Jump to content


Photo

ClockworkMod Recovery for Huawei U8815/Ascend G 300


  • Please log in to reply
268 replies to this topic

#101
mampgt

mampgt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
Just happens to someone, turn off the phone's charging and it automatically starts to recovery

Have reinstalled both the B888 and B895 and the same result after installing ClockworkMod recovery

  • 0

#102
FrankieADZ

FrankieADZ

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,255 posts

Just happens to someone, turn off the phone's charging and it automatically starts to recovery

Have reinstalled both the B888 and B895 and the same result after installing ClockworkMod recovery

this is a common fault with Huawei phones. happens to mine too.

  • 0

#103
mampgt

mampgt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
okay
thank you

  • 0

#104
toge64

toge64

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 376 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Bargain android devices... (and high end ones too)
  • Devices:Nexus 4, Galaxy Tab 2
is anyone developing CWM6 for the g300?

  • 0
Have: Nexus 4, Galaxy Tab 2, HP Touchpad
Sold: Orange OSF/ZTE Blade AMOLED, Huawei Ascend G300

#105
kompei77

kompei77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Help me !! In Clockworkmod Recovery i try mount /scard .. but .. Error mounting sdcard .. Backup .. Cant' mount sdcard ... not have a external sdcard .. but this recovery work only on external sd card ??

  • 0

#106
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Redmi 1S

is anyone developing CWM6 for the g300?


I compiled it but the capacitive buttons not working.

Any suggestions?

Edited by Kra1o5, 19 July 2012 - 04:33 PM.

  • 0

#107
kompei77

kompei77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

this is a common fault with Huawei phones. happens to mine too.


My Huawei G300 restart from Recovery when put in charge in off mode .

Edited by kompei77, 20 July 2012 - 02:09 PM.

  • 0

#108
Hans Gruber

Hans Gruber

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 302 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

is anyone developing CWM6 for the g300?


I'd be quite interested in the incremental backups. Sounds handy

  • 0

#109
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Redmi 1S
I will try to build CWM 6 for G300 but i not promise anything.

Greetings

  • 2

#110
Hans Gruber

Hans Gruber

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 302 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Awesome. Good luck :)

  • 0

#111
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Redmi 1S
I compiled the CWM 5.0.2.8 and Im trying to compile CWM 6.0.1.0 but now has some problems , I used Sebastian404 https://github.com/s..._huawei_hwu8815 sources to compile.

Greetings

Edited by Kra1o5, 15 September 2012 - 01:53 PM.

  • 0

#112
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
Thank you, Kra1o5. I'll give it a go.

  • 0

#113
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Redmi 1S
Hello, here CWM 6.0.1.2 :

http://www.modaco.co...80#entry2021300


Greetings

Edited by Kra1o5, 15 September 2012 - 01:52 PM.

  • 1

#114
ludilo66

ludilo66

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Beograd
  • Devices:Huawei G300
capacitive buttons not works in ICS. I try.

  • 0

#115
Hans Gruber

Hans Gruber

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 302 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
How come ICS and GB need a different version?

  • 0

#116
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Redmi 1S

capacitive buttons not works in ICS. I try.


Ok, I will try to compile again with some changes.

Greetings

How come ICS and GB need a different version?


Hi, this is because I put different button layout.

Greetings

EDIT: Still do not work the capacitive buttons, so I put a version for GB and ICS.

Edited by Kra1o5, 29 July 2012 - 10:25 AM.

  • 0

#117
backside

backside

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
Hi,

Some request for the developers of this tool for G300 (Sebastian and others):

* Can you, please, add an option to SELECT which partitions include in the Backup ?

The problem is that I have reformatted the internal SD partition of 2GB to EXT4 (/dev/block/mmcblk0p19), and now I can't finalize any backup! If I can "unselect" this partition to include it in the backup, I'll be very happy.

From a different point of view, I you add support to mount this partition using FAT and EXT4 in CWM, this will be perfect!

Someone agree?

  • 1

#118
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Hi,

Some request for the developers of this tool for G300 (Sebastian and others):

* Can you, please, add an option to SELECT which partitions include in the Backup ?

The problem is that I have reformatted the internal SD partition of 2GB to EXT4 (/dev/block/mmcblk0p19), and now I can't finalize any backup! If I can "unselect" this partition to include it in the backup, I'll be very happy.

Try TeamWin recovery. It has the option to select which partitions to include in a backup/restore.

http://www.modaco.co...0/#entry1946935

  • 1

#119
backside

backside

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
Hi Hpez,

Yes, but the problem is (I think) that backups from both tools are incompatible, right?

Nevertheless, the problem is only with the "datadata" partition. If the CWM don't try to mount it as VFAT only, and checks the type before mount it, I think the problem will be fixed for the future (when more people will begin to format this space with other filesystems).

  • 0

#120
backside

backside

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
Hi,

Some developer can make a version with the file "recovery.fstab" modified like this, please?

"/datadata ext4 /dev/block/mmcblk0p19"

This is for support INTERNAL SD as "/sd-ext".

Edited by backside, 02 August 2012 - 07:43 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users