Jump to content


Photo

[How To]Save your dead vivacity!!

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
46 replies to this topic

#21
viti0ok

viti0ok

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte crescent
Prompt where to take please ROM for Orange SF2 and if probably describe please process with Orange SF2 it and there is zte crescent!!!
There will be very much блогдарен because you mine last hope!
I ask the application for my clumsy English :)

  • 0

#22
Jessica8

Jessica8

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:T-Mobile Vivacity
  • Twitter:@aleshaa
When I try to do the final step it says line 2 can't read the 'armprgZTE.bin' file :s

What should I do ? Help please. :(

Edited by Jessica8, 27 May 2013 - 11:55 PM.

  • 0

#23
themighysquitt

themighysquitt

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 82 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Birmingham
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
@ iharrybao

I managed to fix a friends bricked vivacity with this guide, thanks for sharing ;-)

Edited by themighysquitt, 05 June 2013 - 10:33 AM.

  • 0

#24
TygerTyger

TygerTyger

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G / Vivacity / Nook ST
Thank you very much for this guide. I tried absolutely every technique, nothing worked, even ZTE's own recovery equivalent couldn't recognize the phone properly. But this worked and I have my phone back!

  • 0

#25
channeler

channeler

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:T-Mobile Vivacity

firstly I want to say that I'm Chinese, and I have no idea if I could make you understand.

So let's begin!

1. you should download the stock ROM P736E, and extract it on your desk. Here's the B13 for you.
http://www.mediafire...b9d38933nmxwrp1

2.download the force flash tool (we call this, and I just translate it like that ) and extract it.


3.open the tool named USDL....


4.press the ! to change it to "管理员" mode.and input the code like this

you can press the english verson if you are not chinese ;)

5.(on your phone)take out the battery. press the volume + and - at the same time.
you can press the volume keys with one of your thumb, and use another hand to conect your phone to your computer with USB. then the computer will find a hardware. check your device management, you'll find like this. just remember the COM you have!(mine is COM11)


6.back to the tool, press option-port config


7.choose the COM you have. better use line2.


8.press the SW directory button to choose the B13 ROM(the on you have extract on your desk)


9. press the button here


10.waiting!
after the download, your phone is alive~! :D


after that you can flash recovery and ROMs



Hi, My vivacity suddenly had problems with booting up and just sticks at the T-Mobile Logo so I wanted to try your procedure to see if I can get the phone going again. In your instructions you said that your COM is COM 11but in the example you give it says:

"ZTE Handset Diagnostic Interface COM 13"

So in the example would it be COM 13 to use or am I missing something? Sorry, I am an amateur at all this.

Paul

  • 0

#26
TygerTyger

TygerTyger

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G / Vivacity / Nook ST
After you've plugged in the phone while pressing + and - volume, go to the Device Manager of Windows and look under the "Ports (COM and LPT)" section. In that list will be your ZTE device with a COM number in brackets. You need to go back to iharrybao's software and change the COM number there to match the one you saw in the Device Manager.

  • 0

#27
channeler

channeler

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:T-Mobile Vivacity

After you've plugged in the phone while pressing + and - volume, go to the Device Manager of Windows and look under the "Ports (COM and LPT)" section. In that list will be your ZTE device with a COM number in brackets. You need to go back to iharrybao's software and change the COM number there to match the one you saw in the Device Manager.


Thanks. The other problem I am finding is that when I click on ok after entering "ZTEsmt123" I get a message saying D:\Desktop\stock_vivacity_P736EV1.0.0B13 does not exist. I extracted the zip file to a folder on my desktop which I named "stock_vivacity_P736EV1.0.0B13" but the tool seems to go looking for D:\Desktop. I'm not sure what is necessary.

Paul

PS: I changed to my laptop which has a D Drive and went through the procedure. It seemed to work as I got a "passed" message at the end. Phone is now alive again. Many thanks to Posted Imageiharrybao and tygertyger. Now just have to reinstall everything. I had a lot of apps installed on sd card. Is it ok to just reinstall over what is there?

