Jump to content


Photo

not bricked but getting worse!

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
48 replies to this topic

#1
sid8001

sid8001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:i9000
no idea what im doing, yes i know ima plonker.
put cwm onto omc, tried to put roms on, followed all tutorials as best i could, did the wiping etc each time i tired new rom, but no luck, just froze on android icon for over 30mins,
so i tried the stock rom ........B01 and then it got wore, i lost cwm and now get a zte screen followed by android recovery with 4 options, and if i hold down vol and power i get ftm and not cwm but none seem to do anyhting positive, im going round in circles now
ideally i just want to get my phone back to factory settings and give up, but dont think i backed anything up, unles it does it when i unlocked it earlier through ftm.

please help im exhausted, over 4 hours constant now, agggh

  • 0

#2
sid8001

sid8001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:i9000
when i say i get ftm i mean ftm on screen but no options and wont link to pc in this state.

  • 0

#3
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Look here:
http://android.modac...-now-available/

Go for option 1)

After that you will have fully working phone and can switch to any rom you want. Just pay attention to the size of system partition because SKatie Option 1)
TPT installation will repartition it to 150MB and this is not enough for some bigger roms.
But it can be easily repartitioned using TPT Helper app from Play store so no need to worry.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#4
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Yeah. And I forgot to mention that I also have a TPT of stock 2.3.5 with original (stock) partition layouts.

ZTE Skate (unbranded), Android 2.3.5
Android: 2.3.5
Baseband: P743TB01
Kernel: 2.6.35.7-perf zte-kernel@Zdroid-SMT
Build ID: ZTE-SKATEV1.0.0B01

http://ceco.sk.eu.or... ... 0.0B01.zip
MD5 Checksum: 6856dd0d5d23bd018bdc9ed221fe8e05

This one can be flashed the same way as Option 1 I mentioned in my previous post.

Edited by C3C0, 16 June 2012 - 04:37 PM.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#5
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
And here is the same unbranded one but it is rooted and has clockworkmod recovery:
http://ceco.sk.eu.or...-rooted cwm.zip

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#6
sid8001

sid8001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:i9000
thanks for that, however i think its bricked, when hold down power and + it goes to frozen screen with ftm on it.
if i leave alone it shows zte logo then android system recovery utility, whose only real option is reboot, does nothing, apply sdcard pdate which aborts, wipedata/reset or wipe cach partition. all of which seem to have no affect.
phone is not recognised by pc so cant do anything else, think im screwed.

  • 0

#7
sid8001

sid8001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:i9000
unless someone inows what the sdcardnupdate zip is and if i can put this on sdcard and somehow get phone to upload it?
i really dont know what the above means but seems logical

  • 0

#8
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Did you read the installation instructions? I am pasting them here. This MUST work. Give it a try.
I recommend getting this one - unbranded stock with root and clockworkmod:
http://ceco.sk.eu.or...-rooted cwm.zip
And then:

Installation steps

1) Download ZIP and extract it into the root of SD Card. After that you will find directory "image" with one file in it "image.bin" in the root of SD Card

2) Power off your phone

3) Press simultaneously [VOL+] [Menu] (middle one) and power on the phone while keeping the buttons pressed

4) Flashing progress bar will appear - do not interrupt the process

5) After flashing is finished phone reboots automatically

Edited by C3C0, 22 June 2012 - 05:48 PM.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#9
sid8001

sid8001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:i9000
did exactly as said in ur first post, option 1,but no change, it is on my sd in the image folder and looks fine, but i have no options to view it once card is in phone.
im still getting the androis recovery syatem screen

  • 0

#10
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
"No option to view it"
What do you mean by that?
You don't need to boot into clockworkmod.
Just turn OFF the phone.
Hold Volume+ and Menu and while holding them, power on.

Are you sure your SD card is OK?
Try different one if you have another.

Edited by C3C0, 16 June 2012 - 05:14 PM.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#11
sid8001

sid8001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:i9000
oh my god, it worked, holy sh*t i could kiss you, wow, awesome, i was going to go to the pub and feel sorry for myself, you are a star.

  • 0

#12
sid8001

sid8001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:i9000
im sucha pleb
if i ever dared to try another rom, would i need to do anything differently, im confus as to how easy you fixed this as could find anyone else who had any good advice.

  • 0

#13
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Fine :)

From now you should be able to get into clockworkmod by holding volume- while powering the phone.
So from now you can use clockworkmod "install zip from sd card" to install any rom you want.

Edited by C3C0, 16 June 2012 - 05:21 PM.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#14
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
I recommend MokeeOS. You won't be disappointed I bet.
You can find it here:
http://www.modaco.co...s-updated-1306/

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#15
sid8001

sid8001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:i9000
can i use push email from my exchange server?

  • 0

#16
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Another funny thread. Flashing a TPT through clockworkmod could be the best I've heard yet.

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#17
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

can i use push email from my exchange server?


Yes the stock email app supports exchange

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#18
sid8001

sid8001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:i9000
when i try download the gapps file i just get scrambled texts any idea what i do wrong

  • 0

#19
Mtman1

Mtman1

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 686 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Liquid MT

  • 0

#20
sid8001

sid8001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:i9000
seems like i got the mokee working, wicked

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users