Jump to content


Photo

ICE CREAM SANDWICH STYLED ROM


  • Please log in to reply
53 replies to this topic

#21
sam tyler

sam tyler

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Gen1 R.B.M.1 Grand X
i did find touching the screen a bit of pain at first but after a reboot(it does say that in the first post to do this)it works.and i find the home,menu and back buttons work fine. and the Google chrome apk is very good. :)

  • 1
Hello?could someone help me with my dead ZTE Blade? as i`m trapped in 1973!

#22
NunoMGNunes

NunoMGNunes

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:TMN Soft Stone (ZTE)

it support a long list of languages..........
just check in settings>language and input>language
default is english but you can choose any language........


Thanks

  • 0

#23
Shubham st

Shubham st

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:dell xcd 28
this rom looks awesome n I want to try this rom with vamshi's kernel cause it has perfect calibration n sentivity is also goood. soo is there any way to do this

  • 0

#24
abhi922

abhi922

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:galaxy y

this rom looks awesome n I want to try this rom with vamshi's kernel cause it has perfect calibration n sentivity is also goood. soo is there any way to do this

yes you can do this by manually add
''touch to key '' bin file in system >bin folder and after that changing permissions like given screenshot.....
then flash the vimshi kernel........
thanx to racerboy for his suggestions and file............

Attached File  screenshot-1336446992721.png   30.41KB   10 downloads

Edited by abhi922, 08 May 2012 - 03:42 AM.

  • 0

#25
Shubham st

Shubham st

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:dell xcd 28
thnks abhi I'll give it a trry n report back:-)

  • 0

#26
Shubham st

Shubham st

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:dell xcd 28
1 more thing can we activate swap on ths rom?

  • 0

#27
abhi922

abhi922

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:galaxy y
yes, you can enable swap in this rom.............

  • 0

#28
racer_guru

racer_guru

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nagpur,India
  • Devices:Dell XCD 28
  • Twitter:@dr_mihirbrahme
Awesome rom buddy..
Almost no errors.. Best ROM available for XCD 28.. but u cn bring the System UI more closer to ICS..still bit diff is thr..
n bro vich sftwr do u use 4 dissecting the ROM..plss tell me bro..

  • 0

#29
redhawkuk

redhawkuk

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 167 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Racer debranded Three UK
Nice looking ROM however is there any way to remove the 2 semicircles in the top left and top right corners of the screen??
Also the white squares at the top when you slide between desktops can this be removed or made to disappear quicker??

Richard S.

  • 0

#30
Shubham st

Shubham st

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:dell xcd 28
awesome rom very fast n almost everything is working nic work abhi :-)

  • 0

#31
abhi922

abhi922

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:galaxy y

Awesome rom buddy..
Almost no errors.. Best ROM available for XCD 28.. but u cn bring the System UI more closer to ICS..still bit diff is thr..
n bro vich sftwr do u use 4 dissecting the ROM..plss tell me bro..

thanx dude for your compliments.......
I make all my roms development from inside my phone not on computer .....

Edited by abhi922, 22 May 2012 - 04:01 AM.

  • 0

#32
abhi922

abhi922

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:galaxy y

Nice looking ROM however is there any way to remove the 2 semicircles in the top left and top right corners of the screen??
Also the white squares at the top when you slide between desktops can this be removed or made to disappear quicker??

Richard S.


thanx but this is not possible to remove these semi-circles.............

Edited by abhi922, 22 May 2012 - 04:04 AM.

  • 0

#33
ironzy

ironzy

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:zte racer, blade
this zip seems to be corrupt aswell, ive downloaded it twice and everytime i try to remove some of the apps it keeps returning an error, it was the same with the xperia styled rom aswell, anybody else having the same problem?

  • 0

#34
abhi922

abhi922

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:galaxy y

awesome rom very fast n almost everything is working nic work abhi :-)


:) :) :) :) ...............................thanx..................................... :) :) :) :)

  • 0

#35
abhi922

abhi922

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:galaxy y

this zip seems to be corrupt aswell, ive downloaded it twice and everytime i try to remove some of the apps it keeps returning an error, it was the same with the xperia styled rom aswell, anybody else having the same problem?


what is the error?????? please explain it because others have no problem regarding this rom................

  • 0

#36
ironzy

ironzy

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:zte racer, blade

what is the error?????? please explain it because others have no problem regarding this rom................

just says the zip is corrupt everytime i try to remove some of the app apk's

  • 0

#37
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

just says the zip is corrupt everytime i try to remove some of the app apk's


evening, how are trying to remove the apps from the zip file? :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#38
d2sarwono

d2sarwono

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Devices:zte freddo
Hi,
I installed this rom (and deadlink's gen2 kernel) on my zte-u v852 freddo since I could not find special rom for it
The rom works fine and faster than standard 2.2.2 rom (using antutu benchmark) but the downsides are the sensors wont work and the camera is only 2 mp..
Fyi zte freddo has almost same spec than racer (Msm7227, 2.8" resistive, etc) so i thought that the rom would be compatible... I'd appreciate if you could help me solve those issues since tigtex's and racerboy roms have same issues with sensors & camera but also can't detect the cellular network..
Many thanks in advance

  • 0

#39
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym
all 2.3 roms have sensor issues and camera on some racer models.. as for network you might be using gen1 kernel and files on gen2 device or vice versa

edit: could you also upload your 2.2.2 dump?

Edited by equiliym, 14 August 2012 - 10:10 AM.

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#40
d2sarwono

d2sarwono

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Devices:zte freddo
I would if I could.. I've read somewhere that dump required to be done by pc isn't it? Well the problem is I don't have one.. Lol...

I'll ask a friend from freddo group to do it for me and I'll give you the download link later..

Thank you very much equilym.. ^^

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users