Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][GEN2/3][31.10.] CyanogenMod 9 - KonstaKANG (Android 4.0.4)

* * * * * 25 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1485 replies to this topic

#1461
masterlud

masterlud

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 98 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Globul Z3 (ZTE Blade)
I did not ask for another application to work, I asked whether all applications will run in cm9, how does it work in CyanogenMod10 and CyanogenMod 10.1

  • 0

#1462
leripe

leripe

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male

I did not ask for another application to work, I asked whether all applications will run in cm9, how does it work in CyanogenMod10 and CyanogenMod 10.1

i'd guess that those usb fixes could be applied to cm9 but none of the devs dont bother :)

  • 0

Current phone:

 

S4 mini lte

 

Blade III

Blade I


#1463
elrond_bs

elrond_bs

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 391 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
KonstaT is working on CM10.1, he can't work on 3 ROMs at the same time. CM9 is old and no longer supported, even CM10 is not very actively updated, despite being the best 4.x ROM. There are other 4.0 ROMs here which are updated regularly.

  • 0

ZTE Blade with CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.4 KitKat)


#1464
masterlud

masterlud

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 98 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Globul Z3 (ZTE Blade)
CyanogenMod 9 is much better than CyanogenMod 10 and CyanogenMod 10,1. for now only this rom no bugs. and functioning correctly for everyday use

Edited by masterlud, 08 January 2013 - 03:48 PM.

  • 0

#1465
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,592 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

is there a way to work speedtest in this rom, because in CyanogenMod 10.1 work. but not here. only asking but I want answered if possible

You better ask jventura if he wants to implement it in his CM9 build. I'm not doing any CM9 releases anymore (I think it's been almost six month since I used CM9 as my daily driver) and I don't think I'm going to do any CM10 builds anymore either...

CyanogenMod 9 is much better than CyanogenMod 10 and CyanogenMod 10,1. for now only this rom no bugs. and functioning correctly for everyday use

That's just not true. CM10 is superior on all standards. CM10.1 is still in the making.

  • 4

#1466
Pau Tantan

Pau Tantan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@paurf3

You better ask jventura if he wants to implement it in his CM9 build. I'm not doing any CM9 releases anymore (I think it's been almost six month since I used CM9 as my daily driver) and I don't think I'm going to do any CM10 builds anymore either...


That's just not true. CM10 is superior on all standards. CM10.1 is still in the making.


You really recommend CM10 for daily use instead of your Swedish Snow?

I mean for stability and fastly.

Thank you for the work!

  • 0

#1467
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,592 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

You really recommend CM10 for daily use instead of your Swedish Snow?

I mean for stability and fastly.

Thank you for the work!

I'm not making any recommendations. People will use what they prefer to use.

There's really never been any major stability issues (reboots, crashes, freezes, etc) in CM9/10 builds if you that's what you mean. There's just always been/will always be few things that don't work...

  • 0

#1468
GizmoTheGreen

GizmoTheGreen

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, HTC Sensation
in blade we have Qualcomm MSM7227 right?

I saw to today ICA MAXI in sweden is selling out samsung galaxy GIO for cheape (699 sek) so I decided to look it up

it also has a MSM7227 (not MSM7227A), I looked up rom development on xda forums and ICS roms seem to have HW video decoding working http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1914608

is the cpu's different in some way (maybe not usually specified on phone spec sites) or is there something in the galaxy gio source that could be used to improve ICS ros for the zte blade?

  • 0

#1469
Ganster

Ganster

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ukraine
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
  • Twitter:@Ganster41
We are first who get HW video decoding working, because I was fix it for Blade first :D Do you read changelog of this ROM?
All other devs uses my patch in our roms, and as I know, nobody made any improvements to it...

  • 3

#1470
GizmoTheGreen

GizmoTheGreen

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, HTC Sensation
ah, my silly confusion, the changelog on those roms was so small that I didn't see they patched your patch in... my bad. I feel quite silly now :P

may I ask what formats this patch/hw accel supports, on the blade?
(it never seems to be mentioned on roms, either theres hw decoding or there isn't... it would be gold to know what formats are actually supported instead of trying 10 encodes to see if it works or goes to sw decode)

800x480 h.264 baseline? aac audio?

edit: after playing around a bit it seems in Handbrake the android mid preset is fine with HW accel, android high can't play on it.

anything up to the 800x480 plays perfectly. awesome :)

Edited by GizmoTheGreen, 13 January 2013 - 03:49 PM.

  • 0

#1471
km323

km323

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
edit - deleted

Edited by km323, 29 March 2013 - 03:55 PM.

  • 0

#1472
blader95

blader95

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Loralai,Pakistan
  • Interests:custom roms (ICS) for my ZTE BLADE & DELL STREAK
  • Devices:zte blade,dell streak
  • Twitter:@wahaj665
Update this rom with latest improvement including FM radio,i found ics way faster than all JB's versions.....

  • 0

#1473
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,592 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Update this rom with latest improvement including FM radio,i found ics way faster than all JB's versions.....

You are in no position to give orders here! There's a lot more than just FM radio that should be updated in CM9. CM9 builds are so out of date that you're much better of with CM10/CM10.1.

  • 1

#1474
hejinqiu

hejinqiu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:v880

You are in no position to give orders here! There's a lot more than just FM radio that should be updated in CM9. CM9 builds are so out of date that you're much better of with CM10/CM10.1.

android 4.3 will come ,dear KonstaT,are you go on ?

  • 0
love android only

#1475
megablade

megablade

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade

plez check the links they r not working

 


  • 0

#1476
ddesign

ddesign

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

Do the links exist? if yes where can i find them?


  • 0

#1477
dreis911

dreis911

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:SAPO a5 (ZTE Blade)

plez check the links they r not working

 

 

Do the links exist? if yes where can i find them?

Are you both talking about the ROM and the GAPPS ???


  • 0
Being part of a community, is not about how much we can take, but how much we can give!

#1478
megablade

megablade

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade

rom....!!

i click on this "CM9 - Cid splash image"

i am taken to this "http://www.modaco.co...ng-android-404/"

page.....

when on that page i click on "http://www.mediafire...5e7cn4uzlx7dr02" on mediafire it sais file unavailable...


Edited by megablade, 25 November 2013 - 02:56 PM.

  • 0

#1479
dreis911

dreis911

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:SAPO a5 (ZTE Blade)

OK people.... this is what I have:

https://dl.dropboxus...st Ganster).zip

 

Enjoy.


  • 0
Being part of a community, is not about how much we can take, but how much we can give!

#1480
megablade

megablade

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade

can this rom handle multiple sd card partions partions and how can we make these partions........???


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users