Jump to content


Photo

REMOVED

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
286 replies to this topic

#61
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
The strange thing is that I can be viewing the log live,and statusbar force closes,but it does not appear on log?

Ok here is what I did:

1) cleared logs
2) rebooted to recovery and restored system
3) flashed test 6 and reboot
4)device boots,statusbar force close
5)open logcat the log is running
6)wait for next statusbar force close
7)save log

So by rights the error should be in that log.

There is this in the log:

FATAL EXCEPTION: main
E/AndroidRuntime( 1400): java.lang.RuntimeException: Unable to create service com.android.systemui.statusbar.StatusBarService: java.lang.SecurityException: invalid status bar icon slot: headset
E/AndroidRuntime( 1400):

Attached Files


Edited by jikobutsu, 01 June 2012 - 07:34 PM.

  • 0

#62
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X
i must say its not looking good...

it appears that huawei handle the headset icon notification different to everyone else, meaning this way of porting might never work...

and looking at there systemUI, that is total different and looks like a big challenge to build the customizable power widgets into it...

i have removed the code from systemUI that is causing the problem, but i wouldn't count on it working,
logcat would be great from this version :)

LINK

  • 0

#63
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Logcat what you want one of them for...IT WORKS :D :D :D

Just gonna put it through the passes see if I can find any errors.


edit: all functions are working,all notification toggles work,they can be changed in rom settings,and,battery bar works.
Not to sure about Hello on pull down though :lol:

Good work tillaz,your perseverance paid off!

Attached Files


Edited by jikobutsu, 01 June 2012 - 08:31 PM.

  • 0

#64
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X
cool, here is a version with better layouts LINK

screenshots would be nice :)

also, check that swipe off notification are working

  • 0

#65
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
You know its a tease seeing a bit of your ics theme.lol
If I could decompile systemui & frameworkres I would try and port it....
Ok screens coming up.....

Tillaz........your a legend man!
Just downloading app to see if swipe off works....

Attached Files


Edited by jikobutsu, 01 June 2012 - 08:55 PM.

  • 0

#66
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

You know its a tease seeing a bit of your ics theme.lol
If I could decompile systemui & frameworkres I would try and port it....
Ok screens coming up.....

Tillaz........your a legend man!
Just downloading app to see if swipe off works....


cool, i will add the ics progress bar and 1% battery mod and the rest off the ics stuff for the notifications

  • 0

#67
FrankieADZ

FrankieADZ

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,255 posts
well done Tilaz. :D
pleased you managed to get it working :)

  • 0

#68
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Cool we need a dose of ics over here.
Now I can bring my AtomicMod Full transparency mod to the G300 :D

Attached Files


Edited by jikobutsu, 01 June 2012 - 09:18 PM.

  • 0

#69
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X
can some one test this before i finish it off

link

post screen shots of progress bar (just go to volume control's or something)

loading bar (when installing an app)

and usb connected notification

thanks :)

  • 0

#70
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Volume bars still same.

Attached Files


Edited by jikobutsu, 01 June 2012 - 09:39 PM.

  • 0

#71
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

Volume bars still same.


hmm, it seem's huawei love to do everything different lol

  • 0

#72
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X
what about the install bar, when an app is installing?

is it still chunky?

  • 0

#73
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Looks ics to me,not sure ?
But there is a bit of a blur around it.

Attached Files


Edited by jikobutsu, 01 June 2012 - 10:01 PM.

  • 0

#74
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

Looks ics to me,not sure ?
But there is a bit of a blur around it.


yeah, that blur shouldn't be there will leave that till last

try this link

screenshot of usb notification & progress bar

should be nearly finished now :)

  • 0

#75
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Looking good tillaz,its like looking at AtomicMod only not :lol:

Attached Files


Edited by jikobutsu, 01 June 2012 - 10:23 PM.

  • 0

#76
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

Looking good tillaz,its like looking at AtomicMod only not Posted Image


what happens when you plug headphones in ?

  • 0

#77
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
music plays,but no icon appears in statusbar.

Attached Files


Edited by jikobutsu, 01 June 2012 - 10:38 PM.

  • 0

#78
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X
last version from me for today
this also has the extended power menu included
since you cant flash one over the other

link

will add the other stuff for notification layout tomorrow (download & Bluetooth)

  • 1

#79
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

music plays,but no icon appears in statusbar.


at least it doesn't kill the status bar lol
will have to do with out the headphone's icon unfortunately

  • 0

#80
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Ok m8,you done well,thankyou :D


edit: yeah,as I was pushing the jack in,I was getting bad feeling about that :lol:
To be honest why do we need headphone icon,it is as useless as adb notification really.

edit2: yeah thats fine,all menu functions there and working,even the orange screen shots :lol:

Attached Files


Edited by jikobutsu, 01 June 2012 - 10:56 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users