Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][GEN2/3][31.10.] CyanogenMod 9 - KonstaKANG (Android 4.0.4)

* * * * * 25 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1485 replies to this topic

#1321
mitchde

mitchde

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 232 posts
also for me no battery drain with wifi ON and sleeping blade.

  • 0

#1322
James Norny

James Norny

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Pro
I don't say about the green line or something like that. When you watch youtube even in a right screen aspect, it just there is a colour banding. No matter what you watch in internet with the video player, the colour banding is there. Can it be fixed in the future?

  • 0

#1323
fuzzyy

fuzzyy

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 138 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, Huawei G300
When I open up the Settings application, it also turns on the side speaker, and I can hear a low, but noticable noise (especially when everything all around me is silent) for about 5 seconds. What is this? Anybody else having this issue?

  • 0

Moto G 8GB

Tesco 4.4


#1324
bubbamester

bubbamester

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I noticed lot of battery drain when you keep WIFI on and even if you don't use it. i.e. during phone sleep.

Battery option displays over 30% usage within 4 hours for WIFI, even though I am not accessing any WIFI data, but just keep WIFI on. If you switch off WIFI, then there is no battery drain.

Anyone noticed this WIFI battery drain?

Also every 5-6 hours, when phone is in sleep mode, it does not wakeup. I need to remove battery and restart the phone to get it working. Happend 3 time during last 16 hours.

Due to this Phone was in deep sleep during night and phone Alarm did not run in the morning. Need to remove battery and restart the phone. Major issue so far noticed with this ROM till now.

PS: I have not overclocked the CPU. It is at 600 Hz only. CPU Governer is set to ondemand.



Hi,

I noticed wifi battery drain too. And when I disable all the sync and I do nothing with the phone, even experienced data flow. I see moving the little triangles on the wifi signal.
This morning, I had missed the alarm too, the phone couldn't woke up. Black screen and the backlight was on. Only the battery remove helped.

I use the phone without overclocking.

Bye

  • 0

#1325
Smiff2

Smiff2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 426 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Blade, U8510, G300
hmm sounds like this rom ain't quite ready yet. will wait a bit and see how it goes..
any ICS rom with the YoutubeHD fix and more stable?

edit: specifically, a whole lot of wifi related problems?

Edited by Smiff2, 06 November 2012 - 05:29 PM.

  • 0

#1326
mitchde

mitchde

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 232 posts
For my knowledge battery drain can also happen by some installed apps - which maybe run in backgroud and frequently try to use WLAN/DATA.
If some here have no battery drain and some have - with same ROM and under same conditions it only can be added apps OR maybe different BLADE Version.
My GEN2 Blade has really no noticable battery drain if WLAN stays on over night. But i have no apps running which will use internet in background (Weather radar or any other such app).
Better battery stats may help to look after such problems.

  • 0

#1327
bubbamester

bubbamester

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

For my knowledge battery drain can also happen by some installed apps - which maybe run in backgroud and frequently try to use WLAN/DATA.
If some here have no battery drain and some have - with same ROM and under same conditions it only can be added apps OR maybe different BLADE Version.
My GEN2 Blade has really no noticable battery drain if WLAN stays on over night. But i have no apps running which will use internet in background (Weather radar or any other such app).
Better battery stats may help to look after such problems.



I disabled sync and I stopped all application which have to use internet. But the little triangles are indicate there are data flow. If I turn off wifi and turn on mobile internet then no data flow, no battery drain.

  • 0

#1328
Smiff2

Smiff2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 426 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Blade, U8510, G300
for now why not use llama or some other app to automate wifi on/off - a good idea anyway imho.

  • 0

#1329
bubbamester

bubbamester

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

for now why not use llama or some other app to automate wifi on/off - a good idea anyway imho.


On the previous ROM was not a problem if I left the wifi on. On the new ROM I manually switched on and off the wifi. Now I will try the Llama.
Thanks! Really good idea.

