Jump to content


Photo

ClockworkMod Recovery for Huawei U8815/Ascend G 300


  • Please log in to reply
268 replies to this topic

#241
hairydog

hairydog

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Here: all online links: http://www.modaco.co...80#entry2021300

The trouble is that it seems that the one I should go for is "CWM 5.0.2.8 GB & ICS Final version" but the second link of that is "Fastboot: http://www.mediafire.com/?undefined" Of course that goes nowhere. There are posts that quote that link (possibly an earlier version) but they lead to a 404 error.

  • 0

#242
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Redmi 1S

The trouble is that it seems that the one I should go for is "CWM 5.0.2.8 GB & ICS Final version" but the second link of that is "Fastboot: http://www.mediafire.com/?undefined" Of course that goes nowhere. There are posts that quote that link (possibly an earlier version) but they lead to a 404 error.


opss, Now is correct. :P

Greetings

  • 1

#243
b4da55

b4da55

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 919 posts
Can you post a cwm zip pls.

  • 0

#244
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Can you post a cwm zip pls.

You can find the CWM zip at this link: http://www.modaco.co...80#entry2021300

Now. I compiling the final version of CWM 5 for G300.

Uploading later..

Here: http://www.modaco.co...80#entry2021300


Greetings

Just giving this a try now. The backup seemed to work fine, just trying a restore. Looking good. :)

Edit: Backup & restore both worked without issue. Looks like I'll be staying on this new version. Many thanks for all your work on this, Kra1o5.

Edited by Cyda, 04 October 2012 - 10:18 AM.

  • 0

#245
holtend

holtend

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4
+1 thanks for all the hard work :)

  • 0

#246
poliacido

poliacido

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Ascend G300
hi guys
sorry for the noob question, but how can i upgrade from my current cwm version (4.x.x.x) to the krato's 5.0.2.8?
do i have just to download the zip and then flash it from my cwm menu and then reboot?
thanks, but i prefer to ask before making any mistake :)

  • 0

#247
b4da55

b4da55

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 919 posts
Yes mate then reboot recovery

  • 0

#248
poliacido

poliacido

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Ascend G300

Yes mate then reboot recovery


thanks a lot
my bad, i missed the post from kratos few pages back exlpaining how to upgrade... i saw it just now ;)

Edited by poliacido, 10 October 2012 - 10:42 PM.

  • 0

#249
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Had a problem deleting dalvik cache with latest version. Phone just hung. Same happened on full wipe, I presume at this point. Maybe a problem on my phone but just mentioning it.

  • 0

Posted Image


#250
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Redmi 1S

Had a problem deleting dalvik cache with latest version. Phone just hung. Same happened on full wipe, I presume at this point. Maybe a problem on my phone but just mentioning it.


Reflash CWM. Sorry Im busy with CWM 6.0.1.4

Greetings

  • 0

#251
wards5150

wards5150

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Hi all, Noob question here. I have rooted and installed cwm all ok. 3e version.When i boot into cwm i have no option to back up. Am i running the wrong cwm? I would like to back up the 936 uk update i am running before i start trying custom roms and would be very grateful for any help.

  • 0

#252
b4da55

b4da55

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 919 posts
I don't think you have cwm installed.it sound like you still have stock recovery You have to unlock bootloader and may need to try a couple of times.

  • 0

#253
flixblixclix

flixblixclix

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:INDIA
  • Interests:Browsing
  • Devices:Dell xcd35
  • Twitter:@flixblixclix
Hi friends,

kindly let me know whether the clockworkmod recovery posted here(latest 4.0.1.5) http://android.podtw...?device=hwu8815
works with official stock Gingerbread Rom.

i have rooted my phone with the guide of "PauloBrien" and i have the recovery , and i have only five option,

1. reboot system now
2.apply update from sd card
3.wipe data/factory reset
4.wipe cache partition
5. touchscreen firmware update

My main question is, will the above recovey package works fine and if so, will it provide me an option
to backup/Restore my stock rom(nandroid backup), so that i could come back to my stock GB anytime. pls help guys.....

  • 0

Be Smart, Not Hard.


#254
Loki86

Loki86

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Terni
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
all mediafire link are broken please reupload the files

  • 0
ZTE blade: OLED black gen1-->gen2 v10f
clockwork: v6.0.1.1 touch
current rom: CM10.1 KonstaT

#255
pocas

pocas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend G300
can anyone help me please is an ugercy!! my ascend g300 dont launch....when i press the power botton gets stuck on huawei logo.....maybe because ive tryed restore the 2.3.6 rom with cmw backup and while its was recovering the phone shuts down and when i tried to launch gets stuck...i dont know what to do

  • 0

#256
simongr

simongr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Omnia
Sorry for my english
I'm italian

just a question...I have b944 rom.
i have also cmw installed so that's my question:
can I restore a custom rom (even if older) or I can brick my phone?
do I have to backup IMEI every custom rom I restore or I can try any rom easily?
thank you for any reply!

Edited by simongr, 27 December 2012 - 10:13 PM.

  • 0

#257
Hoggonator

Hoggonator

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Devices:G300
Can someone please confirm that from Mounts and Storage that the format / sdcard option actually just formats the internal SD card please.

  • 0

#258
aleksamaki

aleksamaki

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Hi friends,

kindly let me know whether the clockworkmod recovery posted here(latest 4.0.1.5) http://android.podtw...?device=hwu8815
works with official stock Gingerbread Rom.

i have rooted my phone with the guide of "PauloBrien" and i have the recovery , and i have only five option,

1. reboot system now
2.apply update from sd card
3.wipe data/factory reset
4.wipe cache partition
5. touchscreen firmware update

My main question is, will the above recovey package works fine and if so, will it provide me an option
to backup/Restore my stock rom(nandroid backup), so that i could come back to my stock GB anytime. pls help guys.....



HI, I have the same question. Can anybody answer it, please.

Thanks.

  • 0

#259
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,343 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W
Yes CWM allows you to do a full Nandroid backup of your phone for later restoration if needed.

  • 0

#260
JohnnyZTE

JohnnyZTE

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newry, Northern Ireland
  • Devices:San Francisco II
Hi,

I'm torn between this and the Blade III, Amazon are selling a Vodafone G300 for £100, just was wondering does rooting by his method also unlock the phone? or is that the ROM that unlocks it? :/


And thanks for all the hard work.

  • 0
N97 lost interest after Nokia did
3 x San Francisco II in this household all on Fish & Chips




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users