Jump to content


Photo

anyone interested in porting the LG Optimus L7 ics rom to the G300?

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez
LG have just released the Optimus L7, running ICS, sadly they want £300 for it, and seeing as it's the same cpu as the G300, seems a waste of money.

But, would anyone like to try and help me port the rom to the g300?

got a system dump here: http://www.handy-faq...a_euroopen.html

we can probably borrow the libs for ics anyway

  • 0

#2
omegamoon

omegamoon

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts
I'm interested :) But in order to do so we need an ICS kernel. I tried flasing the L7 image, but that doesn't work. I got the original G300 kernel config and I will now try to build my own ICS kernel. Lets see if that works out

  • 0

#3
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
Ooooooo. Welll that'll certainly help with CM9....

Can't wait to get my hands on this phone now...

  • 1
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#4
Frankish

Frankish

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,535 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:iPhone 4S Xiaocai X9 THL W200
I'm happy to test anything but otherwise I'm pretty much useless. :)

  • 0

#5
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
Just use the system from the LG and the boot image of the GB Huawei. That should atleast get you to logcat stages. From there working backwards should get a working build.

  • 1
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#6
Frankish

Frankish

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,535 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:iPhone 4S Xiaocai X9 THL W200
Are you sure on the price too? Seems extortionate at 3x the price of the G300!

Love that massive dialer screen though!

Edited by Frankish, 11 May 2012 - 10:12 AM.

  • 0

#7
omegamoon

omegamoon

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts
I'll reflash to see if I can get hold of the logging to see why it is bootlooping

  • 0

#8
Frankish

Frankish

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,535 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:iPhone 4S Xiaocai X9 THL W200
Is there any chance of us using the libs for cm9 at all or would we still need kernel source from Huawei?

  • 0

#9
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
We could use all the libs from the LG. The kernel source would help but initially it wouldn't make a difference.

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#10
Frankish

Frankish

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,535 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:iPhone 4S Xiaocai X9 THL W200
Sounds good where do we start then ha ha.

Was going to install the LG System to grab some logcats but my pc reboots every time i think something is dying somewhere and i've got to be at work soon. Hopefully by tonight there will be some progress ;)

Edited by Frankish, 11 May 2012 - 11:18 AM.

  • 0

#11
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez

Are you sure on the price too? Seems extortionate at 3x the price of the G300!

Love that massive dialer screen though!


seen it for £299 payg or £249 sim free, let me see if i can find something else

  • 0

#12
omegamoon

omegamoon

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts
I'm unable to get logcat logging so far... it's constantly rebooting into CWM, and running "adb logcat > logcat.txt" doesn't work when CWM is booted.

What I did so far:
  • Copied the original G300 kernel modules back in.
  • Stripped the LG system image considerably. unpacked it's about 420Mb in size, which could well be too large. The original Huawei system image is about 268Mb. Current size is about 270Mb
I would welcome any ideas on how to debug the bootloop ;)

Edited by omegamoon, 11 May 2012 - 02:11 PM.

  • 0

#13
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
No!! Please don't tell me they went and put the kernel as 2GVMSPLIT.

Could you get me the config inside /proc/config.gz?

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#14
omegamoon

omegamoon

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts

No!! Please don't tell me they went and put the kernel as 2GVMSPLIT.

Could you get me the config inside /proc/config.gz?

Sure, it can be found here

  • 0

#15
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
Right. Then I have a feeling that it's the LG which is compiled 2GVMSPLIT. So it's unlikely it'll run on the G300 without the kernel source.

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#16
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez

Right. Then I have a feeling that it's the LG which is compiled 2GVMSPLIT. So it's unlikely it'll run on the G300 without the kernel source.


it's got a 128mb vmheap

  • 0

#17
omegamoon

omegamoon

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts

*** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ***

Build fingerprint: 'lge/u0_open_eu/u0:4.0.3/IML74K/lgp700-V10a.20120417.233414:user/release-keys'

pid: 786, tid: 786  >>> zygote <<<

signal 11 (SIGSEGV), code 1 (SEGV_MAPERR), fault addr deadd00d

 r0 00000000  r1 00000000  r2 400e723c  r3 00000000

 r4 deadd00d  r5 40ab0f58  r6 00006e10  r7 0001c548

 r8 00000000  r9 be90e410  10 00000000  fp 40aabfbc

 ip 40aac098  sp be90e160  lr 40a4c493  pc 40a4c492  cpsr 60000030

 d0  74726f6261204d56  d1  72616a2e6b6f6f68

 d2  6d65747379732f3a  d3  6f77656d6172662f

 d4  69767265732f6b72  d5  3a72616a2e736563

 d6  2f6d65747379732f  d7  726f77656d617266

 d8  0000000000000000  d9  0000000000000000

 d10 0000000000000000  d11 0000000000000000

 d12 0000000000000000  d13 0000000000000000

 d14 0000000000000000  d15 0000000000000000

 d16 6a2d65726f632f6b  d17 72616a2e74696e75

 d18 6d65747379732f3a  d19 6f77656d6172662f

 d20 69766e63712f6b72  d21 72616a2e736d6574

 d22 6d65747379732f3a  d23 6f77656d6172662f

 d24 0000000000000000  d25 0000000000000000

 d26 0000000000000000  d27 0000000000000000

 d28 0000000000000000  d29 0000000000000000

 d30 0000000000000000  d31 0000000000000000

 scr 00000010



		 #00  pc 00051492  /system/lib/libdvm.so (dvmAbort)

		 #01  pc 00075ece  /system/lib/libdvm.so (_Z15dvmClassStartupv)

		 #02  pc 0005314e  /system/lib/libdvm.so (_Z10dvmStartupiPKPKcbP7_JNIEnv)

		 #03  pc 00054a5e  /system/lib/libdvm.so (JNI_CreateJavaVM)

		 #04  pc 00046ba2  /system/lib/libandroid_runtime.so (_ZN7android14AndroidRuntime7startVmEPP7_JavaVMPP7_JNIEnv)

		 #05  pc 00046f5e  /system/lib/libandroid_runtime.so (_ZN7android14AndroidRuntime5startEPKcS2_)

		 #06  pc 00008f0a  /system/bin/app_process

		 #07  pc 00016778  /system/lib/libc.so (__libc_init)



 






  • 0

#18
Frankish

Frankish

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,535 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:iPhone 4S Xiaocai X9 THL W200
Has this hit a brick wall then?

  • 0

#19
FrankieADZ

FrankieADZ

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,255 posts

Has this hit a brick wall then?

looks like it could until Huawei release the surce kernal...going by what Til said :(

  • 0

#20
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
The dalvik machine is crashing which makes it likely that either the kernel or something deep in Android is not working.

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users