Jump to content


Photo

[GEN2/European] AOSP GB 2.3.7 / t0mm13bROM

* * * * * 11 votes

  • Please log in to reply
535 replies to this topic

#121
Amphoras

Amphoras

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 766 posts

  • 0

TPT Helper lets you easily repartition your ZTE phone, install a new ROM and for the Blade, convert to/from Gen 2. Available for Orange San Francisco/ZTE Blade, Orange Monte Carlo/ZTE Skate and Orange San Francisco II/T-Mobile Vivacity. https://market.andro...horas.tpthelper

TPTs and other apps


#122
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

Temporary mirror until mediafire finishes uploading - hopefully in a few minutes.
http://www.mediafire...4wt20btequz6j0c

Link replaced with mediafire. Happy downloading. :)



Mirrors lists:

http://uploadmirrors...0mm13brom_8.zip
http://www.mirrorcre...files/YG4YO2SM/
http://www.multiupload.nl/GB6DG806IH



Mediafire mirror: http://www.mediafire...613dsefvb575t55


Cheers guys :)

P.S: There's a bug in the Zte Blade Settings app... bear with me, this is experimental... (Who said once, that programming is like sex, one mistake and you have to support it for life ... le sigh :D )

Edited by flibblesan, 21 April 2012 - 12:28 AM.

  • 1
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#123
Sulthekk

Sulthekk

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 619 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Cheers guys :)

P.S: (Who said once, that programming is like sex, one mistake and you have to support it for life ... le sigh :D )


I thought that hacking is like sex: get in, get out, without leaving anything inside that may be tracked back to you. :)

  • 2

#124
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b
As soon as I get feedback on the BT status, let me know. Meanwhile, to remove the buggy version of Zte Blade Settings, do this:
  • Plug in USB cable
  • Issue the command to remount the system as re-writeable,
    adb remount
  • Issue the command to remove the apk from the system,
    adb shell rm /system/app/ZteBlade.apk
  • Issue the command to remount the system as read-only,
    adb remount
  • Reboot the handset to clear it!

Then, un-tar/un-gzip the attached, install the apk by way of this, remember to plug in the USB cable before proceeding:
adb install ZteBlade-signed.apk

I will publish the source to github soon ;)

Attached Files


  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#125
jventura

jventura

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I will publish the source to github soon ;)


Good to hear read that, Tom! :)

Edited by jventura, 18 April 2012 - 10:38 PM.

  • 0

#126
evilbrain

evilbrain

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
now, I've flashed it, and the fact that you enabled auto wipe data made me furious :D sorry, flashed a2sd script and all is normal
did the adb stuff. Going to test bt after I restore all my apps
BT now works as it should

Edited by evilbrain, 19 April 2012 - 02:47 PM.

  • 0

#127
Sulthekk

Sulthekk

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 619 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

now, I've flashed it, and the fact that you enabled auto wipe data made me furious :D sorry, flashed a2sd script and all is normal
did the adb stuff. Going to test bt after I restore all my apps


You can just edit updater-script before flashing.

  • 0

#128
evilbrain

evilbrain

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

You can just edit updater-script before flashing.


will do, thanks

  • 0

#129
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

now, I've flashed it, and the fact that you enabled auto wipe data made me furious :D sorry, flashed a2sd script and all is normal
did the adb stuff. Going to test bt after I restore all my apps
BT now works as it should


Bluetooth working fine?

As for the auto-wipe - that's something that is handy instead of having to do it manually in CWM... my 2cents.. will disable it next time?

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#130
k.d.11

k.d.11

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade

Bluetooth working fine?

As for the auto-wipe - that's something that is handy instead of having to do it manually in CWM... my 2cents.. will disable it next time?

Yes i can confirm even though i didnt notice what the bug was in the previous releases as i dont use bt that much but i tested and bluetooth works :) Id say dont get rid of the auto wipe its good for people looking at the posts for the first time and stuff.. :)

  • 0

#131
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

Yes i can confirm even though i didnt notice what the bug was in the previous releases as i dont use bt that much but i tested and bluetooth works :) Id say dont get rid of the auto wipe its good for people looking at the posts for the first time and stuff.. :)


Great - mind me asking - how did you test BT? As I do not have any bt gadgets, file transfers work okie.... am curious :)

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#132
3DMark

3DMark

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hello everyone.:)
Please give a link to the latest version of the firmware.;)
There so many links that do not understand how to download.:mellow:

  • 0

#133
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

Hello everyone.:)
Please give a link to the latest version of the firmware.;)
There so many links that do not understand how to download.:mellow:


Read post #2 on the first page... That is where the announcements of downloads/change-log are placed!

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#134
d_borghi

d_borghi

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 324 posts

Read post #2 on the first page... That is where the announcements of downloads/change-log are placed!


well done! i will try soon your new release.
but, twice time i shutdown zte and when i turn on zte i don't find my application. i must, reboot another time and then all return to normality.
i use darktremor and a2sd reinstall to use the sd-ext, and i use go launcher ex too (that after the reboot lose the widget, phone usage, advanced task manager and others)

bye
db

Edit: bluetooth don't work :(

Edited by d_borghi, 19 April 2012 - 11:10 PM.

  • 0

#135
Karol Sawicki

Karol Sawicki

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
Hi, where can I find Talk.apk with Polish language? In gapps this aplication is only in English lang. I tried this http://goo.gl/W0Mz9 , but it does not work :/

  • 0

#136
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

well done! i will try soon your new release.
but, twice time i shutdown zte and when i turn on zte i don't find my application. i must, reboot another time and then all return to normality.
i use darktremor and a2sd reinstall to use the sd-ext, and i use go launcher ex too (that after the reboot lose the widget, phone usage, advanced task manager and others)

bye
db

Edit: bluetooth don't work :(


How did you test BT then? :)

Edit: BT File transfers is how I test to check if it works, as I have said on previous occasion - I do not own any BT gagdets. :)

Edited by t0mm13b, 20 April 2012 - 02:03 PM.

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#137
evilbrain

evilbrain

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Bluetooth working fine?

As for the auto-wipe - that's something that is handy instead of having to do it manually in CWM... my 2cents.. will disable it next time?


yep, works fine for two days now.
And that auto wipe is not really necessary as most of us are already used to wiping before flash
And rom manager can also do it automatically if you chose so.

Also, I use BT with these as they provide decent sound, good signal, good battery life, you can make calls and it has a low price compared to other bt headphones. They are priceless for me when I'm at home

Edited by evilbrain, 20 April 2012 - 02:58 PM.

  • 0

#138
d_borghi

d_borghi

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 324 posts

How did you test BT then? :)

Edit: BT File transfers is how I test to check if it works, as I have said on previous occasion - I do not own any BT gagdets. :)


my bluetooth don't start to work.
i put the checkbox in bluetooth, in settings, but the check disappear soon.

is only a my problem?
how can i fix it?
maybe my kernel?

  • 0

#139
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

my bluetooth don't start to work.
i put the checkbox in bluetooth, in settings, but the check disappear soon.

is only a my problem?
how can i fix it?
maybe my kernel?


Have no idea what you're doing... :) Care to elaborate a bit more?

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#140
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b
I will be uploading a fresh build shortly with a new additional feature - yes you've guessed, radio! ;)

Stay tuned :D

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users