Jump to content


Photo

SIM lock status

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
457 replies to this topic

#201
punjuk12

punjuk12

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4

T


The whole game is an error ...

Today,30mn on phone with 0range customers service : "sorry we haven't received the code "
FYI ,i've ask since 8 october - near a month now !


You do have £20 of credit on your phone right?
When i asked for mine, they took the money within five working days and i received the code via email two days later.

  • 1

#202
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

And yet other people have managed to get the codes from Orange without problem. So what's different for you and why is it causing a delay? You do actually have an Orange San Diego right?

lol, I never thought of asking that!

Mind you I'm still puzzled over his previous statement "They can't give the code cause they didn't receive it from Xolo"

What's Xolo got to do with it?

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#203
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,640 posts
If you don't have an Orange san diego bought from an Orange store or from the Orange website then they won't send you a code because the device you have won't be in the Orange system. So even though the Xolo IS the same hardware as an Orange San Diego, the IMEI won't be in the Orange system so they won't be able to generate an unlock code.

This is for Orange UK. I don't know how Orange FR work although I assume it's the same.

  • 0

#204
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

i've bought the phone the d-day from a °range shop .After 3 months ,they told me stand 15 more days or pay 75€ /60£ for unlocking code ...

FYI,0range FR have their French customers service in Africa (in Tunis ,and no it's not a joke ) the service is like the country = poor


So, you're in France then. I gather you've paid your equivalent of £20 already for unlock but if you pay them another £60 you'll get your unlock code straight away? That can't be right can it? Perhaps I'm misreading your post.

If you HAVE paid your £20 then a visit to a solicitor may be on the cards. Have you tried a letter/email/twitter threatening legal action? You've mentioned Xolo in the past, was it Orange who first mentioned them or yourself?

As for the French CS being in Tunis, the UK Orange CS is in India. At least your lot speak the same language...

  • 1
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#205
Atlask

Atlask

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Devices:Orange Intel Inside
No ,in uk ,you have to paid 20£ for the code ,we in France 60£
They said that we have to pay for getting the code (before 3 months)

It's 0range CS mentioned the constructor .

  • 0

#206
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,640 posts
I should point out that Orange UK have absolutely nothing to do with Orange France. In the UK Orange is just a brand name owned by Everything Everywhere (now known as EE). In France, Orange is a company owned by France Telecom.

Anyway I don't think there is much anyone here can do to help you. Most users of the San Diego on this forum purchased the device from the UK. Sorry.

And please please please stop being rude in your messages. I have removed the image you included in your message above.

  • 0

#207
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

No ,in uk ,you have to paid 20£ for the code ,we in France 60£
They said that we have to pay for getting the code (before 3 months)

It's 0range CS mentioned the constructor .


So you paid £60 to get the code before your first 3 months were up?

Xolo aren't the manufacturers of the San Diego, that would be Gigabyte and I doubt they supply the codes either. Xolo are an Indian carrier just like Orange UK are in the UK.

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#208
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one

Good luck, keep us posted



Code not available - refund given


yet they clearly state on the website they can unlock it lol

noobs !

Edited by shootomanUK, 06 November 2012 - 05:47 PM.

  • 0

#209
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF
@Atlask, after your experiences I promise I will never use Orange France or France Telecom. The fact that I'm UK based will help in this of course. I'm still not certain if you're genuine or trolling but I guess you didn't see fibblesan s request to not be rude?

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#210
Atlask

Atlask

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Devices:Orange Intel Inside

@Atlask, after your experiences I promise I will never use Orange France or France Telecom. The fact that I'm UK based will help in this of course. I'm still not certain if you're genuine or trolling but I guess you didn't see fibblesan s request to not be rude?


^^ you're so lucky in UK !
Be in my case ,and you'll understand why i'm so angry now ...
This SC is the worst service i ever seen for a big compagny ,all that for a simple code ...
And no ,i'm not trolling .

