Jump to content


Photo

[Tool][Linux] ZTE Porting Tool [v5.0 - Update - Jelly Bean support]

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
88 replies to this topic

#61
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
I'll upload all ROMs to my own server, to avoid Download Errors

Edited by XMasterNinni, 05 May 2012 - 09:56 AM.

  • 1

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#62
ironzy

ironzy

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:zte racer, blade
-------------------Porting Process---------------------------
Copying files...<META_INF>
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/META-INF': No such file or directory
Copying files...<boot.img>
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/boot.img': No such file or directory
Copying files...</system/bin>
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/bin/akmd2': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/bin/am': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/bin/bmgr': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/bin/hci_qcomm_init': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/bin/hciattach': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/bin/ime': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/bin/input': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/bin/monkey': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/bin/pm': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/bin/qmuxd': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/bin/hci_qcomm_init': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/bin/rild': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/bin/wpa_supplicant': No such file or directory
Copying files...</system/etc>
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/etc/bluetooth': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/etc/dhcpcd': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/etc/wifi': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/etc/firmware': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/etc/apns-conf.xml': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/etc/dbus.conf': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/etc/gps.conf': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/etc/hosts': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/etc/init.bt.sh': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/etc/init.local.rc': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/etc/init.qcom.bt.sh': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/etc/init.goldfish.sh': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/etc/media_profiles.xml': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/etc/resolv.conf': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/etc/sysctl.conf': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/etc/vold.fstab': No such file or directory
Copying files...</system/lib>
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/modules': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/hw': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/egl/egl.cfg': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/egl/libEGL_adreno200.so': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/egl/libGLESv1_CM_adreno200.so': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/egl/libGLESv2_adreno200.so': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/egl/libq3dtools_adreno200.so': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/libauth.so': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/libcm.so': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/libdiag.so': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/libdbus.so': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/libdss.so': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/libdsm.so': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/libgsl.so': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/libgstk_exp.so': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/libmmgsdilib.so': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/libmmipl.so': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/libmmjpeg.so': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/libnv.so': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/liboemcamera.so': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/liboncrpc.so': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/libpbmlib.so': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/libqmi.so': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/libqueue.so': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/libril.so': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/libril-qc-1.so': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/libwms.so': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/lib/libwmsts.so': No such file or directory
Editing build.prop...
cp: cannot stat `Blade/base_rom/system/build.prop': No such file or directory
Finished coyping...!







Zipping <port_rom>
zip warning: name not matched: META-INF
zip warning: name not matched: system
zip warning: name not matched: boot.img

zip error: Nothing to do! (try: zip -r Port.zip . -i META-INF system boot.img)

Your zip is here: /Blade/port_rom/port.zip
Just flash the zip in a Recovery

To finish, close the terminal now.



i keep getting this all the time, then it deletes everything?

  • 1

#63
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Please read the important note in the readme first...

First start the tool and type in your sudo password, then unzip the ROM you want to port to Blade/port_rom and continue. If there's an download error, just unzip a 2.3.5 or 2.3.7 ROM, that is currently working for the Blade to Blade/base_rom.

I'll fix this soon!

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#64
ironzy

ironzy

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:zte racer, blade
yeh im doing everything normal but it still doesnt work it just keeps giving me the same results then deletes both the roms

also is it possible to port say like one of them chinese roms for the blade to make it english?

Edited by ironzy, 07 May 2012 - 12:05 PM.

  • 0

#65
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Next version comming soon!

You will can choose between two methods:

echo "Porting Tools for Basic ROM Porting "
  echo "------------------------------------------------ "
  echo
  echo "You can choose between two methods..."
  echo
  echo "Method A:"
  echo "-> All in All"
  echo "-> Only for ZTE Skate/ZTE Blade"
  echo "-> Automatically downloads the Stock/CM7 ROM"
  echo "-> Requieres Internet Connection"
  echo
  echo "Method B:"
  echo "-> Doesn not download anything"
  echo "-> Should work with every device"
  echo "-> You have to obtain the base_rom yourself"
  echo "-> Read the tips section first"
  echo "-> For advanced users"
  echo
  echo "  a = Method A  "
  echo "  b = Method B  "
  echo
  echo "  x = Exit"

I also added lot of other things, like an own Tips/Tricks Section...

