Jump to content


Photo

REMOVED

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
286 replies to this topic

#21
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
No I did a clean install of kiri for the testing,no changes whatsoever.
Here is build.prop from kiri.

Could someone else try logging?
I and one other cannot get logs to work so if others cannot we know something is preventing logging in kiri & Gr1.

Attached Files


Edited by jikobutsu, 31 May 2012 - 09:18 PM.

  • 0

#22
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 604 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720
tried test 3. same as the first (never tried the second test) and empty log again. Didn't try any other log app, didn't see the point. I'm on Kiri RLS1 and it was clean install as well. Is there any other way to get a log, perhaps a terminal command? (uneducated guess)

  • 0

#23
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4
test4: link

i'v added the rest off the code for swipe off notifications in this version, so if this also fails the problem must just be systemUI.apk
if this fails, a logcat is a must for any more progress to be made :(

  • 0

#24
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4
also, i need to know if the toolbox.apk is been deleted successfully

  • 0

#25
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Its a fail for me :(
Did you get a chance to take a look at build prop above ?
I had a look but did not see anything that would stop logging,maybe you can see something ?

  • 0

#26
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

Its a fail for me Posted Image
Did you get a chance to take a look at build prop above ?
I had a look but did not see anything that would stop logging,maybe you can see something ?


yeah, nothing i could see ether...

is toolbox been deleted ?

  • 0

#27
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 604 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720
Fail here too
Where would that toolbox apk be? Give me path and I'll have look

  • 0

#28
Davidoff59

Davidoff59

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco, G300
Toolbox apk is in system/app

  • 0

#29
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Does your mod delete toolbox then ?

I will check now....


Yes its gone.

Edited by jikobutsu, 31 May 2012 - 10:08 PM.

  • 0

#30
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 604 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720
Fail here too
Where would that toolbox apk be? Give me path and I'll have look

  • 0

#31
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 604 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720
Sorry double post
Edit: No toolbox

Edited by eirlysbill1, 31 May 2012 - 10:12 PM.

  • 0

#32
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4
never mind, i never seen the post above.

we really need a logcat

  • 0

#33
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

Does your mod delete toolbox then ?

I will check now....


Yes its gone.


yeah, i wonder if anything else is linked to huawei's power widgets that need's deleted? i will have a look

  • 0

#34
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Yeah it could be settings.apk m8 as there is option to disable toolbox there.

Attached Files


Edited by jikobutsu, 31 May 2012 - 10:24 PM.

  • 0

#35
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4
test5: link

test6: link

test7: link

please test all after a restore as they all have a chance of working

last from me until we can get a logcat... hopefully one will work

  • 0

#36
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4
two more added above

  • 0

#37
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
No statusbar on 5

Ok two more,will test them now with restore for each...

No statusbar on 6

Its a no go on all I am afraid :(

Hopefully someone else can try using logcat app from market to see if everyone cannot use it.
Maybe paul will know why logging is not happening,I will PM him.

Edited by jikobutsu, 31 May 2012 - 11:10 PM.

  • 0

#38
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 604 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720
I'm off to bed, the ancient laptop I'm using is spinning its wheels (estimated 45 min for 12 MB download?) Anyway will try these. Later

  • 0

#39
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4
yeah, i need a log before a can do any more here :(
PM me if any one can get a logcat
use test5 though as this one really should work

  • 0

#40
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Ok,
Thanks for trying though tillaz,you have put a lot of your time into this and the power menu mod these past few days,
much appreciated :)

I have sent pm to paul to ask if he can shed any light on the logging issue.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users