Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] [GB] [AtomicMod] [Any Baseband GB/ICS]


  • Please log in to reply
720 replies to this topic

#601
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne

I can use a kernel for overclock in this rom?


flash semental kernel
http://www.solidfile...m/d/9ee516b089/

Edited by y4ss1n, 10 March 2013 - 02:29 PM.

  • 0

#602
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

Kyan have you tried this rom? Seems alot of peeps prefer this.


I actually haven't. When it came out, I was too scared to flash it :P

I used to be a total noob lol.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#603
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]

well right now im on semental kernel (overclocked) and it works very smooth & no lags at all. so is it worth it going back to the original kernel? is the diffirence so big?


@Stock Clocks it lags (semental) on stock kernel i have no scrolling lag.

And all the games works perfect with stock kernel.(Better than on ICS with OC)

  • 0

#604
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne
to return to stock kernel, i just restore the original boot.img?

  • 0

#605
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
yes

  • 0

#606
goekane

goekane

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Devices:G300
How can I restore the original boot image? Flashing the original Rom without wipes(and the baseband patch)?

I have lags on oc and segmental kernels when scrolling in browsers or Wikipedia app.other this Rom is fluid.

Edited by goekane, 10 March 2013 - 06:50 PM.

  • 0

#607
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne

How can I restore the original boot image? Flashing the original Rom without wipes(and the baseband patch)?


I managed to restore it by doing this:

1. open the ZIP file of the atomicmod rom (with winRAR or something else)
2. get the boot.img and place it somewhere on ur pc
3. open the ZIP file of the semental kernel
4. copy the boot.img (which u took from atomicmod zip) and copy it into the semental ZIP (this way you replace the semental boot.img)
5. now u simply flash the edited semental zip (which now contains the original boot.img)

hope its clear, lol

Edited by y4ss1n, 10 March 2013 - 06:48 PM.

  • 0

#608
goekane

goekane

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Devices:G300
Wow, thanks y4ss1n, quite a hack!

  • 0

#609
yaqh

yaqh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 948 posts
  • Devices:huawei
i tried to restore apps from gobackup but could restore app data it said data coropted.also had this root access or do i need to install supersu

  • 0

#610
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
dont restore apps from ics or jb

  • 0

#611
blademaster123

blademaster123

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 264 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Reading, Nexus7 , G300 gaming, Parkour, Guitar :D
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Nexus 7
thanks tillaz its an awesome rom I have a question, why is YouTube not HD

Edited by blademaster123, 10 March 2013 - 10:39 PM.

  • 0
"Someone who has never made a mistake, has never tried anything new"

Albert Einstein

#612
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

thanks tillaz its an awesome rom I have a question, why is YouTube not HD


it never worked, because it lacks the codecs, will update first post

  • 1

#613
yaqh

yaqh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 948 posts
  • Devices:huawei
how do you select contacts when sending sms? and also when i download files they seem to disappear not sure sure where its installing them, i have might go back to stock+ as these issues seem to the problematic also cant restore app data. same because its quite fast rom.

  • 0

#614
irishpancake

irishpancake

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 451 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:Galaxy SIII GT-I9300

I actually haven't. When it came out, I was too scared to flash it :P

I used to be a total noob lol.


Me too....still at 59....a noob!!

This is great, I just got to flashing Cyda's Stock+ last night, sorry this morning @03:00......having to update from GB to 2030 OTA, re-root, and unlock bootloader, flash recovery, etc, etc.....then the ROM.....

now I see this......

ohhh man, how do I get this phone back from my wife, she is happy with Stock+, [she was happy with Stock GB]....

"from her cold dead hand"........it's the only way!!!

  • 0
Now got Galaxy S III I9300 ...and Momo11 Bird Tablet running Christian Troy CM9....the wife has an Ascend g300 running?? Stock+ R6 from Cyda!!

Get Dropbox....Please click and get 2GB free plus 250Mb for referral...Dropbox is useful

#615
wouterbeer

wouterbeer

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300
So after reading the last few pages of this thread I see that this ROM gained popularity again. So,actually, what are the disadvantages of using this ROM (GB) instead of a ICS rom?!

I mean, if battery is better AND its faster and more responsive and it includes a lot of ICS features (according to OP), why not stick with GB forever? Or do you guys plan to go back to ICS/JB when these are becoming bug-free in the future?

  • 0

#616
yaqh

yaqh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 948 posts
  • Devices:huawei
although i liked the overall response and smoothness, i found few issues, first i couldn't restore my apps from gobackup, then when installing files it put them in a unknown location so coulndt find them, lastly i couldn't send sms because there no option to select contacts from messagner? i would go back if these issue are sorted.

  • 0

#617
raul155

raul155

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Do not ask me the pin, I come from ics ,

  • 0

#618
blademaster123

blademaster123

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 264 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Reading, Nexus7 , G300 gaming, Parkour, Guitar :D
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Nexus 7

it never worked, because it lacks the codecs, will update first post

ahh ok thanks

  • 0
"Someone who has never made a mistake, has never tried anything new"

Albert Einstein

#619
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]

So after reading the last few pages of this thread I see that this ROM gained popularity again. So,actually, what are the disadvantages of using this ROM (GB) instead of a ICS rom?!

I mean, if battery is better AND its faster and more responsive and it includes a lot of ICS features (according to OP), why not stick with GB forever? Or do you guys plan to go back to ICS/JB when these are becoming bug-free in the future?


Batteri is better.Games have no lag. No Caller ID lag no storage bug.

All the ics things works on GB too.


  • 0

#620
thepolodoc

thepolodoc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300 and HTC Explorer
  • Twitter:@thepolodoc

All the ics things works on GB too.

No, ICS launchers such as Nova and Apex for example wont work correctly if i remember correctly from other posts on this forum.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users