Jump to content


Photo

[GB] [CM7] [2.3.7] CyanogenMod 7 for the ZTE Crescent [ROM] [Last updated: 28/06]

* * * - - 3 votes

  • Please log in to reply
251 replies to this topic

#221
BLu3HaZe

BLu3HaZe

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 228 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sri Lanka
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent - SFII (Synaptic)

From what I read video calling does not work on armv6 it just crashes on sign in

It did crash on trying to make or receive a video call for me earlier, voice calls worked through the hacked app too.

@lohtse - Which one? There are many versions

  • 0

#222
lohtse

lohtse

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 82 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Too Many.HTC/Samsung/XDA/ZTE
can't remember(phone crashed and sd currupted) which version but it wasn't the very latest go here http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1148708 download and try..

sorry...

  • 0

#223
BLu3HaZe

BLu3HaZe

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 228 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sri Lanka
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent - SFII (Synaptic)

can't remember(phone crashed and sd currupted) which version but it wasn't the very latest go here http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1148708 download and try..
sorry...

But the OP himself has told it's not possible? http://forum.xda-dev...&postcount=2179

  • 0

#224
AmbushReality

AmbushReality

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 385 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds- UK
  • Interests:Enter Shikari, Other Screamo bands?
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco 2
What ever happened to CrescentParts? I never seem to get it after installing anymore, so I can't calibrate the sensor

  • 0
If you stand for nothing, You will fall for Anything- Rou Reynolds, Enter Shikari
Current Devices- OSFII Running Dazzozo's port of CM9

#225
BLu3HaZe

BLu3HaZe

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 228 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sri Lanka
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent - SFII (Synaptic)
Inside Settings --> Device Settings?

  • 0

#226
AmbushReality

AmbushReality

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 385 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds- UK
  • Interests:Enter Shikari, Other Screamo bands?
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco 2

Inside Settings --> Device Settings?

Thats only on CM7

  • 0
If you stand for nothing, You will fall for Anything- Rou Reynolds, Enter Shikari
Current Devices- OSFII Running Dazzozo's port of CM9

#227
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
This is the CM7 thread?

  • 1
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#228
AmbushReality

AmbushReality

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 385 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds- UK
  • Interests:Enter Shikari, Other Screamo bands?
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco 2

This is the CM7 thread?

crap, I meant CM9 ^_^

  • 0
If you stand for nothing, You will fall for Anything- Rou Reynolds, Enter Shikari
Current Devices- OSFII Running Dazzozo's port of CM9

#229
dimi89

dimi89

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:LG 4X HD :D
Is there any way to replace CM7 dialer with stock one i want save to SIM option...

Edited by dimi89, 23 September 2012 - 11:13 AM.

  • 0

#230
WildOne007

WildOne007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:T-Mobile Vivacity
Is it just me or does Wi-Fi tethering not work?

  • 0

#231
AmbushReality

AmbushReality

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 385 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds- UK
  • Interests:Enter Shikari, Other Screamo bands?
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco 2

Is it just me or does Wi-Fi tethering not work?

I've been using this ROM for months. Trust me, it doesn't work :)

  • 0
If you stand for nothing, You will fall for Anything- Rou Reynolds, Enter Shikari
Current Devices- OSFII Running Dazzozo's port of CM9

#232
WildOne007

WildOne007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:T-Mobile Vivacity
Fish & Chips, great rom no bluetooth,
CyanogenMod 7, great rom no Wifi tethering
CyanogenMod 9, everything works (I think?) very poor battery life


No ideal rom found yet for me.

Edited by WildOne007, 23 September 2012 - 01:00 PM.

  • 0

#233
mooms

mooms

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade S
Bluetooth is working fine on F'nC 5.1 (and maybe 6, i'm not sure)

  • 0

#234
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade

Is it just me or does Wi-Fi tethering not work?

It works fine with an external tether app https://play.google....fi.tether&hl=en

  • 0

#235
dimi89

dimi89

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:LG 4X HD :D
@wildone007 did you try kickass rom? If not I am suggesting that you flash it and test it I didn't find any bugs on it except battery drain issue but other people saying that they don't have that problem and maybe my network is messing things up.

  • 0

#236
BLu3HaZe

BLu3HaZe

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 228 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sri Lanka
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent - SFII (Synaptic)

Fish & Chips, great rom no bluetooth,
CyanogenMod 7, great rom no Wifi tethering
CyanogenMod 9, everything works (I think?) very poor battery life
No ideal rom found yet for me.

Bluetooth doesn't work on F&C only if you don't replace the Music app.

CM7 has a bit of broken stuff still, but fast, stable and lightest on the battery for my usage (web browser/text).

  • 0

#237
AmbushReality

AmbushReality

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 385 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds- UK
  • Interests:Enter Shikari, Other Screamo bands?
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco 2

Fish & Chips, great rom no bluetooth,
CyanogenMod 7, great rom no Wifi tethering
CyanogenMod 9, everything works (I think?) very poor battery life


No ideal rom found yet for me.

I'm using rymate1234's PA build, which has excellent battery life, fast performance, and, hybrid UI :)

  • 0
If you stand for nothing, You will fall for Anything- Rou Reynolds, Enter Shikari
Current Devices- OSFII Running Dazzozo's port of CM9

#238
dimi89

dimi89

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:LG 4X HD :D
@ambushreality as far sa i can tell that rom is in Rymate123 paranoid android build USB mass storage dont work(at least he wrote that,maybe he fixed it ? ).. Can u confirm that ? Also whould like more details about that rom plz ..Also it there anyway to flash it to Vivacity ?

Edited by dimi89, 24 September 2012 - 03:15 PM.

  • 0

#239
AmbushReality

AmbushReality

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 385 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds- UK
  • Interests:Enter Shikari, Other Screamo bands?
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco 2

@ambushreality as far sa i can tell that rom is in Rymate123 paranoid android build USB mass storage dont work(at least he wrote that,maybe he fixed it ? ).. Can u confirm that ? Also whould like more details about that rom plz ..Also it there anyway to flash it to Vivacity ?

Use dazzozos CM9 TMV kernel. Look on surfungus's list to find it and UMS is useless to me

  • 0
If you stand for nothing, You will fall for Anything- Rou Reynolds, Enter Shikari
Current Devices- OSFII Running Dazzozo's port of CM9

#240
[email protected]

[email protected]

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent, HTC HD2
New to this forum.....
Just installed CM7 on the OSF2.....and very pleased. (like CM7 from previous use on HTC HD2).

Was trying to get BBC Iplayer to work.
Downloaded the flash and iplayer apks from the FnC thread, and installed, but although Iplayer starts and I can navigate, playing video fails and results in an ask to upgrade, and then a "not found" error from google play.

If I uninstall the Iplayer from the phone, and simply try to install the iplayer from Google play all I get is a message that my device is unsupported.

I was thinking that given the apks available that iplayer would be workable....anyone got it working?

Thanks in advance for advice, and thanks for the CM7 port!

K

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users