Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][ZTE Skate] CyanogenMod 7.2.0 (STABLE) - Android 2.3.7 (31/10/12)

* * * * * 6 votes

  • Please log in to reply
521 replies to this topic

#381
danny0208

danny0208

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mallorca (Spain)
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Well it won't help but just to see...
What about other custom roms?
Is blinking there too?


No !!!

  • 0

#382
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Ok. I will try to get back to it tomorrow. I will contact you by PM.
I will need you to test kernels step by step.

Edited by C3C0, 16 September 2012 - 05:38 PM.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#383
danny0208

danny0208

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mallorca (Spain)
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
like i said befour, it stoped blinking!
i noticed the blinking at the first charge after flashing the 14/9 update!
now at the second charge its everything fine :)

  • 0

#384
danny0208

danny0208

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mallorca (Spain)
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Ok. I will try to get back to it tomorrow. I will contact you by PM.
I will need you to test kernels step by step.

Sorry to tell you that tomorrow i have to travel to Hungary and i'm back at 28/9!
I will try to keep in touch ;)

  • 0

#385
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5

like i said befour, it stoped blinking!
i noticed the blinking at the first charge after flashing the 14/9 update!
now at the second charge its everything fine :)


Hmm... strange... And no other issues besides the blinking? (Display, touchscreen, sensors...)? Is everything ok?

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#386
danny0208

danny0208

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mallorca (Spain)
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Hmm... strange... And no other issues besides the blinking? (Display, touchscreen, sensors...)? Is everything ok?


Yes, everything ok, fast, cool, and awesome :))

  • 0

#387
Ecki1979

Ecki1979

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate & ZTE Blade
Does anyone have issues with the compass in the latest version of Google Maps? I´m looking to south and my phone tells me, i´m looking to north. Does also happen with Mokee OS.

Does not occur when using SKatie 2.4.

But anyway: C3CO: thank you for your work.

  • 0

#388
JetKun

JetKun

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 439 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:stephen fry
  • Devices:ZTE Skate (OMC)
  • Twitter:@stephenfry
Just a small bug- all text in apps and launcher, etc is in the same font that the password field in the browser is like.
Otherwise this is the most stable and fast a gb skate rom can get! Great ceco!

Edited by JetKun, 16 September 2012 - 07:33 PM.

  • 0

#389
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

i can not delet the double post :(


Not you mate, I posted in the wrong thread. :-)

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#390
dmitry_sensei

dmitry_sensei

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:zte skate
C3C0
Hi, recently You propose another human to read logs during charging. Can I help with? Or are Windows and SDK only required ?

  • 0

#391
jfabaf

jfabaf

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@jfabaf

Does anyone have issues with the compass in the latest version of Google Maps? I´m looking to south and my phone tells me, i´m looking to north. Does also happen with Mokee OS.

Does not occur when using SKatie 2.4.

But anyway: C3CO: thank you for your work.

C3CO, is it a known bug?

  • 0

#392
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Yes. Related to magnetometer. It's mentioned in the first post.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#393
jfabaf

jfabaf

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@jfabaf

Yes. Related to magnetometer. It's mentioned in the first post.


Google Maps, and some other compass related satnav applications seem to work OK!

So, Google maps should work fine?
Thanks!!

Edited by jfabaf, 17 September 2012 - 09:50 AM.

  • 0

#394
Ecki1979

Ecki1979

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate & ZTE Blade
Google Maps and also Google Navigation are displaying wrong direction on my Skate while running CM7.2

Using SKatie everything works fine, so no problem for me.

  • 0

#395
timoti111

timoti111

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia - Lednicke Rovne
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@timoti111
Is proxi update working on CM10 JB?

  • 0

#396
JetKun

JetKun

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 439 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:stephen fry
  • Devices:ZTE Skate (OMC)
  • Twitter:@stephenfry
this is great, fast beautiful awesome thanks ceco

  • 0

#397
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5

Is proxi update working on CM10 JB?

It should. It just writes prox calibration data file onto data partition

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#398
igibi

igibi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade
  • Devices:ZTE Skate,SE X8
This ROM is great and all but...... is proximity working on it?I cant seem to make it work right.If it should be working can someone tell me what to do?Mine doesnt seem to response at all,there is a fix if it goes black or something of that kind but mine just isnt doing anything :)Thanks in advance!

Edited by igibi, 18 September 2012 - 09:53 PM.

  • 0
Posted Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

#399
dmitry_sensei

dmitry_sensei

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:zte skate

This ROM is great and all but...... is proximity working on it?I cant seem to make it work right.If it should be working can someone tell me what to do?Mine doesnt seem to response at all,there is a fix if it goes black or something of that kind but mine just isnt doing anything :)Thanks in advance!

Device Settings-Restore Proximity Data (to default).
Device Settings-Calibrate. At once bring to Skate Your palm and put away it.

  • 0

#400
dmitry_sensei

dmitry_sensei

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:zte skate
C3C0, It seems to me that the battery is charged for long. About 4 hours to full charge. It is somehow corrected?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users