but the 2.3.7 is CM7, no?
And the AOSP is not CM7 as I know.


CMX is Cyanogenmod.

AOSP is Google's own code-base in which CM7/CM9 is an enhanced/tweaked/modded version of AOSP on top of it... :)

Edited by t0mm13b, 10 April 2012 - 06:25 PM.

  • 1
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#7
smg22rus

smg22rus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer

I see this is is AOSP, and I see this is 2.3.7, but the 2.3.7 is CM7, no?
And the AOSP is not CM7 as I know.


2.3.7 - Android version.

CM7 - Andoid Mod.

awl mixed with soap and water.

  • 0

#8
t181

t181

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
I know, but I saw the "2.3.7" only in CM7.

But, thanks!

  • 0

#9
shmizan

shmizan

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 574 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I know, but I saw the "2.3.7" only in CM7.
But, thanks!

because only CM update their Android version that frequently so they have the latest Android GB version and ZTE doesn't
cheers on the AOSP ROM dude!

Edited by shmizan, 10 April 2012 - 06:57 PM.

  • 0

Orange San Francisco, Upgraded to Gen 2 with TPT Helper (custom partition layout: 150-sys, 302-data, 4-cache)
CyanogenMod 10


#10
ozal6t

ozal6t

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Hi t0mm13b,

Thank you for the good work! I installed the rom, but I have a little problem. The phone's imei lost. What is wrong? :)
Could you help me, please?

Thank you in advance, and I'm waiting for your answer.

Péter

  • 0

#11
GoGokh

GoGokh

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
Hi, i have read somewhere what theme chooser can work with aosp? Is it true?

Edited by GoGokh, 10 April 2012 - 07:31 PM.

  • 1

#12
forbidden8

forbidden8

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bulgaria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
I love stock.Will be on my sd for sure.

  • 0

#13
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

Hi t0mm13b,

Thank you for the good work! I installed the rom, but I have a little problem. The phone's imei lost. What is wrong? :)
Could you help me, please?

Thank you in advance, and I'm waiting for your answer.

Péter


Hummm... the ROM does not obliterate the IMEI into oblivion... are you 100% sure? :huh: The only way an IMEI can get lost is in using TPT or worse, using Windows Flasher to upgrade from Gen1 to Gen2 or a botched TPT upgrade...

Go into Settings > About Phone > Status, does your IMEI show up there when you scroll down the window

Attached Files

  • Attached File  imei.png   49.63KB   46 downloads

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#14
extext

extext

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
to put built into one file manager ...

Market gives me an error - Says NO spaces INSTALLATION OF APPLICATION

Edited by extext, 10 April 2012 - 07:35 PM.

  • 0

#15
ozal6t

ozal6t

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Hummm... the ROM does not obliterate the IMEI into oblivion... are you 100% sure? :huh: The only way an IMEI can get lost is in using TPT or worse, using Windows Flasher to upgrade from Gen1 to Gen2 or a botched TPT upgrade...

Go into Settings > About Phone > Status, does your IMEI show up there when you scroll down the window


I found the problem. My baseband version is P729B01. And your phone's baseband version is P729BB01. These two baseband version aren't the same. Can I change my baseband easily, or this is a risky operation?

Thank you for your quick reply.

  • 0

#16
GoGokh

GoGokh

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
~~~

Edited by GoGokh, 10 April 2012 - 07:31 PM.

  • 0

#17
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

I found the problem. My baseband version is P729B01. And your phone's baseband version is P729BB01. These two baseband version aren't the same. Can I change my baseband easily, or this is a risky operation?

Thank you for your quick reply.


Hummm... that baseband version is on my handset - does not mean yours is broken :)

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#18
ozal6t

ozal6t

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Hummm... that baseband version is on my handset - does not mean yours is broken :)


My phone isn't broken. I put back the earlier rom with clockworkmod recovery, and now that works fine. :)
So I would like to use your rom, but there is a little incompatibility with my phone.

Do you have any idea?

  • 0

#19
ManMetDeHamer

ManMetDeHamer

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Awsome finaly a asop 2.3.7! One thong i wonder, does this include undervolt for cpu / wifi for better battery life!

  • 0
Running:
Swedish Snow RLS3
With Nemus launcher!

#20
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

My phone isn't broken. I put back the earlier rom with clockworkmod recovery, and now that works fine. :)
So I would like to use your rom, but there is a little incompatibility with my phone.

Do you have any idea?


Would not worry too much about that! I would not define that as 'incompatibility', maybe the baseband version is hard-coded into the build.prop (I cannot recall if that's the case...) It does not necessarily mean anything per se! :)

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users