Jump to content


Photo

G300 Benchmark scores updated..

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1
Patrick73

Patrick73

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
Attached File  IMG_0581.JPG   127.1KB   66 downloadsAttached File  IMG_0580.JPG   2.52MB   94 downloadsAttached File  IMG_0579.JPG   105.49KB   95 downloads

I have tested a few games on it that i have got


GTA 3 works very well on it so far.

Minecraft is smooth too.
I have done neocore and Quadrant standard test and both good for the spec.

Edited by Patrick73, 15 April 2012 - 04:33 PM.

  • 0

#2
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,641 posts
Good scores. The Cortex A5 is a fantastic chip and hopefully these results will please people who think the phone won't be much better than the Monte Carlo/Skate :lol:

2072 is pretty nice in Quadrant. Could somebody please run antutu and Linpack and provide those results please?

  • 0

#3
toyotahilux

toyotahilux

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Cars, Computers, Programming
  • Devices:Orange SF, Eee Pad TF101
Deary me, that is a fair jump from the Blade. I know people say Quadrant scores don't mean much, but there must be something meaningful when it's more than double. :P

  • 0

#4
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,641 posts
This phone has a much better CPU than the Blade. Quadrant can be a little misleading which is why I'd like to see the antutu score.

  • 0

#5
Davidoff59

Davidoff59

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco, G300
my highest blade score on antutu. was around 1950 on stock sd card at 729 MHz but most Roms are around 1600-1700 so will be interesting to see comparisons

Edited by Davidoff59, 15 April 2012 - 03:21 PM.

  • 0

#6
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,641 posts

my highest score on antutu. was around 1950 on stock sd card at 729 MHz but most Roms are around 1600-1700 so will be interesting to see comparisons


Not bad. I saw scores of 2008 reported on Hot UK Deals which puts the phone about the same as the Galaxy S. If it's true then that's impressive.

  • 0

#7
Davidoff59

Davidoff59

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco, G300
Sorry. those scores were on blade.. Opera playing up so could not edit

  • 0

#8
irishpancake

irishpancake

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 451 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:Galaxy SIII GT-I9300

This phone has a much better CPU than the Blade. Quadrant can be a little misleading which is why I'd like to see the antutu score.


Was that a stagefright thing...

like was it not broken on Froyo....

giving double scores cos when enabled.....

lotta really good Blades out there, I seem to remember!!!1

  • 0
Now got Galaxy S III I9300 ...and Momo11 Bird Tablet running Christian Troy CM9....the wife has an Ascend g300 running?? Stock+ R6 from Cyda!!

Get Dropbox....Please click and get 2GB free plus 250Mb for referral...Dropbox is useful

#9
Patrick73

Patrick73

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
yeah its very good for the price shame about the rear speaker ( i might go on about that a bit ).

And the Shite UI.

I was looking at getting the Nokia 710 for £129 plus top up, but I did like the feel and look of this one. But as I have just under 100 app's for Android, It was better for me to get this lol.



Thinking of doing a youtube video review, but my voice is a bit rough at the min.


Its a twat to open fully up too. and not much inside :)

  • 0

#10
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,641 posts

Was that a stagefright thing...

like was it not broken on Froyo....

giving double scores cos when enabled.....

lotta really good Blades out there, I seem to remember!!!1


Yes it was but they fixed that in the latest versions of Quadrant.

  • 0

#11
putbinoot

putbinoot

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 481 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300, Jiayu G3.

This phone has a much better CPU than the Blade. Quadrant can be a little misleading which is why I'd like to see the antutu score.

2985 score for antutu.
Although that does not show up the poor scrolling of web pages which is terrible for some reason , not a patch on the monte carlo , think it must be a software issue.

Edited by putbinoot, 15 April 2012 - 04:00 PM.

  • 0
Posted Image

#12
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,641 posts
Paul O'Brien has run AnTuTu! Score of 2882
Attached File  561320107.jpg   133.45KB   57 downloads

And Quadrant score is 2105
Attached File  561322737.jpg   144.78KB   60 downloads

  • 0

#13
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G

Not bad. I saw scores of 2008 reported on Hot UK Deals which puts the phone about the same as the Galaxy S. If it's true then that's impressive.


If it helps here is a Quadrant of a Galaxy S 1270, I have just got the new Galaxy S Media 3.6, and this hammers the Galaxy S, hope these help in your comparisons

Attached Files


  • 0

#14
JetKun

JetKun

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 439 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:stephen fry
  • Devices:ZTE Skate (OMC)
  • Twitter:@stephenfry
Well, bugger. I bought a skate, and this is lovely

  • 0

#15
UnbelievablyScrewed

UnbelievablyScrewed

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco

I saw scores of 2008 reported on Hot UK Deals which puts the phone about the same as the Galaxy S.


So you're saying this is better than the galaxy s? Z

  • 0
Face + Krooklock = LOL

#16
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,641 posts

So you're saying this is better than the galaxy s? Z

Well it's not as easy as that. Obviously the Galaxy S build quality is far higher and it has a much nicer screen. The benchmark scores just show that the G300 is a pretty decent device and should have some room for improvement.

  • 0

#17
UnbelievablyScrewed

UnbelievablyScrewed

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco

The benchmark scores just show that the G300 is a pretty decent device and should have some room for improvement.


Yup that's what I meant by better Posted Image. Of course the Galaxy S' build quality would be better. Always find myself wanting to knick the lover's phone

  • 0
Face + Krooklock = LOL

#18
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,248 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
I'm not sure the Galaxy S build quality is really better than the G300...

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#19
Sere83

Sere83

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 396 posts
Good results but I still think the Mediatek MTK6575 is superior. I found some comparisons...

http://www.technolog...t-MSM7227A.html

Edited by Sere83, 30 April 2012 - 10:58 PM.

  • 0

#20
fahim.yaqoob

fahim.yaqoob

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:none(since 12/06/2012)
  • Twitter:@fahim.yaqoob

yeah its very good for the price shame about the rear speaker ( i might go on about that a bit ).

And the Shite UI.

I was looking at getting the Nokia 710 for £129 plus top up, but I did like the feel and look of this one. But as I have just under 100 app's for Android, It was better for me to get this lol.



Thinking of doing a youtube video review, but my voice is a bit rough at the min.


Its a twat to open fully up too. and not much inside Posted Image

the speaker is a software problem. an app called spirit will enable the fm transmitter without hedphones enabled to increase sound.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users