  • 0

#211
Atlask

Atlask

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Devices:Orange Intel Inside
Another joke receive this morning by Orange :
"Hey ,we've sent you the code ,check your pm "

1click ,checking my mail = nothing
ok ,they think all people discovered internet with facebook / They're just lying - simply method to waiste your time
"hey,check your spams " lol

2h hours later ,they send me a "banana" code ( a code like 9923232300117878 )
Just 4 the Fail , i try it (but i was sure it's a fake code ) and BINGO = error

Orange isn't like the fruit ;but like diarrhea

  • 0

#212
zac206

zac206

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Diego

Another joke receive this morning by Orange :
"Hey ,we've sent you the code ,check your pm "

1click ,checking my mail = nothing
ok ,they think all people discovered internet with facebook / They're just lying - simply method to waiste your time
"hey,check your spams " lol

2h hours later ,they send me a "banana" code ( a code like 9923232300117878 )
Just 4 the Fail , i try it (but i was sure it's a fake code ) and BINGO = error

Orange isn't like the fruit ;but like diarrhea


Maybe your IMEI number is not in the database or something... I got the code from Orange like 3 weeks after I bought it, and I just got it from the phone.
After that, I bricked my phone, and had it replaced. The new phone was also locked, and called them again, and they gave me the code.
The guys at Orange Hotline are not the brightest, but if it's been that long, with that many people maybe just ask for a replacement phone, and then ask for the unlock code!

  • 0

#213
Atlask

Atlask

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Devices:Orange Intel Inside
After a month,it's sure ,the imei is in the database !
The first time i've ask the code ;for my 1st OSD before a problem with it ,i've stand 3 weeks .
I changed it (warranty) and now ,i stand since the first week of october for the code .

A pov :

  • 0

#214
nadezz

nadezz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
Just got this phone off ebay to discover that the phone has to be active for 3 months before I can pay to unlock it. A few questions:

How do orange define active? Do I have to top up a min amount each month, use x texts per day or what? I was planning on topping up £5 per month and send one text per day but thats £15 i dont want to spend if it wont help.

Does the device have to be active with the sim it was activated on ie the ebay sellers sim, or can i just order a PAYG one and top up as above?

How many attempts to unlock it do I have before it is bricked?

  • 0

#215
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

Just got this phone off ebay to discover that the phone has to be active for 3 months before I can pay to unlock it. A few questions:

How do orange define active? Do I have to top up a min amount each month, use x texts per day or what? I was planning on topping up £5 per month and send one text per day but thats £15 i dont want to spend if it wont help.

Does the device have to be active with the sim it was activated on ie the ebay sellers sim, or can i just order a PAYG one and top up as above?

How many attempts to unlock it do I have before it is bricked?

Try asking at an Orange shop first, you never know your luck.
You can't brick it by putting the wrong code in, but you may need to get it unlocked at an Orange shop. You should be able to get a PAYG sim with the customary £10 top up(the minimum start up they do I think) and just use that for the 3 month period if you're sparing.

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#216
nadezz

nadezz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
Already been to orange and they can't do it. And a third party unlock store didn't have this phone on their records. Gonna go back tomorrow and try other names for this device (Gigabyte AZ210A, XOLO X900, ZTE Santa Clara etc). So it won't matter that the sim that is active is not the sim that the phone was activated on? Anyone had results from pretending to be an active customer yet? Will a t mobile sim work? Thought I saw a few people say it would but the t mobile assistants said no. Just because I would consider swapping to a t mobile contract but not an orange one, the orange prices are sky high. Thanks for the reply

  • 0

#217
i am not a hacker

i am not a hacker

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 791 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Maidenhead, England
  • Devices:ZTE Blade and Orange San Diego
TMobile will work,I am using one now

  • 0
Nexus 10
Orange San Diego

#218
nadezz

nadezz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
hmmm then I might cancel my contract (see if I can get away without charges since I barely get any signal in my room) and open one with t mobile seeing as they are reasonably priced

  • 0

#219
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

hmmm then I might cancel my contract (see if I can get away without charges since I barely get any signal in my room) and open one with t mobile seeing as they are reasonably priced


I'm not sure "I am not a hacker" understood your question. You can use T-Mobile(and Virgin in the UK) but do Orange still sell you an unlock code then? How do they know the phone is 3 months old?

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#220
i am not a hacker

i am not a hacker

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 791 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Maidenhead, England
  • Devices:ZTE Blade and Orange San Diego

I'm not sure "I am not a hacker" understood your question. You can use T-Mobile(and Virgin in the UK) but do Orange still sell you an unlock code then? How do they know the phone is 3 months old?

They know the phone is 3 months old by looking at the date of purchase, how long the sim has been activated for, and the IMEI Number. There are probably more ways too.

  • 0
Nexus 10
Orange San Diego




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users