Jump to content


Photo

MoDaCo Custom ROM Gr2 for the Huawei U8815 / G300 (B888) - New: PartitionSwap


  • Please log in to reply
174 replies to this topic

#101
pedroxe

pedroxe

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
just a quick question: is there any support for usb OTG with this rom?

  • 0

#102
Hogweed

Hogweed

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 392 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
USB host is supported by the hardware but not in any ROMs to date. Would require kernel coders to work on enabling it.

  • 0

#103
Gigahurtz

Gigahurtz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
Great work. I have gone add free so I can enjoy the rom kitchen.

  • 0

#104
buckleheid

buckleheid

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Arbroath,SCOTLAND
  • Devices:ascend g300,SG2
cant get it to install,keeps on saying not found update zip,i have renamed the unpacked file to update.zip,so not sure whats wrong,probably just me being a nub :)

  • 0

#105
Hogweed

Hogweed

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 392 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
You are using the wrong install option. Use install zip from SD card. No need to rename the file before hand.

Edited by Hogweed, 26 July 2012 - 05:54 PM.

  • 0

#106
buckleheid

buckleheid

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Arbroath,SCOTLAND
  • Devices:ascend g300,SG2
its ok,ive sussed it now,all done and back up and running
very nice,just reinstalled some of my apps and games,and handed it over to my son,hes happy and now i can get peace to use my own phone without being bugged to play games all the time

  • 0

#107
spicysomtam

spicysomtam

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, IMobile IQ 5.1
  • Twitter:@amunro
Just wondered: why have you not updated the build to B893? Seems a little faster than B888 (less lags). Just bought a new G300 and the stock rom seems pretty good (there was an online upgrade, which I did). Not much Vodaphone junk in it either. On the whole, not bad for a cheap phone. Andriod is getting much better out of the box (or maybe its Huawei?)!

Have not tried ICS; some folks have issues and I havn't really the time to mess around with the upgrade. So will stick with GB for now.

Edited by spicysomtam, 29 July 2012 - 12:38 PM.

  • 0

#108
b4da55

b4da55

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 919 posts
If and when ics is officially releasedwill I get the update through this rom

Just come from zte crescent big improvement !!

  • 0

#109
JokerNJ

JokerNJ

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade/Orange San Francisco
Does anyone have trouble with the Facebook app? I just get a black screen most of the time. Occasionally a post will show but without pictures.

  • 0

#110
emyjojo

emyjojo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei 8815, Google Nexus 7

Does anyone have trouble with the Facebook app? I just get a black screen most of the time. Occasionally a post will show but without pictures.


I have the same problem, but I couldn't find a solution yet. I tried wiping the cache and so forth, but no improvement. Hope someone will give as an answer. :D

  • 0

#111
schkinx

schkinx

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:england
  • Devices:xolo x900 .. Nexus 7 cm10

I have the same problem, but I couldn't find a solution yet. I tried wiping the cache and so forth, but no improvement. Hope someone will give as an answer. :D


seems to be the same issue on all phones , latest facebook update didnt work too well by the looks of it .

If you updated the app try removing the updates . If its happening on the stock app that came with the phone i'm stumped lol :D

Edited by schkinx, 04 August 2012 - 03:29 PM.

  • 0

#112
Umrtvovacz

Umrtvovacz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
When I try to add file to rom and click bake, it takes me to Store page, despite being AdFree member and I have no problem to bake roms without additional zip files. Curious.

  • 0

#113
Hogweed

Hogweed

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 392 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Does anyone have trouble with the Facebook app? I just get a black screen most of the time. Occasionally a post will show but without pictures.


I think that's a problem with a recent FB update (or the reappearance of an old bug). Nothing to do with this ROM. Keep trying to scroll down if you get the black screen and the feed will hopefully appear. Problem seems to have fixed itself for me now in any case. Alternatively have a look at Friendcaster app which is an alternative interface to Facebook.

Clearing app data for Facebook might be worth a try if totally stuck.

Edited by Hogweed, 04 August 2012 - 06:12 PM.

  • 0

#114
Chris Banks

Chris Banks

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 255 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 7, G300, ZTE Blade
Moved to this ROM from stock, and now I notice I am unable to download chrome browser, however the option to install it was there on the stock ROM.
Any ideas on how to sort this?


Forget it, was a long day!

Edited by Chris Banks, 05 August 2012 - 12:54 PM.

  • 0

#115
b4da55

b4da55

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 919 posts
You sure! Someone correct me if I am wrong but isn't chrome only on 4.0+

  • 0

#116
FrankieADZ

FrankieADZ

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,255 posts

You sure! Someone correct me if I am wrong but isn't chrome only on 4.0+

yeah pretty sure it is

  • 0

#117
JokerNJ

JokerNJ

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade/Orange San Francisco

I think that's a problem with a recent FB update (or the reappearance of an old bug). Nothing to do with this ROM. Keep trying to scroll down if you get the black screen and the feed will hopefully appear. Problem seems to have fixed itself for me now in any case. Alternatively have a look at Friendcaster app which is an alternative interface to Facebook.

Clearing app data for Facebook might be worth a try if totally stuck.


I've never seen that problem on any other handset with the Facebook app.
I tried a data clear with no joy. Then a data clear and uninstalled the app (system app), are installed from market and still the same problem.

Like you say, sometimes the feed will appear but its too unreliable.

I have the paid version of Friend caster but some posts never show up because of some other users privacy settings (no sharing with third party apps).
Only thing to do is use the mobile web or Tinfoil for Facebook.

  • 0

#118
JokerNJ

JokerNJ

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade/Orange San Francisco

You sure! Someone correct me if I am wrong but isn't chrome only on 4.0+


It is. Never tried it with B926 or 927 as I'm pretty sure it relies on HWA as well.

  • 0

#119
b4da55

b4da55

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 919 posts
Am looking forward to trying it

  • 0

#120
Umrtvovacz

Umrtvovacz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
AnTuTu Benchmark score, Paul's GR2, supercharged, with Holo launcher: 3012. Will post screen if requested.

Amazing, thanks a lot Paul!

Edited by Umrtvovacz, 05 August 2012 - 07:51 AM.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users