Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][GEN2/3][31.10.] CyanogenMod 9 - KonstaKANG (Android 4.0.4)

* * * * * 25 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1485 replies to this topic

#1301
dreis911

dreis911

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:SAPO a5 (ZTE Blade)

When I say "same problem" I mean the "Insufficient Storage Available".
In my case, I tried to install Friendcaster with about 90MB free in internal storage and got this message. So, it's not normal I think.

Oh! :huh: I'm sorry if I misunderstood you.
Where do you see the 90MB available?
In my Settings/Apps section I can see 159MB available (on my phone) but when I go to the Settings/Apps section I can see only 51MB available.
What is the reason for that difference? What does the Apps section mean with "free" mem?
I have those questions also.

  • 0
Being part of a community, is not about how much we can take, but how much we can give!

#1302
aluminium

aluminium

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aveiro, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (Sapo A5)

Reboot to cwm and wipe /cache, that usually fixes the problem.


I already did it and don't fix the problem.

  • 0

#1303
matcho13579

matcho13579

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia
  • Devices:Samsung i9000, ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@matcho13579

I already did it and don't fix the problem.

Did you try to delete Play Store's data? I have for about 40 MB space left and no problem with downloading apps (last app I installed was Sygic, which has ~10 MB)

  • 0

#1304
Skot78

Skot78

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Hello There!

This is the greatest rom I have ever used! Awsome! :)

But i catch something...

On lock screen in sleep mode, there is battery draining...I used battery booster and noticed high battery temperature...when i unlock the screen and use the phone for something...its disappear...Switch to sleep mode, and its back again...

Anybody can help to me? Anybody else noticed that?

An other question:

Any chance to using flash player in browser like GB or its impossible?

Sry for my bad english

  • 0

#1305
bubbamester

bubbamester

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Hi there!

Great ROM, thanks the superb work!
Little mistake: after 10-15 minutes Youtube watching restarts the phone.

Bye.

  • 0

#1306
Ganster

Ganster

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ukraine
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
  • Twitter:@Ganster41
Disable CPU overclocking, when watch long videos. ICS media framework needs more CPU resources, when plays video, and CPU overheats.

  • 0

#1307
aluminium

aluminium

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aveiro, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (Sapo A5)

Did you try to delete Play Store's data? I have for about 40 MB space left and no problem with downloading apps (last app I installed was Sygic, which has ~10 MB)


No I didn't. I will try this later.

Thank You

  • 0

#1308
bubbamester

bubbamester

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Disable CPU overclocking, when watch long videos. ICS media framework needs more CPU resources, when plays video, and CPU overheats.


Thank you the advice Ganster! I will try it.

Bye

  • 0

#1309
Ganster

Ganster

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ukraine
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
  • Twitter:@Ganster41
Can anybody test this patch for CameraHAL? Really it speeds-up viewfinder, or not? I think yes, but can't mark it :)
For non-developers I upload camera.msm7x27.so binary. You can replace it in /system/lib/hw folder. This is not flashable zip!

Attached Files


  • 0

#1310
burstlam

burstlam

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 283 posts

Can anybody test this patch for CameraHAL? Really it speeds-up viewfinder, or not? I think yes, but can't mark it :)
For non-developers I upload camera.msm7x27.so binary. You can replace it in /system/lib/hw folder. This is not flashable zip!


I have include this patch with my cm9aokp kang.
it did speed up slightly the view finder with my oled blade(3M pixel camera),
especially in panorama mode

Edited by burstlam, 05 November 2012 - 11:49 AM.

  • 1

#1311
aluminium

aluminium

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aveiro, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (Sapo A5)

No I didn't. I will try this later.

Thank You


Well, I clean the Play Store cache and the problem continues.

So, I remeber that I've enabled the Application Data in S2E. I disabled this option and it works.

My question is, anyone have a problem with S2E in this ROM?

