Jump to content


Photo

deleted

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
129 replies to this topic

#1
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Googleplex
  • Interests:Space
  • Devices:Moto X

deleted


  • 0

#2
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Nice work tillaz.
I assume this will work on all B888 roms?
Any chance you could port notification toggles ?
The huawei version is an eyesore.

Testing now will be back soon

Edited by jikobutsu, 28 May 2012 - 06:27 PM.

  • 0

#3
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
s*** could of edited post above
Flashed,
rebooting......

Still booting

one bootloop

No not work m8,everytime you push power button it reboots device.
Although I have tested on B888 rom which should not make a difference as kiri is based on same rom.
Maybe someone using kiri should try....anyone?

Edited by jikobutsu, 28 May 2012 - 06:43 PM.

  • 0

#4
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Googleplex
  • Interests:Space
  • Devices:Moto X

s*** could of edited post above
Flashed,
rebooting......

Still booting

one bootloop

No not work m8,everytime you push power button it reboots device.
Although I have tested on B888 rom which should not make a difference as kiri is based on same rom.
Maybe someone using kiri should try....anyone?


yeah, sounds like the same thing i had when porting it to the lg o2x... think i have made a mistake in globalActions.smali
will upload a new version soon

  • 0

#5
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
ok I ready for testing,no harm done,just restore system in CWM and ready for test 2.lol

  • 0

#6
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Googleplex
  • Interests:Space
  • Devices:Moto X
porting the customizable power widgets is easy, i will probably make a mod for it... or post a easy guide how to do it for most gingerbread phones,

  • 1

#7
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Googleplex
  • Interests:Space
  • Devices:Moto X
new link up test2.. this one might work

  • 0

#8
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,891 posts
  • Gender:Male
What is the KIRI rom? Sorry if this is a stupid question, but but I haven't been on modaco for a while.

Edited by kyan31, 28 May 2012 - 07:38 PM.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#9
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Googleplex
  • Interests:Space
  • Devices:Moto X

What is the KIRI rom? Sorryvif this is a stupid question, but but I haven't been on modaco for a while.


the rom that is pinned, i say its for KIRI rom because the mod is base on those files

  • 0

#10
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Googleplex
  • Interests:Space
  • Devices:Moto X

  • 0

#11
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Anyone tested?
I can't get solidfiles to work on phone,always 404.
Will test when I get home soon.

  • 0

#12
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 606 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720
Just tried it. It was a no-goer for me.

I wouldn't say it bootlooped, cause it did boot and it seemed fine, but it did wipe the theme I had installed. The new power menu items were in there, but if I chose recovery or if I chose shutdown it just restarted. Basically, I couldn't power it off, and I tried with USB cable plugged in and out. Interestingly, that Huawei glich that boots you into recovery when you power off, with the cable in, didn't happen (could be, because it never got that far?)

Anyway, after a battery pull and nandroid restore, back to normal again.

Thanks for you work on this Tillaz, because this would be a nice option to have. BTW, are you aware of that glich, that seems to be found on Huawei phones? If so, would it have any effect on what you are trying to do here? (just an observation, cause I'm no expert)

I don't know if it effects every model, but I'm about 90% it was Sebastian who mentions it in one of the G300 threads. I think his post was in the early days, somewhere between the beginning to mid April.

Thanks again, Bill

PS: I have the latest Huawei update, its running the KIRI rom (RLS1) and I have jikobutsu's theme installed

EDIT: I was test2 that I tried

Edited by eirlysbill1, 29 May 2012 - 09:04 AM.

  • 0

#13
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
My theme is based off pauls rom,but this should not matter as kiri uses that deodexed rom too.
And also,the apks that are themed are replaced by the ones in tillaz mod,


edit: confirmed,I am getting reboot still,but this time I am able to select,reboot,recovery,sceenshot,whereas before it would reboot the instant I pushed power button,so some improvement.
Thankyou for your efforts tillaz :)

Edited by jikobutsu, 29 May 2012 - 09:09 AM.

  • 0

#14
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 606 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720
thanks that explains why your stuff was gone when I tried this

PS: nice theme, mate. Thanks

Edited by eirlysbill1, 29 May 2012 - 09:32 AM.

  • 0

#15
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Googleplex
  • Interests:Space
  • Devices:Moto X
What about the screenshot function?
What happense when this option is pressed?

About reboots:
This means the problem is now with ShutdownThtead.smali

  • 0

#16
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Screenshot causes reboot too.
Let me know if you want logcat of the event.

Edited by jikobutsu, 29 May 2012 - 01:11 PM.

  • 0

#17
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Googleplex
  • Interests:Space
  • Devices:Moto X
Will upload a new version soon

  • 1

#18
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Googleplex
  • Interests:Space
  • Devices:Moto X
all can be flashed over the top of each other..


test3 link

test4 link <<< most hopeful version

test5, link <<< with this version only test screenshot and power off


let me know the out come with all versions, what works and what causes reboot...

  • 1

#19
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
why solidfiles not work on mobile?

  • 0

#20
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Googleplex
  • Interests:Space
  • Devices:Moto X
anyone tried them?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users