Jump to content


Photo

ClockworkMod Recovery for Huawei U8815/Ascend G 300


  • Please log in to reply
268 replies to this topic

#141
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 501 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lumia 520 | Ascend Y300/G300

i used that, but getting this error..


recovery recovery.img
sending 'recovery' (5172 KB)... OKAY
writing 'recovery'... FAILED (remote: Command not allowed)



Afterwards it reboots. I feel my fastboot can reach the phone, hence the reboot command works.
But not sure why its not able to write recovery? (USB debugging is ON)


You use the command fastboot-windows flash recovery recovery.img ?

  • 2

#142
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

i used that, but getting this error..


recovery recovery.img
sending 'recovery' (5172 KB)... OKAY
writing 'recovery'... FAILED (remote: Command not allowed)



Afterwards it reboots. I feel my fastboot can reach the phone, hence the reboot command works.
But not sure why its not able to write recovery? (USB debugging is ON)

Your bootloader is still locked. You need to unlock it before you can flash a recovery.

  • 0

#143
Mario_Cardoso

Mario_Cardoso

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Sony Xperia J

CWM 6.0.1.1:

Download: http://www.modaco.co...00#entry1996568

Greetings

Sorry to ask,but what's new in this version?
Thanks!

  • 0

#144
b4da55

b4da55

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 919 posts
What is the command to flash the img through terminal emulator please anyone

  • 0

#145
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

CWM 6.0.1.1:

Download: http://www.modaco.co...00#entry1996568

Greetings

I installed this, did a backup and then got a warning about my ROM being able to flash stock recovery and would I like to fix. At this stage I bottled it, pulled the battery and rebooted.

What is this message all about and what will it do if I say yes to its 'fix'?

Edited by Cyda, 07 August 2012 - 09:51 AM.

  • 0

#146
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 501 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lumia 520 | Ascend Y300/G300

I installed this, did a backup and then got a warning about my ROM being able to flash stock recovery and would I like to fix. At this stage I bottled it, pulled the battery and rebooted.

What is this message all about and what will it do if I say yes to its 'fix'?


It seems to be a new features since the previous version this did not happen.

I have not tried to select yes for fix.

Greetings

  • 0

#147
Hans Gruber

Hans Gruber

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 302 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I had the same pop-up on my Nexus 7 in CWM. I'm not sure what it did but I just clicked yes.

  • 0

#148
mr_mufy

mr_mufy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 300 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TICs/Electronics.
    Btt
  • Devices:ZTE - Blade / Huawei G300
Hi,

I'm using the CWM 5.0.2.8 REV 2.
I'm traying to backup the Rom, But i can't, give me the error "error While making a backup image of /datadata!"

What this mean?

I will install the REV 3 to see if this happen.

  • 0
Mr_mufy

#149
Muzz85

Muzz85

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:g300
I've copied over the file to the fastboot folder on my computer and typed in the correct command at command prompt but all it does is open the folder 'fastboot' on my PC. Nothing happens on my phone?

  • 0

#150
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 896 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP, GalaxyTab 2 7.0"
Can i flash this if im running ics b934, im rooted but i have got the 4.0.1.5 version of cwm with the bug

  • 0
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button

#151
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Can i flash this if im running ics b934, im rooted but i have got the 4.0.1.5 version of cwm with the bug

Yes you can it will work fine.

  • 0

#152
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 896 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP, GalaxyTab 2 7.0"

Yes you can it will work fine.

umm can i just flash the 5.2.0 over it from CWM,i dont know what to do with the image file

  • 0
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button

#153
pelago

pelago

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 126 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Nokia N900

Yes, this fix depends on the standard system libs. & probably only work in Stock Roms.

I dont know on wich libs depends the charge animation and if these are not found in other ROMS.

Maybe this is a Fix for Stock Roms or based on stock only.

