Jump to content


Photo

[2012 Nov 4th][ICS] BETA ROM: AOKP-CM9 Remix RC 7.1.0

* * * * * 25 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1293 replies to this topic

#101
brookergray

brookergray

    Diehard

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 458 posts

i did.

still happy with this rom completely but i'd love a customisable power control bar like CM7 has .. haven't found a decent free one in the market yet

What's wrong with the one built in?

  • 0

#102
ropin

ropin

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 203 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE
do you think this rom is better then coldfusionx. just looking for a new rom for my phone and cant decide between the two.

thanks guys

  • 2

#103
hankhandsome

hankhandsome

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

What's wrong with the one built in?


i don't use half the buttons on it. on CM7, i set it up to just have wifi, GPS, 2g/3g and vibrate mode which worked fine for what i needed.

with this one, i only ever need to use wifi and gps.

  • 0

#104
fp30

fp30

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 203 posts

i don't use half the buttons on it. on CM7, i set it up to just have wifi, GPS, 2g/3g and vibrate mode which worked fine for what i needed.

with this one, i only ever need to use wifi and gps.

Do you know that you can change which toggles are shown in settings > ROM control > Toggles > enabled toggles?

  • 0

#105
hankhandsome

hankhandsome

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Do you know that you can change which toggles are shown in settings > ROM control > Toggles > enabled toggles?


i'm aware of that, yes. when i mean "power bar" i guess i mean "power control"

this ..

http://1.bp.blogspot...wer-Control.jpg

*edit*

just installed widgetsoid which does exactly what i want, but we'll see what effect it has on battery life. going to bed in a minute and i'm on 85% .. usually, while idle, i can get by with very little battery loss.

shame there's no actual 2G/3G toggle though - it's just a shortcut to the settings page.

*edit 2*

i've just realised as well that the automatic date/time settings for the UK are wrong - the actual time is 10 minutes later. i've set it manually now, but might be worth considering.

Edited by hankhandsome, 20 April 2012 - 07:54 AM.

  • 0

#106
heum

heum

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Transformer TF101
Amazing rom! Smooth and stable. For me there are two small issues - Google calendar sync not working, in Gmail and Google reader text sometimes disappears.

  • 0

#107
unmukt

unmukt

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Devices:San Francisco
  • Twitter:@NONE
Hi,

I have just got the first taste of Ice cream sandwich. Dammmmnnnnn. Kudos to you for what seems like an awesome rom.

Fast, extremely customizable. Loved the cm9 boot animation.

Its ROMs like these and tilal s that make you realise what a good buy the blade really is.

Thanks

  • 1

#108
jeddy1

jeddy1

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 943 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Many
  • Devices:Blade-Lg e720-SE x8
... mistake :)

Edited by jeddy1, 21 April 2012 - 10:12 AM.

  • 0
Click + if i´ve helped u :P

#109
ropin

ropin

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 203 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE
can anyone compare this to colfusionx for me please.

i want to put a new rom on my phone and cant decide between the two ics roms.

thanks

  • 0

#110
jeddy1

jeddy1

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 943 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Many
  • Devices:Blade-Lg e720-SE x8

can anyone compare this to colfusionx for me please.

i want to put a new rom on my phone and cant decide between the two ics roms.

thanks


Well i am using coldusionx for the moment but i had this for few days
both roms are very smooth
this one has few more features (more customizable)
about bugs i cant tell becuase some blades have different bugs from others

  • 1
Click + if i´ve helped u :P

#111
ropin

ropin

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 203 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE

Well i am using coldusionx for the moment but i had this for few days
both roms are very smooth
this one has few more features (more customizable)
about bugs i cant tell becuase some blades have different bugs from others


thanks

  • 0

#112
jeddy1

jeddy1

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 943 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Many
  • Devices:Blade-Lg e720-SE x8

thanks


welcome :D
but i recommend you something
make a back up of ur rom first (in case u wanna go back to it or anything else might happen )
Make a clear install (wipe data ,cache and format system )
install one of both roms and gapps and if u are not happy with one TRY the other one :D

  • 0
Click + if i´ve helped u :P

#113
ropin

ropin

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 203 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE
how do you remove the soft keys at the bottom of the screen completely. if i go to the navbar settings and press remove nothing happens.

am i doing something wrong?

thanks

  • 0

#114
fp30

fp30

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 203 posts

how do you remove the soft keys at the bottom of the screen completely. if i go to the navbar settings and press remove nothing happens.

am i doing something wrong?

thanks

I set the navbar width and height to 0 and that worked for me

  • 0

#115
jeddy1

jeddy1

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 943 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Many
  • Devices:Blade-Lg e720-SE x8

how do you remove the soft keys at the bottom of the screen completely. if i go to the navbar settings and press remove nothing happens.

am i doing something wrong?

thanks


sorry cant tell because i am not using this rom anymore
did u reboot??

  • 0
Click + if i´ve helped u :P

#116
masterlud

masterlud

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 98 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Globul Z3 (ZTE Blade)
  when it will fix the camera, because rom is the best, and I do not want to change it ,but I need to use  the camera often

Edited by masterlud, 21 April 2012 - 07:31 PM.

  • 0

#117
jeddy1

jeddy1

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 943 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Many
  • Devices:Blade-Lg e720-SE x8

  when it will fix the camera, because rom is the best, and I do not want to change it ,but I need to use  the camera often

Not soon.. it will take enough time or maybe it doesnt get fixed at all.

  • 0
Click + if i´ve helped u :P

#118
burstlam

burstlam

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 283 posts

sorry cant tell because i am not using this rom anymore
did u reboot??


enable the navigation bar control in powermenu with ROM Control.
then use the quick button in powermenu to enable/disable it , no need to reboot.

  • 2

#119
hankhandsome

hankhandsome

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

when it will fix the camera, because rom is the best, and I do not want to change it ,but I need to use the camera often


the camera works fine if you're prepared to put up with the preview screen flickering - i've taken a few pictures so far and they've come out perfectly.

  • 0

#120
masterlud

masterlud

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 98 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Globul Z3 (ZTE Blade)

the camera works fine if you're prepared to put up with the preview screen flickering - i've taken a few pictures so far and they've come out perfectly.


It is making nice pictures, but very bad when you do not see what you shoot





  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users