Jump to content


Photo

Huawei Ascend G300 unlock

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
202 replies to this topic

#161
dbaseii

dbaseii

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 287 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:POV Mobii 10.1
  • Twitter:@dbase

Any luck with the unlock code yet...?


Nope. got this via email though

Our system was unable to automatically generate an unlock code for your particular mobile. The good news is this doesn’t mean we cant unlock it for you, it just means we need to get some extra information. With this information I will be able to manually calculating a code to unlock your phone

So they asked for the imei number and phone model details again. So now waiting for them to do something

  • 0

#162
lazyliam

lazyliam

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 98 posts
Stupid question but I'm ordering of Ebay 8.48 specialise incorrect spelling I know but what model number are you all inputting g300 are what any help please

  • 0

#163
anglo

anglo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SW18
  • Devices:Ascend G300, San Fran.
Oops, wrong post quoted!!!

Liam, I believe it is the Huawei U8815.
It's also in various thread titles in this phones forum.
Double check to be sure though.

Edited by anglo, 23 April 2012 - 06:42 PM.

  • 0

#164
punjabi

punjabi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 195 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lancashire
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
Thats correct Huawei U8815 (G300).

If in doubt give the chap from Specialze a call he'll confirm it for you. He's very helpful.

  • 0

#165
Davidoff59

Davidoff59

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco, G300
its the g300. the u 8815 is the Asian version so the unlock codes may be calculated differently.

  • 0

#166
wolsnah

wolsnah

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
I just used the information off my box for mine, which just had MODEL: U8815 on it. Worked ok for me, but I guess to be safe, you could always put the whole lot, i.e. Huawei Ascend G300 U8815.

Ordered my unlock on Sunday, came through today from specialize B)

  • 0

#167
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,679 posts
U8815 is the Huawei model number for the Ascend G300.

  • 0

#168
dancg

dancg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts

Stupid question but I'm ordering of Ebay 8.48 specialise incorrect spelling I know but what model number are you all inputting g300 are what any help please


I ordered mine to him and I said Huawei Ascend G300 in my order. Everything went fine and in less than 24h I had my handset unlocked :)

  • 0

#169
dbaseii

dbaseii

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 287 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:POV Mobii 10.1
  • Twitter:@dbase

Nope. got this via email though

Our system was unable to automatically generate an unlock code for your particular mobile. The good news is this doesn’t mean we cant unlock it for you, it just means we need to get some extra information. With this information I will be able to manually calculating a code to unlock your phone

So they asked for the imei number and phone model details again. So now waiting for them to do something


Mobile-Code-Unlocker.com tell me that they cannot unlock the G300

  • 0

#170
trueno2k

trueno2k

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 495 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:SGS3 I9300 + OMC/ZTE Skate

Mobile-Code-Unlocker.com tell me that they cannot unlock the G300

That's no surprise, when you said they were unable to get an unlock code first time, it's pretty much useless trying a second time... hope you get your refund for their failed services... Shame though, such a cheap offer if they were able to unlock the G300 for that price...

  • 0
main-logo.pngSamba_hi_res_normal.jpg02_96x31.png14.gifreferral-ad-120x60.pnglogo-colors1-vflhO4gIp.png
Current devices [ ROM ]: Samsung Galaxy SIII [ CM11 Nightly ], Motorola Moto G [ Stock JB ], & Google/Asus Nexus 7 2013 [ Stock KK ]
Previous devices: Sony Ericsson Xperia ARC ( Anzu ), Orange Monte Carlo ( ZTE Skate ), Orange San Francisco ( ZTE Blade ), & HTC Wildfire ( Buzz )

#171
anglo

anglo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SW18
  • Devices:Ascend G300, San Fran.

Mobile-Code-Unlocker.com tell me that they cannot unlock the G300


Bummer. :(
At least you tried another potential source on our behalf. :)
I was holding off for your response and ordered an unlock from 'specialize' as soon as I read your post as my son was getting impatient to 'use' his phone instead of just exploring it.
Thanks for trying.

  • 0

#172
dbaseii

dbaseii

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 287 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:POV Mobii 10.1
  • Twitter:@dbase

Bummer. :(
At least you tried another potential source on our behalf. :)
I was holding off for your response and ordered an unlock from 'specialize' as soon as I read your post as my son was getting impatient to 'use' his phone instead of just exploring it.
Thanks for trying.


No Problem. As an aside. When I get my phone unlocked I will be looking for a provider that has cheap internet access. Is giffgaff any good?

  • 0

#173
Davidoff59

Davidoff59

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco, G300
I have been on giffgaff for approx 8 months. While they had issues, they appear to have sorted them out, mostly network and data issues. I would recommend them. Look at the 10 pound goodybag for data

  • 0

#174
punjabi

punjabi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 195 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lancashire
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
T-mobile have good data plans...

  • 0

#175
anglo

anglo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SW18
  • Devices:Ascend G300, San Fran.

No Problem. As an aside. When I get my phone unlocked I will be looking for a provider that has cheap internet access. Is giffgaff any good?

I've not used giffgaff, though I was going to 18 months ago when the San Fran phone was launched but went for T-Mobile at the time who introduced a very good Sim only deal with 500 mins, 600 texts, 'unlimited' data (3Gb) and a bolt on (unlimited landline or unlimited texts) for £7.50 a month. I couldn't turn that down and they also renewed the deal for a 2nd year. Hopefully, they'll offer it again come October.

I like the fact that giffgaff don't tie you down to a contract and you can tailor your 'bags' to suit your needs.
Good luck with whatever you choose.

PS. Should have stated that I don't think new customers can get that deal any more.

Edited by anglo, 25 April 2012 - 03:10 AM.

  • 0

#176
Davidoff59

Davidoff59

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco, G300
I have used 10 GB for a tenner but this is not really the place to advertise.

  • 0

#177
Maringer

Maringer

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 481 posts

No Problem. As an aside. When I get my phone unlocked I will be looking for a provider that has cheap internet access. Is giffgaff any good?


I've been happily using giffgaff for over a year. Brilliant value, if you ask me and there has only been one significant outage in that time a bit over a month ago where I had no service for several hours. This was apparently due to some workmen accidentally cutting a power or water main (don't remember which)!

They use the o2 network so I'd check how good your local reception is:

http://www.o2.co.uk/coveragechecker

  • 0

#178
dancg

dancg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts

No Problem. As an aside. When I get my phone unlocked I will be looking for a provider that has cheap internet access. Is giffgaff any good?


I've been with GiffGaff the last 6 month and I can only say its great. Get the £10 Goodybag, unlimited Internet, unlimited texts, unlimited GiffGaff to GiffGaff calls, 250 minutes, and O2 Network. I basically spend £10 per month and I do everyhing I want. I still don't understand how these guys make money.

  • 0

#179
anglo

anglo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SW18
  • Devices:Ascend G300, San Fran.
Received my unlock from Specialized today and my son is now one happy fella with an unlocked phone.
Now I just need to search for a method to get his APN settings on to the phone automatically.
Oddly, everything transferred itself from the sim onto the phone apart from the 3G internet setting thingy. :)

  • 0

#180
h14kly

h14kly

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:sanfransisco/G300/
If any one interested in the T-mobile internet APN settings they as follows


Enter these settings into your phone.

profile name T-mobile internet

APN general.t-mobile.uk

username user

password tm


Hope they help some one, they work in mine ok

Edited by h14kly, 25 April 2012 - 03:42 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users