Grettings

This dependency on a system partition worries me a little. I feel that CWM should work as standalone as possible. Can the animation code be copied (or legally rewritten) into the recovery partition?

Does this new version always mount the system partition, or only mount it when attempting to display the charging animation? I suppose if it only mounts it in certain situations that isn't so bad, as at least CWM would be standalone when you needed to recover.

  • 0

#154
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 501 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lumia 520 | Ascend Y300/G300

This dependency on a system partition worries me a little. I feel that CWM should work as standalone as possible. Can the animation code be copied (or legally rewritten) into the recovery partition?

Does this new version always mount the system partition, or only mount it when attempting to display the charging animation? I suppose if it only mounts it in certain situations that isn't so bad, as at least CWM would be standalone when you needed to recover.



Animation and charge file are copied into the recovery ram-disk.

This fix is based on the code of postrecoveryboot.sh:

http://www.android-h...v6-0-1-0-a.html

Only when it detects that the USB is connected.


Greetings

Edited by Kra1o5, 15 August 2012 - 02:04 PM.

  • 1

#155
samjam

samjam

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 557 posts

Animation and charge file are copied into the recovery ram-disk.

This fix is based on the code of postrecoveryboot.sh:

http://www.android-h...v6-0-1-0-a.html

Only when it detects that the USB is connected.


Is that for a different phone? Or can the .img be installed the same way I installed other CWM on my g300?

  • 0

#156
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 501 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lumia 520 | Ascend Y300/G300

Is that for a different phone? Or can the .img be installed the same way I installed other CWM on my g300?


Is for different phone.

Ideos x3

But the fix worked on the G300 with minor modifications. But in G300 this fix only work on CWM 5 & 4 versions

Did not work on CWM 6 versions.

Not flash! with recovery.img of this url. Is for a different phone.

Greetings

Edited by Kra1o5, 15 August 2012 - 02:48 PM.

  • 1

#157
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 896 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP, GalaxyTab 2 7.0"
I am on Infusion B934, can i flash the zip or should i leave it out?

  • 0
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button

#158
Smiff2

Smiff2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 426 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Blade, U8510, G300
for ubuntu/mint use:

(put .img in same dir as the superrecovery files)

sudo ./fastboot-linux flash recovery recovery-clockwork-4.0.1.5s-hwu8815.img
sudo ./fastboot-linux reboot

is it actually necessary to flash superrecovery first or is that a waste of time?
er wait sorry cwm doesn't root it? so do both.

Edited by Smiff2, 16 August 2012 - 07:38 PM.

  • 0

#159
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 501 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lumia 520 | Ascend Y300/G300

for ubuntu/mint use:

(put .img in same dir as the superrecovery files)

sudo ./fastboot-linux flash recovery recovery-clockwork-4.0.1.5s-hwu8815.img
sudo ./fastboot-linux reboot

is it actually necessary to flash superrecovery first or is that a waste of time?
er wait sorry cwm doesn't root it? so do both.


Not if you only install CWM.

In recovery apply this zip: http://www.mediafire...2u02ovas4hs6g70

Greetings

Edited by Kra1o5, 15 September 2012 - 02:08 PM.

  • 1

#160
Rico_89

Rico_89

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 767 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Vowney V5.
  • Twitter:@Rico_89_

Ok, here:

CWM 5.0.2.8 Rev.3:

Fastboot: http://www.mediafire...9kw4p9sc7z5jc9w

Zip: http://www.mediafire...5k3dj55jjav37bs

Greetings


I have a few questions that might be pretty stupid so strap yourselves in :mellow: . Sorry.

1. I have CWM 4. installed via the easy install method, so if I wanted to update it, to CWM 5, using the "Zip" file above, would I just flash that in clock work while in recovery mode?

2. Also the "Fastboot" download above; would you install that the same way you would in the Easy install method?

3, Last one. Are there any issues trying to restore nandroid back ups made under older versions of clock work mod?

Thanks for any info.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users