Jump to content


Photo

Screen capture

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1
dancg

dancg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
Hi forum,

my G300 comes (as expected) with Android 2.3.6. I have tried the usual combinations to take a screen capture on Gingerbread (power + home, power + back...) and non of them really worked for me.

Is there any way to screen capture without root / external apps in the Huawei Ascend G300?

Thanks!

Edited by dancg, 20 April 2012 - 06:34 PM.

  • 0

#2
Davidoff59

Davidoff59

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco, G300
very easy. Search for screenshot on the market. there are some few available for free.

Sorry should have read properly. not found a built in way yet

Edited by Davidoff59, 20 April 2012 - 07:42 PM.

  • 0

#3
dancg

dancg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
So I understand there is no native way to screen capture in the Android 2.3.6 that comes with the G300? Looks strange to me...

  • 0

#4
wonderfibre

wonderfibre

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
I'm not aware of a native screen capture tool. CM have the feature as standard though, perhaps you're thinking of that?

  • 0

#5
dancg

dancg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts

I'm not aware of a native screen capture tool. CM have the feature as standard though, perhaps you're thinking of that?


Well, as far as I know some Androids 2.3 have a native screen capture tool. For example:


  • 0

#6
k0va

k0va

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy s3 mini
Power Button + volume Down button :) :)

  • 0

#7
bladebuddy

bladebuddy

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 955 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:All things outdoors , family and phone
  • Devices:zte blade + Huawei Ascend G300

Power Button + volume Down button :) :)

That's only on ICS not GB and the video showing screen capture on GB is an extra Samsung put on for the Galaxy , as far as I know there is no native built in screen capture on GB you will need to install an app or use a custom rom if you want that feature.

  • 0
Biohazard

#8
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Lots of apps on the play store claim to work without root. Work through those. Alternatively, use a camera ;)

.. and your G300 comes with ICS via a free update. All you do is say yes to the installer. Once on ICS, screenshot is built in as explained above.

Edited by fr0do, 15 January 2013 - 09:54 PM.

  • 0

Posted Image


#9
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male
I assume k0va thinks they just discovered the screenshot feature :lol:

We had it a long time ago mate, everyone knew about it, and this thread is months old if you look at the dates.

Edited by kyan31, 15 January 2013 - 10:58 PM.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#10
krishang3

krishang3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 581 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Auckland
  • Interests:lots
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

I assume k0va thinks they just discovered the screenshot feature :lol:

We had it a long time ago mate, everyone knew about it, and this thread is months old if you look at the dates.

agreed

  • 0
Thanks, If I helped in anyway don't forget to rep me :)




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users