Edited by XMasterNinni, 12 May 2012 - 02:22 PM.

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#66
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
New Version coming today.

Features:
-> More friendly UI
-> Improved Porting Process (thx to sacat)
-> Add ZTE Crescent Support
-> Two methods (read previous page)

Screen:
Posted ImagePosted Image

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#67
Bruja

Bruja

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Göteborg
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
The download link goes to portingtool_v2.1.tar.gz, is that right?

  • 0

#68
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Nope it isn't...

I'll fix this, when I'm back at my computer in about 10minutes

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#69
Zunex

Zunex

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Hi Xmaster!
I've tried to port a ROM called H3 Blues without succes. a week before I've ported a ROM. The script finishes, i got the port.zip file 92.7 mb but after flashing in recovery i doesn't boot. It stays at the green android logo and the back button stays red. Any suggestions?

  • 0

#70
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
H3 Blues worked for me. You're doing something wrong.

Are you sure you followed the instructions well and read the important note?

:mellow:

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#71
Zunex

Zunex

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

H3 Blues worked for me. You're doing something wrong.

Are you sure you followed the instructions well and read the important note?

:mellow:


With Swedish Snow 7 base it works fine :wacko: it's a good ROM! dolby really catched me.. trying to fix WI-FI now :D

  • 0

#72
HarryPirate

HarryPirate

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 89 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Libra (Sapo a5)
ZTE V9 would be a great adiction to your device list.

  • 0
Device: ZTE Libra (Sapo a5)
ROM: The Most Recent CM
Recovery: ClockworkMod 5.0.2.0
External Storage: Transcend 8GB MicroSDHC (Class 4)
Current Launcher: Espier Launcher

#73
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
@Zunex
Yeah, for some reason, Swedish Snow libs are better for ports than Stock ones...

@HarryPirate
Well, a tab would be more tricky, because of the resolution...

I'm looking forward to add a batch resizer in next release.

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#74
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Jelly Bean support and v5.0 is here!

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#75
timoti111

timoti111

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia - Lednicke Rovne
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@timoti111
Hmm all times im trying to start porting tool on windows with cygwin im getting this error. I followed all steps on xda to install cygwin on windows.
Attached File  Poting Tool.jpg   35.49KB   25 downloads

Edited by timoti111, 30 July 2012 - 06:59 AM.

  • 0

#76
the_crevis

the_crevis

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4, ZTE Crescent
  • Twitter:@the_crevis

Hmm all times im trying to start porting tool on windows with cygwin im getting this error. I followed all steps on xda to install cygwin on windows.


hmm... you might not have the right packages installed for cygwin to execute the commands and so they are not recognised, just a thought! :P

  • 0
LG Nexus 4 (daily driver) - CM10.2
ZTE Crescent (backup) - CM9
ZTE Blade - Deceased
If I helped you at all then remember to hit that green up arrow! Posted Image

#77
andr0idbeliev3r

andr0idbeliev3r

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 252 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Sapo a5 (Portugal's ZTE Blade)
I can't Port H3 Blues ROM, im using swedish snow as base and it doesnt even boot, and when i port skatie it doesnt boot too.

Im using Cygwin with all packages.

  • 0
Thanks to all developers for developing such beautifull and stable ROMS and thanks to Google for developing android aaaaand thanks to the original creators of android.

My devices:

ZTE Blade- MegaDrive 4.0.4

#78
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
...

Edited by razzmataz1478, 10 August 2012 - 12:25 PM.

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#79
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
@andr0idbeli3ver

Both of them are working for me..
You're doing something wrong..

@raz

Dafuq? ;)

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#80
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

@andr0idbeli3ver

@raz

Dafuq? ;)


Stupid reply :D

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users