  • 0

#1330
Skot78

Skot78

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

For my knowledge battery drain can also happen by some installed apps


After reinstall, no installed apps...in sleep mode...still battrey drain... :S

  • 0

#1331
mitchde

mitchde

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 232 posts
Maybe depend of your WLAN situation too!
If some other WLAN device in reach try (frequently) to access or scan to your BLADE or your own WLAN accesspoint often checks "someone there?" for sure Wifi will use some cpu time to answer/ compute the access tasks.
If no other things help you may simple disable WiFi like i do with DATA ( i near bever use data, so most time disabled) using the status bar icons. Simple + very fast.

Edited by mitchde, 06 November 2012 - 11:24 AM.

  • 0

#1332
anantk

anantk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Idea Blade

Maybe depend of your WLAN situation too!
If some other WLAN device in reach try (frequently) to access or scan to your BLADE or your own WLAN accesspoint often checks "someone there?" for sure Wifi will use some cpu time to answer/ compute the access tasks.


In this case what is the solution for this ROM? In GB Swedish Snow ROM this was not a problem. I would keep WIFI on all the time without any battery drain.

KonstaT --> Could you please give your expert advice on this WIFI battery drain issue?

  • 0

#1333
dreis911

dreis911

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:SAPO a5 (ZTE Blade)

For my knowledge battery drain can also happen by some installed apps - which maybe run in backgroud and frequently try to use WLAN/DATA.
If some here have no battery drain and some have - with same ROM and under same conditions it only can be added apps OR maybe different BLADE Version.
My GEN2 Blade has really no noticable battery drain if WLAN stays on over night. But i have no apps running which will use internet in background (Weather radar or any other such app).
Better battery stats may help to look after such problems.

I second mitchde opinion.
I turn off wifi at night (if I'm not going to use it!)
and I also have 3G disabled.... and my battery can last for 3 days (of course I don't speak that much also!).
And I have SMARTASS2 as CPU governor ranging from 245MHz to 691MHz. (I think this is important!)

I already forgot wifi turned ON at night and it just drained about 10 or 15% more than usual and no heatings.

  • 0
Being part of a community, is not about how much we can take, but how much we can give!

#1334
hemantaims

hemantaims

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
when i connect my phone with pc it does not show usb connected in notification. how to fix this. any help here.

  • 0

#1335
Ganster

Ganster

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ukraine
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
  • Twitter:@Ganster41

I don't say about the green line or something like that. When you watch youtube even in a right screen aspect, it just there is a colour banding. No matter what you watch in internet with the video player, the colour banding is there. Can it be fixed in the future?

Don't understand what do you mean. Can you take screenshot, when it happens?

  • 0

#1336
themref

themref

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Hi. I've got a WI-FI problem. When I'm searching wi-fi my phone shows me that:
Posted Image
What should I do?

Edited by themref, 06 November 2012 - 03:43 PM.

  • 0

#1337
VERNederlander

VERNederlander

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Like many people I also got a little problem with the WiFi. When it is on it uses a lot of my battery, well really not a problem when it turns of in standby mode but it just won't turn off. After half an hour in sleep mode, the WiFi connection still exists while I turned the switch "Never keep WiFi on in Sleepmode" on. And sometimes when WiFi turned off and I switch my telephone back on, the WiFi-connection doesn't turn itself automatically on, but I have to switch it on by hand.

Hopefully someone can do something on this problem.

  • 0

#1338
judas1977

judas1977

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts

Hi. I've got a WI-FI problem. When I'm searching wi-fi my phone shows me that:
Posted Image
What should I do?


That happens for me only first time. Turn wifi off and again on - and i can see wifi networks normally.

  • 2

#1339
asturel

asturel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
did u tried <bool name="config_wifiApStartInterface">true</bool> overlay setting for native wifi tethering? (it fixed on my other device, at least on cm10)

  • 0

#1340
Sulthekk

Sulthekk

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 619 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Don't understand what do you mean. Can you take screenshot, when it happens?


I think I have just found a video where those symptoms are visible ( green line at the top, colors are wrong).
I wouldn't call it banding though. It's more like the color channels are shifted relative to each other ( it's not the colors what are wrong, but their 'position' ).

I have uploaded a screenshot to http://db.tt/QXskFmku
The video can be found at

I may provide a logcat later in case you aren't able to reproduce it.

Edited by Sulthekk, 07 November 2012 - 01:14 PM.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users