Jump to content


Photo

[ROM]gingerbread 2.3.5 with ICS UI

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1
iharrybao

iharrybao

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE vivacity
  • Twitter:@iharrybao
This is a ROM from skate, made by Nic from bbs.anzhi.com
I transplanted it for the vivacity.
Thanks to Dazzozo the wifi issue has been solved.
Everything should works fine now.
you can choose the palce to install your apk(intenal or SD card)
go luancher instead of the stock one
Attached File  screenshots.png   749.12KB   286 downloads

if you need a2sd, flash this: http://www.mediafire...u141vdc1sgb6byc

ROM download : http://www.mediafire...g10oyzltome4o75

if you are san fransisco 2, you need to flash your kernel

Edited by iharrybao, 02 June 2012 - 12:40 PM.

  • 0
Sorry, I'm Chinese....

#2
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
The most likely cause is dhd.ko.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#3
iharrybao

iharrybao

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE vivacity
  • Twitter:@iharrybao

The most likely cause is dhd.ko.


thanks daz, it solved!
I‘ll upload it later.

  • 0
Sorry, I'm Chinese....

#4
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Yeah, I think the porting tool expects the kernel to provide the dhd.ko but we don't have that, we have to use a prebuilt one.

Nice to hear it's fixed!

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#5
surfungus

surfungus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cornwall
  • Interests:Tech, Seeing a cheap as chips phone run some amazing software, xbox (call of duty), beer...
  • Devices:Moto G
Good work :D keep the rom's coming!

I'll add it to the list of rom when you get it uploaded!

cheers surf

  • 0
Like the custom ROM on your phone? Why not buy the dev a beer!!

#6
iharrybao

iharrybao

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE vivacity
  • Twitter:@iharrybao

Good work :D keep the rom's coming!

I'll add it to the list of rom when you get it uploaded!

cheers surf

it's been there!

  • 0
Sorry, I'm Chinese....

#7
surfungus

surfungus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cornwall
  • Interests:Tech, Seeing a cheap as chips phone run some amazing software, xbox (call of duty), beer...
  • Devices:Moto G

it's been there!


Nice one fella :D

List updated!

Cheers surf

  • 0
Like the custom ROM on your phone? Why not buy the dev a beer!!

#8
Metooism

Metooism

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
嘿 给我安智的网址

  • 0

#9
AmbushReality

AmbushReality

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 385 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds- UK
  • Interests:Enter Shikari, Other Screamo bands?
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco 2

嘿 给我安智的网址

welcome back to the world of making no sense: Hey, give me security wise website

  • 0
If you stand for nothing, You will fall for Anything- Rou Reynolds, Enter Shikari
Current Devices- OSFII Running Dazzozo's port of CM9

#10
iharrybao

iharrybao

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE vivacity
  • Twitter:@iharrybao

嘿 给我安智的网址


no Anzhi, but this : http://bbs.malshenzu...-tid-71400.html

shenzu

there is a thread for blade2

  • 0
Sorry, I'm Chinese....

#11
BenTheHuman

BenTheHuman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
So wait what makes this different from all the other roms

  • 0

#12
Josef Prusa

Josef Prusa

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent, ZTE Blade

So wait what makes this different from all the other roms

What other ROMs do you mean? We've got Fish'n'Chips, KickAss and a bunch of Dazz-made CM7/CM9/ICS ROMs. That's lot less than for the original Blade. One more does not hurt anyone, does it?

Edited by Josef Prusa, 08 June 2012 - 01:18 PM.

  • 0

#13
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Yeah the lack of ROMs we have is becoming a joke. I feel a bit bad for creating the majority. :(

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#14
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
It took a long time for the blade to take off. We have a good base here I think with some variety.

  • 0

Posted Image


#15
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Furthermore, you can have every Blade ROM on your Crescents. :D

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#16
BenTheHuman

BenTheHuman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
OK well what i meant was, like what is this ROM what features has it got

  • 0

#17
plewis1981

plewis1981

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Interests:Technoligy, F1 and Cycling
  • Devices:Moto G
  • Twitter:@plewis1981
do i use stock or oc kernel

Edited by plewis1981, 12 June 2012 - 03:09 PM.

  • 0
Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore I am perfect :)

If I have helped you PLEASE Press the +1 button
and don't forget to push the Dev's +1 buttons to.

#18
djsepra

djsepra

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Telenor Touch Plus
Good work! I using this rom on my Telenor Touch Plus and works perfect.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users