Paul

Edited by channeler, 15 June 2013 - 04:45 PM.

  • 0

#28
onyon

onyon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
i tried above and it flash successfully but my vivacity still goes back to FTM.

  • 0

#29
blabamight1

blabamight1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:vivacity
is there a video tutorial???????????????????????????????????????????????????? Im confused...

  • 0

#30
sonnylall

sonnylall

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hi, i keep getting stuck at 90% and it says download failed please check the log file to get fail information. everything is in a diff language.

I have tried everything, tested on laptop and pc both have C drive for local disc
i used a USB stick created a desktop file and extracted the file there and also renaming to stock_vivacity_P736EV1.0.0B13 so the full path is D:\Desktop\stock_vivacity_P736EV1.0.0B13

I have the correct port but nothing works.

Please help

Sonny

  • 0

#31
dodgetimmy

dodgetimmy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Sussex, UK.
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent, HTC Desire
You don't have to use the stock rom file. Try using fish n chips instead and see if that installs.

If not you'll need to double check your flashing the correct rom version for your handset (there are lots of unsupported blade 2 varieties).

Also, did you by any chance install a different tpt?

Edited by dodgetimmy, 09 July 2013 - 11:26 AM.

  • 0

#32
Pycro

Pycro

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

when i open the usdl the two things that come up are ²Ù×÷Ô± or ¹ÜÀíÔ± when i press the ! mark, which one is the right one?


  • 0

#33
Pycro

Pycro

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

i dont get flasing, when i finish this, how do i flash the ROM?


  • 0

#34
Nuno Pina

Nuno Pina

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I'm stuck im FTM mode, and i can get out of FTM mode with USDL...


  • 0

#35
vikly

vikly

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:samsung galaxy ace

Thank you. You bringed my phone back to life.


  • 0

#36
Dovahpig

Dovahpig

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 309 posts
  • Devices:Telenor Touch Plus
+1, bricked my wifes phone after unlocking it and this helped.

  • 0

#37
vivacity2014

vivacity2014

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:tmobile vivacity

My phone is not detecting by Device manager, it says unknown device. I am using XP laptop.

Kindly assist


  • 0

#38
vivacity2014

vivacity2014

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:tmobile vivacity

Guys,

I am able to connect phone which is on com4.

when start downloading software it says ' Line 2 can't open the armprg.bin

 

what is next, kindly advise


  • 0

#39
razib21st

razib21st

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

firstly I want to say that I'm Chinese, and I have no idea if I could make you understand.

So let's begin!

1. you should download the stock ROM P736E, and extract it on your desk. Here's the B13 for you.
http://www.mediafire...b9d38933nmxwrp1

2.download the force flash tool (we call this, and I just translate it like that ) and extract it.
attachicon.gifnull

3.open the tool named USDL....
attachicon.gifQQ截图20120520124732.jpg

4.press the ! to change it to "管理员" mode.and input the code like this
attachicon.gifQQ截图20120520124810.jpgattachicon.gifQQ截图20120520124825.jpg
you can press the english verson if you are not chinese ;)

5.(on your phone)take out the battery. press the volume + and - at the same time.
you can press the volume keys with one of your thumb, and use another hand to conect your phone to your computer with USB. then the computer will find a hardware. check your device management, you'll find like this. just remember the COM you have!(mine is COM11)
attachicon.gifQQ截图20120520125230.jpg

6.back to the tool, press option-port config
attachicon.gif0000000000.png

7.choose the COM you have. better use line2.
attachicon.gifQQ截图20120520125456.jpg

8.press the SW directory button to choose the B13 ROM(the on you have extract on your desk)
attachicon.gifQQ截图20120520132701.jpg

9. press the button here
attachicon.gifQQ截图20120520130028.jpg

10.waiting!
after the download, your phone is alive~! :D


after that you can flash recovery and ROMs

 

100% working for me. with USDL_P726CV1.00.00.rar   522.36KB

Thanks my Vivacity now alive


  • 0

#40
alisan25

alisan25

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 2 / Crescent

hey . my computer not connet comxxx ? why ?


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users