Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][GEN2/3][31.10.] CyanogenMod 9 - KonstaKANG (Android 4.0.4)

* * * * * 25 votes

1482 replies to this topic

#1201
b3rvirus

b3rvirus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indonesia
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

If anyone interesting to try my build with broken camcorder, y can download it here: https://dl.dropbox.c...rKANG-blade.zip


I have several videos on my sdcard
this build plays most of them including 800x480 videos and 360p videos downloaded from youtube (hq)
but I got errors for some videos

  • 0
Devices:
ZTE Blade (GEN2, TFT, 256)
San Francisco (GEN1, AMOLED, 512)

#1202
Ganster

Ganster

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ukraine
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
  • Twitter:@Ganster41
Update for my ROM :)
https://dl.dropbox.c...rKANG-blade.zip
1. Browser fixed (webkit builds not correctly on Linaro toolchain);
2. Video from camera plays correct in gallery(thumbnails are still not generates, I think its google software codec incompatibility with that videos);
3. Fixed switch HQ/LQ in YouTube:
4. Fixed hardware video encoder. It not wery fast(~10 fps max), I think it CameraHAL slowdown.

For some fixes I disable hardware AAC decoder. It can't play videos, encoded by Qualcomm's encoder (LOL), and gives errors, when codec roconfigure. We need to fix Qualcomm LPA codecs on CM stagefright for hardware-side audio decoding.

  • 7

#1203
judas1977

judas1977

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
I was using your previous release for a very short time (just to confirm that YT HQ works fine), but i saw that (i think) that build lacks some features included in last konstaT cm9 release (i.e. soft buttons), why?

  • 0

#1204
Ganster

Ganster

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ukraine
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
  • Twitter:@Ganster41
Because nobody asked me how to apply KonstaT pathches to newer revisions of CM9 tree :)
And I deleted .repo folder, because I haven't free disk space for build CM9 with it.
You can consider it as developers-only build.

  • 3

#1205
96frozen

96frozen

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts
Ganster, I admire your work for the ZTE Blade, I'm going to use your ROM until there's something better (Like a Jelly Bean with your "patch"/solution).

Love your work, keep going!

HQ videos on youtube is awesome, and you made it possible, and it isn't even using the OMX libs, that's a big ass slap in the face for qualcomm ;)

  • 0
ROM: CM10 by KonstaT

CWM: GEN2 CWM 6.0.1.1 by Snap.IT

Thank all of the developers topics, rate them 5 stars, they are the people who are keeping your cellphone alive.

Thanks to KonstaT, Snap.IT, tilal6991, daemond, Ganster (this guy is specially awesome for fixing OMX on 4.x ROMS), burstlam and many others that I can't think of right now :D

#1206
96frozen

96frozen

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts
Does anyone else get a system FC when it starts up?

It doesn't crash anymore though.

  • 0
ROM: CM10 by KonstaT

CWM: GEN2 CWM 6.0.1.1 by Snap.IT

Thank all of the developers topics, rate them 5 stars, they are the people who are keeping your cellphone alive.

Thanks to KonstaT, Snap.IT, tilal6991, daemond, Ganster (this guy is specially awesome for fixing OMX on 4.x ROMS), burstlam and many others that I can't think of right now :D

#1207
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
Ganster:
Once again I was wondering whether you could release your sources. I'm keen to port the code to cm10 and I'm have a bit of time to do so tomorrow.

  • 2
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#1208
Ganster

Ganster

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ukraine
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
  • Twitter:@Ganster41
I rewrite sources today, with correct formatting and defines, and when I check all again, I try to upload it to my github. For this I need to clone frameworks_base repo again, and merge my changes to it, because as I already told, I deleted my .repo folder. :wacko:

  • 3

#1209
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,178 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:THL W8
Pitty ... This one really should be documented and properly githubbed.
I appreciate your effort and great results so far,. Keep it up.

  • 1
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#1210
Ganster

Ganster

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ukraine
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
  • Twitter:@Ganster41
You can download changed sources on my github. :)
More info you can find on XDA thread.

Edited by Ganster, 28 October 2012 - 12:06 PM.

  • 6

#1211
TehStalker

TehStalker

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

You can download changed sources on my github. :)
More info you can find on XDA thread.


You are godlike, just wanted to let you know that. And as you mentioned on your XDA post, the UI does indeed seem unusually smooth for ICS on my end. Good work dude!

  • 0

#1212
haps.rehsi

haps.rehsi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Update for my ROM :)
https://dl.dropbox.c...rKANG-blade.zip
1. Browser fixed (webkit builds not correctly on Linaro toolchain);
2. Video from camera plays correct in gallery(thumbnails are still not generates, I think its google software codec incompatibility with that videos);
3. Fixed switch HQ/LQ in YouTube:
4. Fixed hardware video encoder. It not wery fast(~10 fps max), I think it CameraHAL slowdown.

For some fixes I disable hardware AAC decoder. It can't play videos, encoded by Qualcomm's encoder (LOL), and gives errors, when codec roconfigure. We need to fix Qualcomm LPA codecs on CM stagefright for hardware-side audio decoding.

hi. I tried your rom. its great. everythin works except the browser, facebook and gmail dont load anything, they jus stay blank. how can i fix that?

  • 0

#1213
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,178 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:THL W8
@Ganster
Many thanks for providing the source code! Gonna try on my paranoid ICS rom. Will report back.

Works a treat. I can't believe it :D
Will test some more to look for any potential side effects. Thanks again!

Edited by C3C0, 28 October 2012 - 02:16 PM.

  • 2
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#1214
andr0idbeliev3r

andr0idbeliev3r

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Sapo a5 (Portugal's ZTE Blade)
Great work Ganster, can't wait to test the new rom, so have you be able to port 3.0 kernel to blade?

  • 0
Thanks to all developers for developing such beautifull and stable ROMS and thanks to Google for developing android aaaaand thanks to the original creators of android.

My devices:

ZTE Blade- MegaDrive 4.0.4

#1215
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
Ganster:

A question - does this actually allow the hardware decoder to work or does it just improve the software decoder?

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#1216
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,178 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:THL W8
The latter

  • 1
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#1217
judas1977

judas1977

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts

You can download changed sources on my github. :)
More info you can find on XDA thread.


Ganster, is this possible to make flashable zip file update for other CM9 roms? I mean with YT HQ "patch"?

  • 0

#1218
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150

The latter


Cheers. That was the impression I got from the code. And it means that I'm very close to getting it working on CM10.

  • 1
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#1219
reedo_17

reedo_17

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 268 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4, Blade, Crescent, Y300
  • Twitter:@@Ollie_Reed17
Would anybody be able to make youtube HQ work on the ZTE Crescent?

  • 0

#1220
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,325 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blade III

You can download changed sources on my github. :)
More info you can find on XDA thread.

I did a test build yesterday and seems to work great. Well done! :)

You should probably upload this to CM gerrit for review. I'll try set up CTS later and see if this still breaks compatibility.

  • 4




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users