  • 0

#1312
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

Well, I clean the Play Store cache and the problem continues.

So, I remeber that I've enabled the Application Data in S2E. I disabled this option and it works.

My question is, anyone have a problem with S2E in this ROM?


Same with all of them, if you move data you have to move dalvik or you'll get this error.

  • 0

#1313
Smiff2

Smiff2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 426 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Blade, U8510, G300
youtubeHQ fixed? wahey, that's all that was stopping me moving on from CM7.. cheers :)

Edited by Smiff2, 05 November 2012 - 01:33 PM.

  • 0

#1314
Skot78

Skot78

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Hello There!

This is the greatest rom I have ever used! Awesome! :)

But i catch something...

On lock screen in sleep mode, there is battery draining...I used battery booster and noticed high battery temperature...when i unlock the screen and use the phone for something...its disappear...Switch to sleep mode, and its back again...

Anybody can help to me? Anybody else noticed that?

An other question:

Any chance to using flash player in browser like GB or its impossible?

Sry for my bad english


Update: I changed the govenor to "powersave", it was helped a little bit...Battery temp in sleep mod around 110 F and discharged around 4 hour...When unlock the phone and i use it, the temperature goes to normal level, and no battery drain...Only in sleep mode.
Only i have this problem? Reinstall...wipe everything...still battery drain...:S I'm sad panda...i wanna use this freaking awesome rom :) BTW thanks guy...great job! Almost finished and almost 110% rom on Blade... :)

And any idea for flashplayer capability on Blade with ICS?

Edited by Skot78, 05 November 2012 - 03:07 PM.

  • 0

#1315
bezerra

bezerra

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade
I have no problems when i am watching youtube hq videos.

But on other apps, such as "Sapo Desporto" when i watch a video, the video appear with a green line on top and the colours are not correct

What is the problem Ganster? I already test it whitout overclock and the problem remains

  • 0

#1316
Ganster

Ganster

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ukraine
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
  • Twitter:@Ganster41
Its our Qualcomm proprietaries bug. Videos with non-standart aspect ratio plays with broken colors.

  • 0

#1317
bezerra

bezerra

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade

Its our Qualcomm proprietaries bug. Videos with non-standart aspect ratio plays with broken colors.


@Ganster do you think It will can be fixed on future?

Edited by bezerra, 05 November 2012 - 04:11 PM.

  • 0

#1318
TehStalker

TehStalker

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Can anybody test this patch for CameraHAL? Really it speeds-up viewfinder, or not? I think yes, but can't mark it :)
For non-developers I upload camera.msm7x27.so binary. You can replace it in /system/lib/hw folder. This is not flashable zip!


It is indeed a small speedup. The difference is most noticeable in panorama i think.

  • 0

#1319
anantk

anantk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Idea Blade
I noticed lot of battery drain when you keep WIFI on and even if you don't use it. i.e. during phone sleep.

Battery option displays over 30% usage within 4 hours for WIFI, even though I am not accessing any WIFI data, but just keep WIFI on. If you switch off WIFI, then there is no battery drain.

Anyone noticed this WIFI battery drain?

Also every 5-6 hours, when phone is in sleep mode, it does not wakeup. I need to remove battery and restart the phone to get it working. Happend 3 time during last 16 hours.

Due to this Phone was in deep sleep during night and phone Alarm did not run in the morning. Need to remove battery and restart the phone. Major issue so far noticed with this ROM till now.

PS: I have not overclocked the CPU. It is at 600 MHz only. CPU Governer is set to ondemand.

Edited by anantk, 06 November 2012 - 07:10 AM.

  • 0

#1320
Skot78

Skot78

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Anyone noticed this WIFI battery drain?


Hm...In my case, the wifi do not drain the battery...but the sleep mode...Your battery overheated too?
But somethimes when i wanna use the wifi...cant see any connection..just some strange little sign...

Edited by Skot78, 05 November 2012 - 06:30 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users