Jump to content


Photo

Huawei Ascend G300 unlock

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
202 replies to this topic

#1
gregorv

gregorv

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts
Ok,
I think it's time to start unlock discussion.

What do you think, how quickly will we get an unlock? Can we expect hard protection against unlocking?

HAG300 owners, did you maybe already start investigating unlock procedure :)

Thank you

  • 0

#2
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404
erm.... I think mine might be unlocked... I've put an AT&T SIM in it, and while there is no signal its not bitched about being locked...

I don't have any other European telco SIMM that's not a microsim or picosim to try with it, but I'll give it ago when I'm back in the US

  • 0

#3
caballeropl

caballeropl

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts

Just got a reply from this eBayer confirming they can give you an unlock code for the ascend g300

http://cgi.ebay.co.u...23#ht_753wt_911

So it looks like you can get it unlocked for £7.25 and who knows, maybe cheaper when more sellers join the party.


Edited by caballeropl, 13 April 2012 - 07:05 PM.

  • 0

#4
irishpancake

irishpancake

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 451 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:Galaxy SIII GT-I9300

erm.... I think mine might be unlocked... I've put an AT&T SIM in it, and while there is no signal its not bitched about being locked...

I don't have any other European telco SIMM that's not a microsim or picosim to try with it, but I'll give it ago when I'm back in the US


does *#*#2846579#*#* give any result....for network Lock status??

  • 0
Now got Galaxy S III I9300 ...and Momo11 Bird Tablet running Christian Troy CM9....the wife has an Ascend g300 running?? Stock+ R6 from Cyda!!

Get Dropbox....Please click and get 2GB free plus 250Mb for referral...Dropbox is useful

#5
sonny crockett

sonny crockett

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK Sandhurst
  • Devices:Huawei G300 iPhone 4S
  • Twitter:@simon_steele

does *#*#2846579#*#* give any result....for network Lock status??



My UK one says NW_Locked

  • 0

#6
NeostarNeko

NeostarNeko

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Location:London, United Kingdom
  • Devices:Huawei U8800
  • Twitter:@NeostarNeko
Damn..Hope it becomes available unlock after the 3 months exclusivity on Vodafone has ended

  • 0

Posted Image
..:: Huawei U8800 ::..
..:: Recovery: CWM-based Recovery 5.0.2.7 ::..
..:: Rom:
Android 2.3.5 - Stock (rooted) ::..
..:: Kernel:
2.6.35.7 :: Partitions: Stock ::..
..:: Google+ :: Grab Free Space in the Clouds!! ::..


#7
toge64

toge64

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 376 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Bargain android devices... (and high end ones too)
  • Devices:Nexus 4, Galaxy Tab 2
anyone tred that ebayer?

  • 0
Have: Nexus 4, Galaxy Tab 2, HP Touchpad
Sold: Orange OSF/ZTE Blade AMOLED, Huawei Ascend G300

#8
fraxos

fraxos

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 97 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 5, Hudl 2
Here is a rather silly question but one I will ask anyway: if the phone is locked to Vodafone is that country specific or could it be used with Vodafone SIM cards from other European countries?

  • 0

#9
putbinoot

putbinoot

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 481 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300, Jiayu G3.
Have requested unlock, will see what happens.

  • 0
Posted Image

#10
toge64

toge64

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 376 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Bargain android devices... (and high end ones too)
  • Devices:Nexus 4, Galaxy Tab 2

Have requested unlock, will see what happens.


from the ebayer? which auction are you using

  • 0
Have: Nexus 4, Galaxy Tab 2, HP Touchpad
Sold: Orange OSF/ZTE Blade AMOLED, Huawei Ascend G300

#11
BillBong

BillBong

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 144 posts
From the HDUK board, someone's said you can get the unlock code free from Vodafone if you have a contract phone with them (or "know" someone with a contract phone who can call on your behalf). I've ordered one of these so I'm going to give it a go (I have a Voda contract phone)

  • 0

#12
Number_Six

Number_Six

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
I 've just ordered and paid for an unlock code from 'specialize' on ebay - will let you know when I receive it.

  • 0

#13
bumps

bumps

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 241 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:S.Wales
  • Devices:Huawei G300, Desire Z
once u guys get unlocked plz update us of how the phone handles your new network settings. would like to know if u get similar bugs

  • 0

#14
irishpancake

irishpancake

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 451 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:Galaxy SIII GT-I9300

I 've just ordered and paid for an unlock code from 'specialize' on ebay - will let you know when I receive it.


How much.....or thereabouts?

Link for seller specialize?

  • 0
Now got Galaxy S III I9300 ...and Momo11 Bird Tablet running Christian Troy CM9....the wife has an Ascend g300 running?? Stock+ R6 from Cyda!!

Get Dropbox....Please click and get 2GB free plus 250Mb for referral...Dropbox is useful

#15
teacake

teacake

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:orange sansfransisco
Just bought a G300. Nice piece of kit so far but need unlocked (flash working fine - great). So far went for two internet sites spending the £7.25 on earlier post on one and not much more on another. Still waiting but it is the weekend !. I tried a phone number site and gobbled up my £6 odd credit on my PAYG in minutes so would not recommend those !. DONT. Never liked strange numbers 0905xx1xx77 Good old PAYG aint going to be ripped off big style thats why i like it !!. (was not that long into long recorder conversation! and had not put in any details). Voda PAYG bundles are not as good as 3 so need unlocked. Not too much voda crap on phone and options to unload more - THINK NOT!!. Anybody any success at unlocking out there ?.

  • 0

#16
teacake

teacake

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:orange sansfransisco
Just bought a G300. Nice piece of kit so far but need unlocked (flash working fine - great). So far went for two internet sites spending the £7.25 on earlier post on one and not much more on another. Still waiting but it is the weekend !. I tried a phone number site and gobbled up my £6 odd credit on my PAYG in minutes so would not recommend those !. DONT. Never liked strange numbers 0905xx1xx77 Good old PAYG aint going to be ripped off big style thats why i like it !!. (was not that long into long recorder conversation! and had not put in any details). Voda PAYG bundles are not as good as 3 so need unlocked. Not too much voda crap on phone and options to unload more - THINK NOT!!. Anybody any success at unlocking out there ?.

  • 0

#17
bumps

bumps

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 241 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:S.Wales
  • Devices:Huawei G300, Desire Z
tea if u r willing to spend that much just use vodafone its instant and costs £15 thats if u have £5 left from your free credit

  • 0

#18
teacake

teacake

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:orange sansfransisco
Sorry - ignore as mispost

Edited by teacake, 14 April 2012 - 10:12 PM.

  • 0

#19
teacake

teacake

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:orange sansfransisco

tea if u r willing to spend that much just use vodafone its instant and costs £15 thats if u have £5 left from your free credit


Hi, What do you mean?. Will voda give me the unlock code?. £15 on 3 gives me lot more than £15 on voda. As i am not rep for 3 dont wish to spell out difference. I would be happy enough on voda if they did. Cheers

  • 0

#20
teacake

teacake

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:orange sansfransisco
[quote name='bumps' timestamp='1334441277' post='1935155']
tea if u r willing to spend that much just use vodafone its instant and costs £15 thats if u have £5 left from your free credit
[/q

= I am not a pay monthly voda customer

. I see voda will give u code for £19.99. I have spent £7.25+£4.79 so here's hoping !

Edited by teacake, 14 April 2012 - 10:57 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users